Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A house for a euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

If I give him €2 will he throw in the car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

Why is the thread titled "Fat Bertie Ahern" when theres a picture of Uncle Fester in the article?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

I'd buy that for a dollar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'll give him 30 euro for it if he let's me have a go of that jumper for the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Bet he wont accept my euro!
    whats his number :)
    AH do my bidding, find his number!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

I'd buy that for a dollar!

No you won't.

1 USD = 0.77962 EUR :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭wobbles-grogan

I heard on the radio this morning that he built it for 40k. I dunno how true that is but im sure someone has 40k to buy the house with and then sell it in 5 or 6 years time, make a fortune.

Or not...

phill106 wrote: »
    Bet he wont accept my euro!
    whats his number :)
    AH do my bidding, find his number!

I found his number but I'm not going to post it.

If you promise to let me throw a massive party in the house when you buy it I'll PM it to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

This lad already has a home, he built this as a second home for 40k hoping to fleece someone out of 350k, the greedy fecker.

Your man said today that he is going to move to Thailand when he sells it.
    A single 48 yr old fat Bertie Ahern lookalike with plenty of cash in Thailand hmm i wonder what he'll spend it on? He's only ever been on holiday to The Isle Of Man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I found his number but I'm not going to post it.

If you promise to let me throw a massive party in the house when you buy it I'll PM it to you.

Done!
    In fact, if I can buy that house for 1 euro, we can have a AH party!

baldbear wrote: »
    This lad already has a home, he built this as a second home for 40k hoping to fleece someone out of 350k, the greedy fecker.

A single 48 yr old fat Bertie Ahern lookalike with plenty of cash in Thailand hmm i wonder what he'll spend it on? He's only ever been on holiday to The Isle Of Man!

He'll use the money to buy some more lovely jumpers.

To imply anything else is just morally bankrupt.

He's coming on Newstalk now.
    He's like a lad from Kilnaskully! Great marketing ploy by him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

someone get David Dickinson on the phone

cheap as chips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

He looks nothing like Bertie. At all.

His smile just happens to be really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, creepy.

He sounds like a Roscommon man. He's codding no one. One euro house my hole.
    Thailand look up your women theres a Roscommon man with a arran sweater coming over with a bag of viagra!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Any offer over a euro, my bollocks. Why doesn't he just sell it to his neighbour's kid then for a fücking euro? This cock-walloper just wants free advertising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Title changed, no need to be nasty to people (other than Bertie).

There's a thread in Accommodation. This house is in the middle of nowhere, or at least close to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I can't believe that the bank employee physically held him down and threatened him until he walked out with '10 times his income'.

Disgraceful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭wobbles-grogan

stovelid wrote: »
    I can't believe that the bank employee physically held him down and threatened him until he walked out with '10 times his income'.

Disgraceful.

I know, its awful isnt it. And its happened alot around the country by all accounts....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

biko wrote: »
    There's a thread in Accommodation. This house is in the middle of nowhere, or at least close to it.

Still tho you think it wold be a very attractive buy. Many people like isolation like that.

Its a bit of cheap publicity. He'll prob get a bid that will cover his construction costs and some after all the media attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

orourkeda wrote: »
    someone get David Dickinson on the phone

cheap as chips

Someone hit David Dickinson with a phone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Can someone get me this man's number , I have an offer for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Hmmm....Barings Bank was sold for a pound and the proud owner got a bank and millions in debt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Michael added: "When I decided to build it banks were giving out money all over the place. I went in at one stage looking for e25,000 and came out with €50,000.

"They ended up lending me 10 times my income, but it seems they were doing that to everyone.

He only earns 5 grand a year?

Feel sorry for the chap though, hope he sells it for enough shacks.

So much wrong with this post.. You should definitely try sort out your cynical view on life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Benny Lava

I'd offer him €1.89.

Can anyone top that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Russian Blue

Benny Lava wrote: »
    I'd offer him €1.89.

Can anyone top that?

Ya i can offer him €2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

I can only bid 1.90 and a nude photo of my neighbor,so guess no house for me,heh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I'll offer the price of a haircut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭JonB

What a stupid article. Like he would sell it for a euro. That euro cover the solicitors fee? :rolleyes:
    Clearly a smart man. Say Id sell it for a euro. A few people make an offer on the house so I may aswell accept the best offer which clearly isn't going to be a euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

**** it, i wouldn't live in Moylough even for a euro.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭YouTalkinToMe

Eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

'Man wants to be in newspaper.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

I'll offer one billion euro just as soon as my loan application is accepted by Anglo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding.
    Dude, it's not the 90s any more. It's "EAT DA POO POO".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

There's no such thing as bad publicity ....

Me thinks he'll get more than a euro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭qwerty2010

Thailand look up your women

????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

Article wrote:
    THE TRUCK driver who has put his house on the market and is willing to consider any offers over €1 says he has been inundated with inquiries, some from as far as Australia and Nigeria.

All he has to do is give them his bank details :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Thailand look up your women

Might be good advice in case you get a nasty ladyboy surprise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭pureirish

Kasabian wrote: »
    Can someone get me this man's number , I have an offer for him.

Come on people.... is it that hard

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=micheal+dempsey+moylough

sixth one down :cool: