Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

girls and the c word

• 26-08-2010 1:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 32 ArerA

I have to say, there is absolutely nothing in this whole world, that bothers me as much as "ladies" who use that horrid C word. Just drop it into conversation.

I mean, its not pleasent to hear anybody use it, but personally, it offends me so much more when I hear a female use it.

I'm not in anyway super PC or anything, and lord knows I swear like mad myself, but... ugh. That one little word! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭testicle

cock ?
    cabbage ?
    cúnt ?
    carrot ?
    car ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I find it rather arousing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Those girls who use the c-word are cunts anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

I love it.

Especially when she's actually talking about her cunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

It's a word I use for when someone is truly a proper cnut.
    When I use that word I mean it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Commitment :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

ArerA wrote: »
    there is absolutely nothing in this whole world, that bothers me as much

really? have you seen this before?
    ZiMZuM wrote: »
    This was the 1st picture that came to my mind..
    sad.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭source

I have to say, there is absolutely nothing in this whole world, that bothers me as much as "ladies" who use that horrid C word. Just drop it into conversation.

I mean, its not pleasent to hear anybody use it, but personally, it offends me so much more when I hear a female use it.

I'm not in anyway super PC or anything, and lord knows I swear like mad myself, but... ugh. That one little word! :mad:

Why do women find this particular word unpleasant? The reason i ask is because they feel free to use other words which have the same slang meaning, so it's not what it conveys.....It's something that's always been on my mind.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

It's a word, get over it.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

testicle wrote: »
    cock ?
    cabbage ?
    cúnt ?
    carrot ?
    car ?
    ****. She's talking about ****. The OP is referring to ****. The ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

It's the greatest word in the English language and I have no problem with women using it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭distraction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

****. She's talking about ****. The OP is referring to ****. The ****.
    **** it anyway, the **** word doesn't even **** show up. Shower of ***** the lot of ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

I never use it, but I like hearing it said in certain circumstances, some people can use it without sounding in any way scummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

and in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 ArerA

foinse wrote: »
    Why do women find this particular word unpleasant? The reason i ask is because they feel free to use other words which have the same slang meaning, so it's not what it conveys.....It's something that's always been on my mind.

I can only answer for myself, but personally I don't use words with the same slang meaning.

I can never bring myself to say "arse" even. I refer to it as "ass" or "bum". :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Gardoggle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Salander

All depends on the way it is said. Me and a couple of my girlie mates use it for humour at times and it adds such conviction to a sentence/statement when warranted.

If you really find it offensive you should man up a little. Its a word and we have a right to say it as much as guys. Its 2010.

You obviously wouldn't be so offended if a bloke said it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Gardoggle

I can never bring myself to say "arse" even. I refer to it as "ass" or "bum". :pac:[/QUOTE]

get a life!!!:p

Salander wrote: »
    All depends on the way it is said. Me and a couple of my girlie mates use it for humour at times and it adds such conviction to a sentence/statement when warranted.

If you really find it offensive you should man up a little. Its a word and we have a right to say it as much as guys. Its 2010.

You obviously wouldn't be so offended if a bloke said it...

Oh I would. I still think its completely vile when guys use it too.
    But I can't even hide my disgust when I hear a female spout it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I love when women use the word cnut..

Particularly when they follow it with "get in there"

mmmm..warm apple pie

Oh I would. I still think its completely vile when guys use it too.
    But I can't even hide my disgust when I hear a female spout it out.

It's just a word that happens to be considered more offensive in English than other languages. Implying that a female has less right to use a slang word than a male is much more disgusting, as far as I'm concerned.

Doesn't bother me as much as men using "bird" to refer to women

I can only answer for myself, but personally I don't use words with the same slang meaning.

I can never bring myself to say "arse" even. I refer to it as "ass" or "bum". :pac:

Yes, that's fine and more power to you. But my point is that it's very hypocritical when women give out when someone uses cúnt, but doesn't bat an eyelid when someone uses gowl, fanny, gee etc, etc, etc. Or indeed uses those words themselves.

It's just a word that happens to be considered more offensive in English than other languages. Implying that a female has less right to use a slang word than a male is much more disgusting, as far as I'm concerned.

Oh, For Christs Sake.
    I am not implying anybody has more of a right to use that word. I am merely stating that I, personally, find either genders use of the word offensive, however I am, again personally, more disgusted by females using it. It isn't to say men using it doesn't disgust me either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

It's a word. It shouldn't make any difference whether it's a man or woman saying it.

It doesn't bother me in the least saying it, or hearing it said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭littleoulme

I'd never use it either, I think it's a horrible word anyway, but I'd use it in a different form as in See you next tuesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

Curious, I looked this up (dictionary.com). It's been around since the 13th century so I don't think it going anywhere.

