Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's not fair!!! Hurling final tickets only available through clubs!

• 18-08-2010 10:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭

I have bought tickets to countless games this season, regardless of county or sport (hurling or football) for myself and my OH, and now the hurling final is on its way and we cannot get a ticket. We were at the league, the qualifiers, the quarter finals, the semi finals. We were told by the GAA ticket office that the tickets for the final are divvied up between the clubs around the country and the county boards.

But how is that fair, surely the fairest thing is to allow general sale, so that everyone has a fair chance of trying to get a ticket. I do not think my attendance to other games should mean I should be given a ticket, I just think I should have a fair chance at trying to get a ticket. I have an uncle that played football for years and we have contacted a cousin of my OH's who used to be on the Clare county board, but to no avail!

A friend of ours who has not graced the doors of Croker since the finals last year has a ticket for this hurling final, though he is a Junior B footballer from a county that has not made it to Croke Park for either final, but he got the ticket through the club. My OH is a Clare man and he has went to every clare game he could both in Munster and in their limited time in Dublin. We were told that most of the tickets given to the clubs were divided out long before the qualifiers even take place for the year!!!

Does anyone know a club/county board that are fair and help true fans get tickets??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭TommyT

The club is the lifeblood of the gaa. Join your local club. Failing that buy a season ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

I love GAA but jesus I am dangerous with a camogie!!! I have no hand eye co-ordination so I am no use to either sport.

I just cant understand how Monaghan (using it as the example because my family are from there) has so many tickets to hurling when they, and this is a quote from them themselves "can't tell one end of a hurley from the other"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭deisedude

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    I love GAA but jesus I am dangerous with a camogie!!! I have no hand eye co-ordination so I am no use to either sport.

I just cant understand how Monaghan (using it as the example because my family are from there) has so many tickets to hurling when they, and this is a quote from them themselves "can't tell one end of a hurley from the other"

You don't have to play GAA to join a GAA club, just pay a membership fee once a year. You probably spend that amount giving ticketmaster booking fees anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭S. Goodspeed

I been to the past three all Ireland finals by buying tickets on the day at face value. It's a very big stadium and aside from football finals, Dublin matches when they think they've a chance of winning and rugby matches against England it is never full. I'd be very surprised if you couldn't get your hands on a ticket yourself.

You are right though, more though needs to be given to allocating tickets. Even leaving it up to the clubs to distribute leaves it massively open to abuse. Many English soccer teams operte a points system where u get points based on the number of matches you go to (or at least buy a ticket to), then if the club makes an FA or CL final the guys with a certain number of points get first dibs. A similar system in GAA would be fairer and surely bolster the attendances at earlier rounds.

deisedude wrote: »
    You don't have to play GAA to join a GAA club, just pay a membership fee once a year. You probably spend that amount giving ticketmaster booking fees anyway

How do you do that, can you help in the club but not play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Just contact your local club secretary and join. It's very easy. Usually a fairly small membership for non-playing members too.

I been to the past three all Ireland finals by buying tickets on the day at face value. It's a very big stadium and aside from football finals, Dublin matches when they think they've a chance of winning and rugby matches against England it is never full. I'd be very surprised if you couldn't get your hands on a ticket yourself.

You are right though, more though needs to be given to allocating tickets. Even leaving it up to the clubs to distribute leaves it massively open to abuse. Many English soccer teams operte a points system where u get points based on the number of matches you go to (or at least buy a ticket to), then if the club makes an FA or CL final the guys with a certain number of points get first dibs. A similar system in GAA would be fairer and surely bolster the attendances at earlier rounds.

I am terrified that there will be no tickets left on the grounds that it is Kilkenny's 5 in a row! I know going to Croker on that day to support the Clare minors is a hilarious concept to some!

Yes that system seems really fair, it promotes loyalty. We counted our tickets today, the only games in Croke Park we have missed this year so far was one while we were in London for a week and even that we watched it there!!!!

