Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why is everyone jealous of Cork?

• 22-08-2010 9:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27

Fire away ye jackeen pricks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

If you can't beat them join them :rolleyes:

A poor mans Facekicker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Kiwi Chick wrote: »
    Fire away ye jackeen pricks.

so whos opinon do you want, everyones, or just dublins, when you clarify yourself, then i might answer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Who's jealous of Cork? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

everyone :confused: I'm guessing you've never made it past the borders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

No-one is jealous of Cork...i feel sorry for Cork people. Poor bastards can't even speak English....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Kiwi Chick

jester77 wrote: »
    everyone :confused: I'm guessing you've never made it past the borders
    Check out my username, you ape.

irish-stew wrote: »
    so whos opinon do you want, everyones, or just dublins, when you clarify yourself, then i might answer.
    I should have clarified the thread title, why do Dubliners hate Cork so much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

If You Can Read This, You Ain't From Cork.

flyton5 wrote: »
    No-one is jealous of Cork...i feel sorry for Cork people. Poor bastards can't even speak English....
    Thats roight :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭muffy

Aw we don't hate you, we think your town's rather cute! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Cork doesn't even have that many lidls, Dublin has a lidl on every corner.

Screw Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Check out my username, you ape.

So you managed to smuggle in some foreign fruit and fowl. Impressive as I heard Kim Jong of the river Lee has tight controls on those things!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

maybe you should, it is very misleading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Because going to Cork is like stepping right into a scene from "Deliverance"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Thats roight :rolleyes:

Ah come on now your from cavan....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

Did the Peoples Republic of Cork send you on a solo mission to rile the folks of AH, OP?

They could have picked a better troll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭muffy

King Felix wrote: »
    Did the Peoples Republic of Cork send you on a solo mission to rile the folks of AH, OP?

It's Eddy Hobbes.

tbh it is not worth trolling on this forum. The admin Nazis must be asleep now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

I was born in Dublin, grew up in Cork and for the past ten years lived in Waterford but for mysef I'll be a Corkman till the day i die as its the best of the three. Ive travelled to over 30 countrys and and have yet to visit a city as nice as Cork.

phasers wrote: »
    Cork doesn't even have that many lidls, Dublin has a lidl on every corner.

Screw Cork
    It's because they know ye Dubs are poor ;)

tbh it is not worth trolling on this forum. The admin Nazis must be asleep now.

They normally get Godwinned out of their minds of a Saturday evening and take Sunday mornings off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

wheres Cork?

They normally get Godwinned out of their minds of a Saturday evening and take Sunday mornings off.
    LOL That is why this thread has not been locked!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Cause it's almost always bathed in wine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Lizzzard

Why is everyone jealous of Cork?

EPIC FAIL OF A THREAD. Just like Cork is a fail of a city, and then when you leave the city there's a smell of cow $hite everywhere

Lizzzard wrote: »
    EPIC FAIL OF A THREAD. Just like Cork is a fail of a city, and then when you leave the city there's a smell of cow $hite everywhere
    As opposed to the open sewer stink of ****e in Dumpland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Not jealous of, just amused by...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

aw c'mon guys can you not wait for the kick off at 3pm today?

Anyway everybody knows Cork is bigger geographically and better because of our miles of scenic coast lines!! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Anyway everybody knows Cork is bigger geographically and better because of our miles of scenic coast lines!! :P

True, Dublin would be so much more scenic if we had a coastline too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Nicewanbiy

Your 'Ma' was unavailable (That's what ye lot call ones' Mother is it not?).

She was pulling a double shift in McDonald's when requested to 'rile'.

The thing about Dublin is there's little integration between the majority.

If one bumped into a fellow citizen whilst walking in Cork City both parties would turn, acknowledge one another, apologise and continue about their day. In Dublin you'd get a dirty look and with a bit of luck not get the head eaten off you or worse, stabbed with some dirty needle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

That's throw-in, and is at 3:30pm.

Nicewanbiy wrote: »
    Your 'Ma' was unavailable (That's what ye lot call ones' Mother is it not?).

She was pulling a double shift in McDonald's when requested to 'rile'.

Your Ma jokes went out of fashion in Dublin a couple of years back. It always takes the yokels a while to catch up.

Did PROC have to send in reinforcenents to back Kiwi-chick up?

Your Ma jokes went out of fashion in Dublin a couple of years back. It always takes the yokels a while to catch up.

Yeah, what-ever that is.

I shouldn't pick on the Dyslexic, it's only amusing half the time.

Giz a Big Mac theeeeere buuuuud.

Unlike the nerds on here who run off to the mods anytime their fragile egos are hurt. Grow a pair willya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Ah c'mon, Limerick's not that bad.

-Funk

Yeah, whatever that is.

I shouldn't pick on the dyslexic, it's only amusing half the time.
    If you're gonna pick up on grammar and spelling at least get it right, biy. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭gollem_1975

Yeah, what-ever that is.

I shouldn't pick on the Dyslexic, it's only amusing half the time.

Giz a Big Mac theeeeere buuuuud.

tbh In Dublin you're more likely to see a Corkonian working in macdonalds than a Dub.

dey tuck r jebs :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Bogsnorkler

tbh In Dublin you're more likely to see a Corkonian working in macdonalds than a Dub.

dey tuck r jebs :)

dur dook ur dooooobs

In Dublin you'd get a dirty look and with a bit of luck not get the head eaten off you or worse, stabbed with some dirty needle.

That only seems to happen to Cork people when they make the trip up to the smoke. The rest of us get on grand, like one big happy Cork family, minus the touching.

If you're gonna pick up on grammar and spelling at least get it right, biy. ;)

The Capital assigned is to enforce the little jab.

Pet.

The Capital assigned is to enforce the little jab.

Why? Do you only have a little prick?

WindSock wrote: »
    That only seems to happen to Cork people when they make the trip up to the smoke. The rest of us get on grand, like one big happy Cork family, minus the touching.
    The Snapper, typical Dublin family.

My love to Burgess, says you're A1.

Why? Do you only have a little prick?

You tell me, soon as you manage to drag it out of your mouth.

Heh heh heh.

Too easy.

The Snapper, typical Dublin family.

My love to Burgess, says you're A1.

Is it? Am I? Cool.

Heh heh heh.

Too easy.

It reaches to his mouth :eek:

How you doin', etc.

WindSock wrote: »
    Is it? Am I? Cool.

It reaches to his mouth :eek:

How you doin', etc.

Watch House Cat get all upset, big mad red face on him.

Heh heh heh.

Too easy.

So that's what you Cork fellas do to each other for fun.

Explains a lot really.

So that's what you Cork fellas do to each other for fun.

Explains a lot really.

Come backs aren't really your forté are they lad.

Best you just leave them well alone and stick to playing with Mala.

Good man yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 483 ✭✭baltimore sun

I'm jealous of Cork hurlers, best strikers in the sporting world :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Lizzzard

Not as bad a the sewer stink after you town, sorry CITY, flooded last year.