Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dating Coach

• 02-09-2010 9:04am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭

I heard an ad for this on i105-107 this morning, a dating coach seminar type jobbie, I was just watching the promo video there as well and it struck me with the photos of the lads with good lookin girls at the end of the video that with all the money the organisers make from each bootcamp, they probably pay a few lassies to conveniently be at the club they attend afterwards and respond positively to the clients responses!

so what do you think, is it all a scam or do some people actually need to be taught how to interact with other human beings??

promo vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wDzdHZ5RheE&feature=player_embedded#!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

In before the paid off hussys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Dating coach?

DATING COACH?

Jesus wept.

Right Ring racism and homophobia on other threads and now DATING COACHES.

There is no hope left for us - hope the orchestra plays on ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

What time does this dating coach arrive and where does it pick you up?

meh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

OK GO DROP THE HAND!!........NNNOOOO!!!

time out time out!
    come on man you can do this ...shes having soup so if she doesn't like it theres nothing she can do because she will not risk ruining that dress. Come lets do it!!
    ..DROP THE HA-NNNOOOO!!

**** IT GO BACK ON DEFENCE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭stbrennan

WindSock wrote: »
    What time does this dating coach arrive and where does it pick you up?

meh.

You should get a coach because that joke is seriously dated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Gaunty

The lad who started that company lives 2 minutes walk away from my house. Used to be a hurler for the Wexford team. Maybe he's mates with Greg Jacob too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

The OP seemed a little too spammy so removed some content, no offence OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Dating coaches are bad. But people actually pay other hacks called LIFE COACHES. LIFE COACHES. How useless do you have to be to need somebody to coach you on life?

stbrennan wrote: »
    You should get a coach because that joke is seriously dated!

I don't think so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Sanjuro wrote: »
    Dating coaches are bad. But people actually pay other hacks called LIFE COACHES. LIFE COACHES. How useless do you have to be to need somebody to coach you on life?

Life coaching is the 21st Century's most madey-uppy invention ever. Talk about ****-baggery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Have any photos surfaced of these good looking girls getting banged out of it by any of the blokes that have been tutored? Without the girls having been paid of course as has been suggested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

death coaching...

now theres a possible opening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

with these new skills i will finally pull Mary Harney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

with these new skills i will finally pull Mary Harney.

make sure you lash her real good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Since when do the Irish "date" anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I think it’s a marvellous idea.
    Often when out with single friends, I myself am happily in a long term relationship (even though herself may not be but I’m only interested in myself at present), the lads will be chatting lovely ladies. Then as the night progresses the ladies turn their attention to me, and start chatting me up. When I tell them I am in a relationship, they loose interest and more times than many that’s the end of the conservation.
    The lads do feel that they are failures around me, and I think a course like this may do them well.
    They always ask me, Lando, why is it the good looking birds are attracted to you.
    I tell them it down to being modest and a bit of good looks and a nice personality.
    They ( my friends ) need help in the art of scoring and this may be the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

Would it not be better to have a "riding coach" - perhaps a male/female team behing a two way mirror who have mics - the customer has a little earpiece listening to the instructions - some of the people I've met would definately benefit from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I saw a program awhile back about afella that was in love with his car and used to shag it.

Coaches are just the BBW of cars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭lisbon_lions

Would it not be better to have a "riding coach"...

Have you not clicked the "Don't have sex until you've read this" ads? Its life changing.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Isn't that the same fella as before? I seem to recall his face popping up on a thread here in the past. It certainly seems like he's stepping things up in the professional aspect (a boardroom and a radio ad?), I guess it's going well for him. There's certainly no shortage of guys out there who'd like to have a bit more confidence with the wimin.

Would it not be better to have a "riding coach" - perhaps a male/female team behing a two way mirror who have mics - the customer has a little earpiece listening to the instructions - some of the people I've met would definately benefit from it.

I'm sure there are jobs available, if you are willing to learn. Then teach.

http://www.wikihow.com/Become-a-Riding-Instructor-or-Coach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

biko wrote: »
    The OP seemed a little too spammy so removed some content, no offence OP.
    none taken, but i assure you i'm not trying to spam, i just know if someone posted the thread without a direct link to the website i'd be too lazy to bother typing it out myself. you've just alienated half my potential audience for the thread :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

orourkeda wrote: »
    make sure you lash her real good

lash? By that do you mean the act of sexual intercourse? Or bondage? I am offended by your crass remark. I'm looking for a loving, caring and cuddly relationship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Dating coach?

DATING COACH?

Jesus wept.

Right Ring racism and homophobia on other threads and now DATING COACHES.

There is no hope left for us - hope the orchestra plays on ...

Huh?

Oh.

Wing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

Look there's nothing wrong with this thing. Some guys simply just don't know how to behave around women, how to talk to them, how to approach them etc. If this dating coach can help these men become more successful with women I think its a great idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

What I gather from that video is that in order to be a successful Alpha Male you have to wear a fruity waistcoat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

chin_grin wrote: »
    Huh?

Oh.

Wing.

Right Ring? He's haveing a go at the chinese now! Racist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

Look there's nothing wrong with this thing. Some guys simply just don't know how to behave around women, how to talk to them, how to approach them etc. If this dating coach can help these men become more successful with women I think its a great idea.

This type of coaching just leads to women behaving in a certain way too. What happened to just chatting with people and either hitting it off or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 575 ✭✭✭RockinRolla

Brian Cowen.

This type of coaching just leads to women behaving in a certain way too. What happened to just chatting with people and either hitting it off or not?

I'd imagine an awful lot of men on these things are just terrified of chatting to a woman full stop so never get the opportunity to hit it off or not as the case may be. If they need to spend money to have someone kick their arses into gear and get chatting to girls about anything I'd be all for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Cullen82

I completely disagree. I read a few books along these lines when I was 18 and I can't tell you how much they transformed me in this sense(I obviously worked on using what I read in real life situations afterward). This is what Life Coaches do and some are pretty pretty good at it and I will admit that I've thought about using them in the past.

Yeah it's probably cooler to say why the fcuk would you need one? but the majority of peoples lives would be a whole lot better if they had the skills and confindence that these coaches try to teach/encourage.

By the way, I have a lot of mates, most of which are single. A lot of them are good looking lads and comfortable with themselves but I have to say most of them are absolutely muck at chatting to or chatting up women never mind having the guts to approach - A good dating coach would do wonders for them and I know they'd jump at the chance if they were'nt so afraid that people would find out about it and think "less of them".

Food for thought eh? Don't knock what you have'nt tried.

Sure 'How to Win Friends and Influence People' was written in the 1940's so this life coaching thing clearly has its merits :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Who am I to argue with Doctor Evil....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

mikom wrote: »
    Who am I to argue with Doctor Evil....

Jaysus they really go all out with the quality of their videos, don't they?

Ever hear of lights or a tripod lads? :rolleyes: