Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies Shoes/Boots 2.50 a pair

• 14-09-2010 11:31am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭

Sizes 36, 37, 38, 39, 40 and 41 in boots, shoes and flip flops, - all at 2.50 per pair. Some really nice dressy ones. There's no name on the outlet which is located in the Northern Cross Business Park (Finglas where Hurly Burly was) just off the M50. Just go into the business park and head straight and follow the "Footwear Sale" signs.

This sale ends next Sunday but you should really get up there when the open first thing at 10.00 as they don't restock their warehouse until the following morning.

I picked up some lovely items. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭seagull

My wife heard about this from a friend. Went this morning and is feeling very chuffed with life having come away with 7 pairs of shoes. The brand is Sugar and Tommy if anyone's interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 MaryMaryMary

Sounds like a bargain!!! Any idea of the opening hours? What exit off the m50 is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭sellerbarry

Bit late with that alert. It's on here since Saturday.
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056028704;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Deal Buster

sounds to good to be true. whats the quality like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭sellerbarry

My OH said they were a bit too plastic looking. They would be great for say bridesmaids who would only have to wear them for one day etc. Although she picked up a couple of pairs of nice flip/flops.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭fdevine

My missus picked up some boots, shoes and canvas hi-tops all of which she and my daughter are very happy with.

Quality is not 'plasticy' from what I have seen and for €2.50 a pair you could hardly complain.

You will need to buy an even number or pairs as they will charge €5 regardless of whether you take another pair or not. It's BOGOF as opposed to €2.50 a pair AFAIK.

Take the Finglas exit off the M50. Theres a new signal controlled junction at the Charlestown Shopping Centre. Turn right past the Toyota dealers and follow the signs to the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

Had they much left. Thinkin of headin up there now

Just been up there. Place was pretty much wiped out. Did manage to find four pairs. Said will re stock for in the morning. Opens at ten. Very good value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

You really need to get up there in the morning - I believe it was hectic there this morning - bear in mind that there are "market people" bulk buying, make sure you have the correct size in the box - my friend came home with one 39 and one 37.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭magicray

I had a look today too, there was feck all left in my size though I found two pairs of heels :D I think I will go over again on Saturday morning to see if I can get a pair of boots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭freebee23

Was there at 11 am this morning and nearly everything was gone or CLAIMED, loads of people claiming full boxes of shoes with up to 20 pairs in each box. Talking with one of the girls working there and very little they could do to stop people hoarding loads of full boxes which they subsequently trawled through to decide what they wanted from them.

The markets will be flowing over with these shoes for months to come as the traders turn a profit from them.

My other half managed to get 2 pairs and her friend got 4 pairs and they were lucky to get these. Mind you they were chuffed with what they got.

Good luck to all ye brave souls that are heading over between now and Sunday.....Just be there by 9am if you want to be guaranteed some decent styles and sizes as the queues are starting this early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭viv2

I wanted to go to see if i could pick up a few pairs but couldnt as have a sick child at home :( Anyway from what ive heard the shop had to be shut this morning by the guards. Anybody there this morning to see what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Cheerilee

just back
    it was closed this mornign due to fights going on
    guards were called
    and its not reopening so dont waste a trip
    im gutted what a waste of a lunch hour and no shoes for my efforts:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,060 ✭✭✭✭anewme

The shoe sale was closed because of the rioting by foreign nationals. A girl in work's mother was there on the Friday morning (I had given them the leaflet) when the rioting took place. The rioters lay across the boxes of shoes and would not let anybody else take a pair. They were abusing anyone who came near the shoes They were lying down on full boxes of shoes and would not let anyone else look through the stock. The lady who was there said it was a very volatile situation and she had never seen anything in her life like it.

The people running the shoe sale tried to restore order and tell them they could not take "everything" but to no avail. Gardai were called, they were all thrown out and were banging on the shutters and shouting and the Gardai advised the people running the show not to open up again for health and safety reasons.