Surely the clubs in the 3 counties that are there that day should be the ones given priority as well as the fans from those counties???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Its the same every year in some county or another and it has affected me in the past. The GAA may find it surprising that there are fans that are never members of any club yet they go to league games, hail, rain or snow from the get go right up to business end of championship.

Good luck getting a ticket OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,476 ✭✭✭ardmacha

Season tickets provide a mechanism for regular attenders and anyone can join a club, or even two to get on a the ticket list. But the system still has deficiencies.

Some "lifeblood" of the GAA, some buggar in Cork is after getting 2 tickets off his club and is trying to rob people for them on ebay!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.ie/All-Ireland-Hurling-Tickets-2010-2-No-Cusack-Lower-/140441260201?pt=UK_Tickets_Tickets_LE

he clearly has no intentions of going and here I am, dying for tickets and this fecker is robbing others like me for them!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,507 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Some "lifeblood" of the GAA, some buggar in Cork is after getting 2 tickets off his club and is trying to rob people for them on ebay!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.ie/All-Ireland-Hurling-Tickets-2010-2-No-Cusack-Lower-/140441260201?pt=UK_Tickets_Tickets_LE

he clearly has no intentions of going and here I am, dying for tickets and this fecker is robbing others like me for them!!!!!

It's ridiculous that he is selling the tickets on ebay so he can make a quick buck. His starting price was €200. And look at the amount he is charging for P&P. :mad::mad:

Exaclty dastardly, you, I see are in Kilkenny so you would be even madder than us, we are in the Minor, ye are in both!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Toblerone1978

I have bought tickets to countless games this season, regardless of county or sport (hurling or football) for myself and my OH, and now the hurling final is on its way and we cannot get a ticket.

Perhaps you can't get one is that there aren't available!

I disagree with your point generally. I think the tickets allocation at the moment is fair enough:
    1. The counties involved get the majority - for the obvious reasons
    2. Clubs around the country (and outside) get couple - fair enough, got to look after the grass roots
    3. County players get them - fair enough, no harm
    4. GAA administrators get some - fair enough, they put in a lot of thankless and gloriousless effort.
    5. Corporate tickets - has to be done.

Public sale of tickets would be a disaster and IMO, the vast majority of people who deserves to go, get to go.

If you're that way inclined, you should seriously consider buying a premium ticket. Take out a loan.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Or a season ticket without taking out a loan...

Only way to deal with those ebay sellers is to bid a huge amount, arrange to meet at the ground at around 3.25 and then don't show up as youll have picked up one face value at that point,

Would that be considered immoral or unethical?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 759 ✭✭✭mrgaa1

I thought the GAA were supposed to investigate such sales and bar the tickets from entry

Perhaps you can't get one is that there aren't available!

I disagree with your point generally. I think the tickets allocation at the moment is fair enough:
    1. The counties involved get the majority - for the obvious reasons
    2. Clubs around the country (and outside) get couple - fair enough, got to look after the grass roots
    3. County players get them - fair enough, no harm
    4. GAA administrators get some - fair enough, they put in a lot of thankless and gloriousless effort.
    5. Corporate tickets - has to be done.

Public sale of tickets would be a disaster and IMO, the vast majority of people who deserves to go, get to go.

If you're that way inclined, you should seriously consider buying a premium ticket. Take out a loan.

How is that fair, the people who deserve to go are those who have went out in all weather, through the league all the way to the final, not some twat who gets one ticket a year for a final when his county isn't playing and he plays football rather than hurling, not having darkered the door of the stadium since last September, leaving a genuine fan from that county sitting at home watching it!

You must think we are out of this recession with a while if you think a bank is going to give me a loan for a season premium ticket to Croker even though they have declined me loans for more important things, besides I would never get a premium ticket regardless. I want to be with the real people, standing up and yelling at the top of my lungs when my team scores, not in a corporate box with some D4 gimp next to me eating venison, saying bravo, hoor-raw, good show!!