Some historical words for the same;

Botany Bay, chum, coffee-shop, cookie, End of the Sentimental Journey, fancy bit, Fumbler's Hall, funniment, goatmilker, heaven, hell, Itching Jenny, jelly-bag, Low Countries, nature's tufted treasure, parenthesis, penwiper, prick-skinner, seminary, tickle-toby, undeniable, wonderful lamp, cave of love, rose of flesh.

Personally I think penwiper sounds more dubious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭Kormeera X

i think its a disgusting word out of a girls mouth. any girls who uses it certainly has no respect for herself.
    ok i do admit-i only use it when i am really really angry which isnt very often:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I know my mam used to hate this word, and my sister does too. I used never use it, but I do now.

I find it a bit odd that for a woman to say it you find it more offensive than when a man uses it. That's just crazy. Are you one of these people who thinks girls should only speak when spoken to?

Kormeera X wrote: »
    i think its a disgusting word out of a girls mouth. any girls who uses it certainly has no respect for herself.
    ok i do admit-i only use it when i am really really angry which isnt very often:rolleyes:

Okay, again i will ask for the third time in this thread, Why do you dislike this word, more than any other word that has the same meaning? Also do you use other swear words that have the same meaning or words that have other meanings? And do you find this a little hypocritical?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

i think its a disgusting word out of a girls mouth.:rolleyes:any girls who uses it certainly has no respect for herself.
    Or respects herself enough to do what she wants despite what other people think "proper"

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Why is it that as a man I can refer to anyones bits as I see fit without anyone making judgements on whether I have respect for myself?

Anyone?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I hate this pretentious crap people go on with.....always strikes me as pretendy, affected offence. Cnuts!

Anyway, it's a great word used in it's proper context...it's SUPPOSED to be highly offensive.

I find teaming it together with other nasties immensely pleasurable. Swearing is a harmless release of pressure.

Rancid diseased cnutyflaps to anyone who disagrees!!! Even BIRDS;) like me! ;):D:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

oh grow up. they dont do foot binding anymore aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt cúnt

moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist moist

2 words people find disgusting. Now together, they're a beautiful thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Wtf?? Seriously??

It's a word.. how does using a word show that a girl has no respect for herself? :confused:

Guys saying Cock, Schlong, Dick, or whatever doesn't matter a damn to anyone. Why should it be any different for girls?

Just because you don't like a certain word doesn't really give you the right to judge anybody who uses it.
    That's like me saying that anybody who likes brussel sprouts is obviously a child rapist... It makes no sense.

Anyway, cúnt is such a great word, It's like Fúck but better.
    Fúck is a great word for expression, it carries such weight behind it, but cúnt....
    Cúnt sounds like it comes with three exclamation marks after it.

Cúnt, Cúnt, Cunnnnnnt!!
    I think I need to say that word more often :)

Wazdakka wrote: »
    anybody who likes brussel sprouts is obviously a child rapist.

I agree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ri_Nollaig

Can anyone tell me why they find it so offensive?

Is it because of what it means, because there are plenty of other words that have the same meaning.
    Is it the sharp 'cu' sound?
    Or is it just arbitrarily chosen by US T.V. censors to be the worse possible word you can say?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Where do you stand on gee?

apart from in you ma's dungeon. zing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭salthillman

Best word for cúnt is gabhal (pronounced gow-el) from connemara.... love it.

Oh, For Christs Sake.
    I am not implying anybody has more of a right to use that word. I am merely stating that I, personally, find either genders use of the word offensive, however I am, again personally, more disgusted by females using it. It isn't to say men using it doesn't disgust me either.

And why are you more disgusted when women use it? There's absolutely no logical reason for that other than sexism and expecting women to conform to whatever quaint notion you have in your head. It's just a word. If you choose to think less of a woman for using it, you have bigger problems to worry about. So a woman could be a great person, very kind, charitable, non-violent, but you'd be 'disgusted' by her using a word you don't like. A word which is much less offensive than many of the slang words people throw around (like retard). Right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

op is a **** for discrimating against ***** using the word ****

I would be offended that (s)he would blatently use such vile language in a civilised conversation.

Well I say old chum, I was out in the hensworth yestereve and strolled upon a maiden who was portraying herself as quite the cúnt.

That civilised enough for ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

The c-word, IIRC, comes from the medical German word "konnte" (seem to remember that from a documentary). It is a word that describes the female genitalia. I, as a female, have no problem with my genitalia and so, am happy to use the word. :pac:

I don't understand people's aversion to the word. If you're going to compare me to something, I don't see what's so horrific about comparing me to an erogenous zone. IMO, being called a b1tch and being compared to a female dog is more offensive than being compared to something very nice indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Alan: "Just a couple of jokes?"

South African from Dantes fires: "No, Alan, No!"

Alan: "Pleaaaaaase?"

South African from Dantes fires: "No, you cunt!"

Alan: "Well there's no need for -that-!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Must endevour to use the word cunt more often

But bitch/bastard/retard/f*ck/wanker/twat etc are OK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Millicent wrote: »
    I, as a female, have no problem with my genitalia

HIGH FIVE! :D