I was there last Saturday and got 6 pairs including one pair for my sister which had 2 right boots.

I took a chance and went back out yesterday to see if they were able to open back up to swop the boots.

The sign said they were closed due to excessive demand and overcrowding and would not be opening up again. Thank you to everyone for their custom. There were some people outside giving out how those people had ruined it for everyone else. There were some choice words said.

The shoes and boots were of a reasonable quality and great value for 2.50 per pair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Maybe the place should have had a limit like 6 pairs per person or something?

Such a shame that people couldn't just enjoy a good deal instead of just being greedy trying to get them to sell on.

Some of them said they intended sending them back to Africa.

I would have thought shoes were cheaper in Africa then here anyway? And also by the time they add post and packaging.

I've heard that before, one woman told me that she gets tons of stuff in the Next sale then sends it back to Africa for her sister to sell? Maybe there's decent money in selling high street stuff over there, I don't know.

I thought it was weird that she was just grabbed rails of stuff without checking sizes..

I've seen the blacks do that in other clearance sales too. They formed a barrier around the pallets of stuff and nobody could get near them.

...when someone tackled them about lying on everything, they claimed Racism, and at one point someone even shouted Rape!......and then there was a full scale riot which ended with the thing being shut down and a load of people left with 2 odd shoes!:eek:

Then there was almost another stand off because other people were cheesed off with their attitude

You could not write this stuff in a comedy.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

I was there yesterday at 9.45am with my sister. We were all set to bring home loads of bargains. We wore flip flops to make trying on easier. We did not bring handbags, just cash in our pockets, all set for happy shopping. We were really disappointed that the place was closed. One of the organisers met all the cars that were arriving and explained why they had to close. He seemed like a really nice guy who had ALL these shoes inside the premises and we couldn't even get in :(
    It is such a shame that everything was spoiled because of the behaviour of a minority of greedy people. On a similar note a friend of mine was in Marks and Spencers on Thursday when the staff put out the usual sale rail. She went over to browse through the bargains and was pushed out of the way by 2 African women who just scooped EVERYTHING off the rail without even looking at sizes and proceeded to the checkout. Takes all the fun out of bargain hunting.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Sue Rocks

what time are they closed does anyone know? Might head up now v bored today and cant say no to shoes

No one will be heading up there at all. It was closed down for good because of the messers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

When I was up there on Tuesday morning there was no messing at all everybody was helping everybody - an African couple even helped me in finding the match for one of my shoes. Also I have to mention the Dublin man who informed me and another lady not to touch his boxes as they were all his boots - 2 large boxes each containing 20 pairs of boots - which he then pushed over to his ladyfriend who was minding 3 more large boxes.

deelite wrote: »
    When I was up there on Tuesday morning there was no messing at all everybody was helping everybody - an African couple even helped me in finding the match for one of my shoes. Also I have to mention the Dublin man who informed me and another lady not to touch his boxes as they were all his boots - 2 large boxes each containing 20 pairs of boots - which he then pushed over to his ladyfriend who was minding 3 more large boxes.
    Obviously going to sell them on - it's so unfair that people do that!

It was on last year and there was no messin. I was there last saturday and sunday dropped my mam out and it was fine. There were people of every colour and creed there all buying lots of shoes but there was a mix of everybody and anybody.

There is a thread of weddingsonline.ie ..."shoesale riot" and the person whose partner was at the sale had the same experience as the girl I work with's Mum. There was also similar explanations given to the people who were there on Saturday morning to swop the odd boots (including myself). The rioting non nationals had the place shut down. It may not be PC to say that, but unfortunately in this case it happens to be true.

I used to go to the Next sales when they had them on at 5am but stopped for the same reason. I love a bargain and a bargain hunt, but it is not acceptable for people to grab whole rails of clothes, irrespective of sizes and leave nothing for anyone else and also to push people out of the way.