Clare hasn't even recieved their tickets yet according to the county board and they are in the final, and some Cork person is robbing fans on ebay for them, how in the name of all that is merciful is that fair. Cork aren't even in the final, they were hammered out the gate in the semi's!

mrgaa1 wrote: »
    I thought the GAA were supposed to investigate such sales and bar the tickets from entry

Well I wouldn't bar the poor buyer from entry, I would think the GAA should find out who this Donal fella is and NEVER allow him another ticket to a final!

I disagree....Make it so that tickets that appear on ebay become void. Eliminate the market and you'll eliminate the practice.

SeaFields wrote: »
    I disagree....Make it so that tickets that appear on ebay become void. Eliminate the market and you'll eliminate the practice.

Perhaps, but make a big public annoncement about it to all forms of media so then if there is a sale of a ticket by this manner then the person is well warned, but also try and catch the culprit that is selling said ticket!

Ah yeah, definitely. That goes without saying.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

How is that fair, the people who deserve to go are those who have went out in all weather, through the league all the way to the final, not some twat who gets one ticket a year for a final when his county isn't playing and he plays football rather than hurling, not having darkered the door of the stadium since last September, leaving a genuine fan from that county sitting at home watching it!

You must think we are out of this recession with a while if you think a bank is going to give me a loan for a season premium ticket to Croker even though they have declined me loans for more important things, besides I would never get a premium ticket regardless. I want to be with the real people, standing up and yelling at the top of my lungs when my team scores, not in a corporate box with some D4 gimp next to me eating venison, saying bravo, hoor-raw, good show!!

Clare hasn't even recieved their tickets yet according to the county board and they are in the final, and some Cork person is robbing fans on ebay for them, how in the name of all that is merciful is that fair. Cork aren't even in the final, they were hammered out the gate in the semi's!

All you need to do is either buy a season ticket or join a club so that if you have been going to games all along then getting a ticket wont be an issue.

adrian522 wrote: »
    All you need to do is either buy a season ticket or join a club so that if you have been going to games all along then getting a ticket wont be an issue.

Does a season ticket allow me to any game or just a particular county's? We live in Dublin but spend a lot of time in Clare so we go to Munster stuff and Dublin stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭toxicity234

Quote:
    Originally Posted by wolfpawnat

http://cgi.ebay.ie/All-Ireland-Hurli...ets_Tickets_LE

I hope the GAA do bar these tickets and the guy sell them get kick out of this club

Does a season ticket allow me to any game or just a particular county's? We live in Dublin but spend a lot of time in Clare so we go to Munster stuff and Dublin stuff?

It's for a particular county...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭rpurfield

just sent the link of it off to the gaa dont know if theyll do anything but it made me feel better.i cant really report it on e bay theres no option for touts in the drop down menu

rpurfield wrote: »
    just sent the link of it off to the gaa dont know if theyll do anything but it made me feel better.i cant really report it on e bay theres no option for touts in the drop down menu

I was going to do the same myself actually, was looking up the GAA website to see who you contact!

They have been removed already!

are they the same ones because they are still coming up when i click the link quoted at the top of the page

I was going to do the same myself actually, was looking up the GAA website to see who you contact!

http://www.gaa.ie/contact-gaa/

select tickets out of the drop down select department bar and bobs your uncle

are they the same ones because they are still coming up when i click the link quoted at the top of the page

Fudge your right, still there. I didn't click on my original link!!
    http://www.gaa.ie/contact-gaa/

select tickets out of the drop down select department bar and bobs your uncle

Going to do it immediately thanks :)

got a reply off the gaa ticket department
    R, a chara.

Thank you for making us aware of this particular sale. I will pass this information on to the Ticketing Manager.

