Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

gort na coiribe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭dmcg90

Doocey wrote: »
    Bus Eireann it is then.

At least there's free WiFi anyway..... I think?

Apparently its been upgraded but I doubt it's wireless, think it's still wired.

Bus Eireann it is then.

At least there's free WiFi anyway..... I think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

dmcg90 wrote: »

Must invest in a cheap wireless router so!

ciano1 wrote: »
    Must invest in a cheap wireless router so!

Let us know if it works, dying to get the PS3 online when I'm back! So bloody handy for watching the TV online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 asoltan

im moved in now, as far as i can tell theres no wifi, but the connection w the ethernet cord is really fast!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

No WiFi, find that hard to believe.!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 asoltan

i think there's wifi on campus but not in gort... but i could be wrong

Ah well, there better be plenty ethernet connection spots!

Moved in too :)
    Internets alright.. The houses are deadly! :D

Ye'll be scattered. I can also guarantee you will end up living with two Amercians!

This post actually turned out to be true! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

ill be moving in soon

hope i get a few yanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

DyldeBrill wrote: »
    ill be moving in soon

hope i get a few ****
    FYP ;)

Ah well, there better be plenty ethernet connection spots!

**Prays for there to be one downstairs this year**

ill be moving in soon

hope i get a few yanks

YOU HOPE???? Sweet Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

bahaha well I wont complain

Generally they're all really nice, but bloody hell they are so bloody loud partying at the weekends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Reillyman

So am I missing out on anything yet? I dropped up a loada stuff on yesterday, got a few days work with the oul fella so won't be goin up till thurs/fri now.

Reillyman wrote: »
    So am I missing out on anything yet? I dropped up a loada stuff on yesterday, got a few days work with the oul fella so won't be goin up till thurs/fri now.

There were a nice few sessions last night because of all the other years moving up today.. Headed out to CP's in Galway then ! :D

Sounds good, much talent?:pac:

Of course! ;)
    This place is CRAWLING with americans.. Love it!

What number are you in again?

66, any sign of life in the place yet?

Slowly but surely filling up,
    All the international students are here since like wednesday.

Ah 66, 5 doors down from me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Curlygirl lu

i moved in sat but came back yesterday to get some more stuff! i love gort :D the craic seems in good supply! can't wait to get back.. My house is on the end as well so away from securuity :P... i dont like the creepy bushes around it tho!!..all in all IM HAPPY! :D

Slowly but surely filling up,
    All the international students are here since like wednesday.

I meant any sign of life in my gaff yet :pac:

Dunno.. Think I saw people sitting in the kitchen when I walked past it a few times.. Didnt take much notice though!

Who are ya living with?

Actually, does anyone know where abouts the laundrette is?
    The massive pile of clothes in the corner won't wash themselves! :P

Who are ya living with?

Haven't a clue man! All will be revealed tomorrow!

What did your housemates turn out like?

Haven't a clue man! All will be revealed tomorrow!

What did your housemates turn out like?

Theyre pretty cool :)
    Theres 2 american girls here for the semester and a 4th year from Laois..

Theres still one empty room though... I assume its gonna be a 1st year since they didnt move in yet :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭greenbetty69

Actually, does anyone know where abouts the laundrette is?
    The massive pile of clothes in the corner won't wash themselves! :P

its in the reception methinks.. on the left as ya go in

Doocey will grace Gort na Coiribe tomorrow.
    See what it's like.

Get the auld pair to get me room in working order :D

And I'm here.!

Lovely apartments, all my housemates bar one are gone home though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 DeBurca5

not to scare anyone but gort na corribe is basically falling to one side.. built on bog, it will sink into bog again soon enough. Happy living!

And I'm here.!

Lovely apartments, all my housemates bar one are gone home though!

Same.. I think im the only one in my house too
    The whole place sees alot quieter too tonight!

Same.. I think im the only one in my house too
    The whole place sees alot quieter too tonight!

Yeah, it's mainly a second & third year residency AFAIK!
    What house number are ya? :)

Yeah, it's mainly a second & third year residency AFAIK!
    What house number are ya? :)

61...You?

66...You?

Like a ghost town, and apparently the broadband gets absolutely awful when the full crowd are here. So much for 10 meg!

Much activity round yer side?

Like a ghost town, and apparently the broadband gets absolutely awful when the full crowd are here. So much for 10 meg!

Much activity round yer side?

Yeah... Your lucky to get 0.5mb in the afternoons, the highest I got was like 2.5 at 4 this morning!! :p

Theres a bit.. Nothing more than a couple of sessions around my corner during the past week.

Location is great though.. 10 minutes from town and about 15 from College/ Corrib Village.. Not to mention all the shops nearby :D:D

Tesco and Obriens are dead handy for getting booze and shopping! :)

Yeah... Your lucky to get 0.5mb in the afternoons, the highest I got was like 2.5 at 4 this morning!! :p

Theres a bit.. Nothing more than a couple of sessions around my corner during the past week.

Location is great though.. 10 minutes from town and about 15 from College/ Corrib Village.. Not to mention all the shops nearby :D:D

Tesco and Obriens are dead handy for getting booze and shopping! :)

Yeah location couldn't be better tbh!
    I'm only 17 so someone will have to be getting the booze for me :(

How long are ya up so far?
    What course are ye doing too btw? :)

Yeah location couldn't be better tbh!
    I'm only 17 so someone will have to be getting the booze for me :(

How long are ya up so far?
    What course are ye doing too btw? :)

I've been up since last saturday.. Been fun so far :)
    Ahm.. Im doing Computer Science and IT , you ?

I've been up since last saturday.. Been fun so far :)
    Ahm.. Im doing Computer Science and IT , you ?

I'm only up today, doing Arts.
    Thing is, I know no one here, no friends are staying anywhere near me bar one. :(

I'm only up today, doing Arts.
    Thing is, I know no one here, no friends are staying anywhere near me bar one. :(

I just know a few in Corrib.. Was over there one night during the week,it was even more of a ghost town!

Went out the first few nights in Galway with randomers I met around here! :p

I just know a few in Corrib.. Was over there one night during the week,it was even more of a ghost town!

Went out the first few nights in Galway with randomers I met around here! :p

Not too bad! :)

You're 18 I assume?

Not too bad! :)

You're 18 I assume?

Yup.. I couldn't imagine being 17 especially here in Galway :p
    Early night tonight though haha :cool:

Yup.. I couldn't imagine being 17 especially here in Galway :p
    Early night tonight though haha :cool:

Haha, I'll survive :D

Yeah, early night for a load of shíte in the morning I guess!