Is mise le meas,

Donal
    GAA Ticket Office

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,507 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

got a reply off the gaa ticket department

I wonder if the Donal in the GAA ticketing dept. is the same Donal selling the tickets on ebay!! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 GoWesht

Its always the same shíte when it comes to all ireland final day, all the corparations and county board officials get tickets no bother and the everyday fans who attend every other match are forgotten about!

disgraceful carry on really but sure thats what we're up against

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

seems like he did the same the previous year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 GoWesht

Its shíte like this that sickens my hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

This subject comes up several times every year around there. We've had it already in other threads. Bottom line is, there is no perfectly fair system, no matter what people suggest. Everyone has their list of people who genuinely deserve tickets, like people that go to matches, people who work hard in clubs and so on. But whatever formula you come up with for "deserving fans" it always outnumbers the amount of tickets available.

People are giving out about e-Bay. General sale would be far worse for tickets getting into the hands of touts. That is one of many good reasons that they are distributed through clubs. At that, each club only gets a very small allocation, nowhere near the demand of the club. There is no fair system, but what we have is the fairest. The fairest system from each individual's perspective is the one that guarantees them a ticket and no system can do that.

At the end of it all though, as has already been said, the majority of people in Croke Park on All-Ireland final day are deserving fans, even those in the much maligned corporate boxes. There are genuine GAA fans working in big corporations too, and a lot of those tickets get given to friends who are genuine supporters. Not all deserving fans get tickets and even if every single person that was in Croke Park on All-Ireland Final day was a 100% deserving fan, there would still be a lot of genuine deserving fans left without a ticket.

So while the current system isn't perfect, no system is and Croke Park couldn't come close to holding every deserving fan, which scuppers any other system you could think of anyway. If we had another 20,000 of additional capacity, come All-Ireland final day Croke Park would still not be large enough to accommodate every one of the genuine deserving fans. So we can have as many threads as we want about this issue and as many new "fairer" systems people can think of, and we always do, but there is no solution to it. So go and try and get a ticket if you can, but if you can't it is not down to the system being unfair. It is not much comfort, but the vast majority of people there will be genuine fans, and that will be the case with any system. So the system works quite well, even if you don't get a ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

The system isnt perfect. BUT its so much fairer now with the introduction of the season ticket 2 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭paulanthony

I presume this will be the same for the football? Only available through clubs?

Yup.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

With regards to the tickets on EBay, it seems the same guy did the same thing for last years AI Hurling Final. Got €360 for 2.
    It actually sickens me. Like wolfpawnat said, lifeblood of the GAA my hole :mad:
    This guy should be kicked out of the GAA.
    Unfortunately nothing can be done unless the person who buys them reports it as the actual seat numbers aren't displayed on the ad. Unless someone wants to cheekily ask him where exactly the seats are ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Gingy

I hate going to an All-Ireland and looking around at the prawn-sandwich brigade in the stand and wondering, how the hell did yer man get a ticket, we all know the type, 'Might be reading a paper during the minor match' or come in 10 minutes after the match started, cause they didn't want to miss the end of the Spurs v Burton Albion match'.

But, I suppose that those corporations, probably give the GAA loads of money, but it is a pity when the decent fans and GAA people are left ticketless.

Gingy wrote: »
    I hate going to an All-Ireland and looking around at the prawn-sandwich brigade in the stand and wondering, how the hell did yer man get a ticket, we all know the type, 'Might be reading a paper during the minor match' or come in 10 minutes after the match started, cause they didn't want to miss the end of the Spurs v Burton Albion match'.

But, I suppose that those corporations, probably give the GAA loads of money, but it is a pity when the decent fans and GAA people are left ticketless.

Know the feeling, a member of the family is going out with a person whose father has 2 corporate tickets. He was at a game recently and was having a meal of steak and chips, in the coporate area during the match!!! Not even watching it. But don't you worry, he has his ticket ready for the final:rolleyes: He likes GAA and his county is part of the final, but still clearly not the greatest GAA fan!

Why do people read papers in Croker, I mean it may not be your team and it may be just the minors, but still you might as well enjoy it!

I still don't think the clubs in all counties should get all the tickets, our friend who I mentioned in an earlier post, who plays Junior B for a snall town in Longford said his club got 8 tickets, rang the county board in Cork and they told me they get 2 tickets for each club..............they should get sweet f all each, they are not in the final!!!!:mad:

What my OH suggested to me in one of our rants about the GAA ticket allocations is actually not too bad an idea;

5,000 each to the Clubs of the counties in the minor final
    15,000 each to the clubs of the counties in the senior final
    10,000 corporate and season ticket holders
    30,000 general sale.
    Clubs still get looked after, in fact better so, more tickets for the counties that are playing so it's a day out for the county's GAA players as a whole!

And as for the season ticket holder thing, that is a right little scam the GAA have got going. All leasgue games (grand) and only €5 off championship games, you are charged for the championship games you cannot make it to, and only if you attend 100% of league games can you be entered in a draw to get a ticket to the AI. That is bs!!!! I went to as many games as I could, but as I don't have a car I cannot go to every game!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭deisedude

I think a system that would have so many tickets for general sale would be exactly what the touts want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

I worked as a PRO for a large GAA club in Connacht for 3 years, it cost me a lot of time and money, my only reward was being able to buy a ticket for the All-Ireland Final. Every year we would head off about 7 or 8 of us and have great crack on the day, just reward for all the hard working people behind the scenes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭interlocked

This is the way that the cookie crumbles..........
    Where the tickets go

For the record, this is how the tickets were distributed for the Kilkenny v Cork final in 2006. The capacity was 82,300, which left 67,488 for general circulation after deduction of 10,528 Premium and Box tickets, 4,143 long term Cusack Stand tickets and 141 “miscellaneous”.
    That 67,488 were distributed as follows: Competing Counties, 26,028; Other Counties, 24,422; Extra Allocation for Competing Counties, 5,777; Ard Comhairle, 786; Former Presidents, 641; Provincial Councils, 385; Handball, 162; Camogie, 120; Ladies Football, 140; Overseas, 520; Educational Bodies, 2,518; Public Representatives, 132; Staff and Sub-Committees, 1,466; Sponsors, 679; Ard Stiurthoir, 326; Media, 245; Players, 540; Minor Players, 70; Jubilee Teams, 313; Inter-County Panels, 1,920; Pairc an Chrocaigh Ltd., 198; Match Officials, 58; National Referees Panel, 42.
    http://www.munster-express.ie/local-news/all-ireland-ticket-hunt-is-on/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭I dont know

Wolfpawnat, quit your crying and go and learn some FACTS and quit posting this rubbish!

The season tickets are a fantastic deal, especially for people not associated with GAA Clubs. They only cost €70 which gets you in to all the NFL games (minimum of 7) and the first round of the championship. Then you get the best seats in the house for the rest of the championship, at €5 less than the tickets on general sale(€9.50 if you include the ticketmaster charge). If you can’t make a game YOU CAN OPT OUT AND DON’T GET CHARGED .
    If you go to 6 games ( not 100% as you claim) you are guaranteed a ticket for the final, and again – best seats in the house.

Your rant about putting 30000 tickets on general sale is a terrible idea and you’d need to be a complete moron to think this would be a fair way to distribute tickets.

Not all counties have a realistic chance of making it to an all-ireland final. Do you think that its fair that the volunteers in those counties that work tirelessly for the good of the association never get the opportunity to experience an all-ireland final day? just so the ticket can be given to someone like you who does FA for the association and isn’t even a member of a club?
    Just because you’re from the same county as a competing team doesn’t mean you’re more deserving of a ticket

Also – those of you having a go at the guy selling the tickets on ebay. If he’s got the tickets from his club then its totally wrong what hes doing and I do know that the GAA bought tickets from ebay last year so that they could trace the owner, so they’ll probably do this again
    BUT there are a number of those 10 year tickets on the lower cusack. If he sold 2 tickets for last year’s final, theres a fair chance these are 10year tickets, which he would have paid a hell of a lot of money for and he can do what ever he likes with them

This is the way that the cookie crumbles..........
    Where the tickets go

For the record, this is how the tickets were distributed for the Kilkenny v Cork final in 2006. The capacity was 82,300, which left 67,488 for general circulation after deduction of 10,528 Premium and Box tickets, 4,143 long term Cusack Stand tickets and 141 “miscellaneous”.
    That 67,488 were distributed as follows: Competing Counties, 26,028; Other Counties, 24,422; Extra Allocation for Competing Counties, 5,777; Ard Comhairle, 786; Former Presidents, 641; Provincial Councils, 385; Handball, 162; Camogie, 120; Ladies Football, 140; Overseas, 520; Educational Bodies, 2,518; Public Representatives, 132; Staff and Sub-Committees, 1,466; Sponsors, 679; Ard Stiurthoir, 326; Media, 245; Players, 540; Minor Players, 70; Jubilee Teams, 313; Inter-County Panels, 1,920; Pairc an Chrocaigh Ltd., 198; Match Officials, 58; National Referees Panel, 42.
    http://www.munster-express.ie/local-news/all-ireland-ticket-hunt-is-on/

jaysus weve been through a lot of presidents, do they invite US and all EU presidents too?

And as for the season ticket holder thing, that is a right little scam the GAA have got going. All leasgue games (grand) and only €5 off championship games, you are charged for the championship games you cannot make it to, and only if you attend 100% of league games can you be entered in a draw to get a ticket to the AI. That is bs!!!! I went to as many games as I could, but as I don't have a car I cannot go to every game!!!!!
    Wolfpawnat, quit your crying and go and learn some FACTS and quit posting this rubbish!

The season tickets are a fantastic deal, especially for people not associated with GAA Clubs. They only cost €70 which gets you in to all the NFL games (minimum of 7) and the first round of the championship. Then you get the best seats in the house for the rest of the championship, at €5 less than the tickets on general sale(€9.50 if you include the ticketmaster charge). If you can’t make a game YOU CAN OPT OUT AND DON’T GET CHARGED .
    If you go to 6 games ( not 100% as you claim) you are guaranteed a ticket for the final, and again – best seats in the house.

Wolfpawnat you are so wrong with the season ticket 'scam'. Ive had a season ticket for the years since their introduction and they are fantastic.

€75 is the cost - this includes all 7 league games, the first championship game, and a bonus of the league final ticket. (€165 worth of entrances - 7*€15 + 2*€30)
    You get tickets then for every championship game, and at a fiver discount + no booking fee so effectively a tenner discount. You are charged automatically for these, but can opt out of one. But as a season ticket holder, why would being charged for these be an issue, You WANT to go to the games anyway!
    Then if your county gets to the All Ireland final, you are guarenteed a ticket as long as you've attended 60% of games. No draw, no 100% requirement.
    Also all the tickets are excellent seats. Middle of the stand, right on the half way line.
    To top it all off you get a funky card with your name on it to keep in your wallet which is bound to impress the ladies :pac:

Also – those of you having a go at the guy selling the tickets on ebay. If he’s got the tickets from his club then its totally wrong what hes doing and I do know that the GAA bought tickets from ebay last year so that they could trace the owner, so they’ll probably do this again
    BUT there are a number of those 10 year tickets on the lower cusack. If he sold 2 tickets for last year’s final, theres a fair chance these are 10year tickets, which he would have paid a hell of a lot of money for and he can do what ever he likes with them

i thought the ten years were what id call the second tier of the stands ya know the one your directly under if ya sit right at the back of the lower tiers?i reported that guy the other day youll see my post with the e mail i get back i hope hes caught out and never gets another ticket again.im 20 years going to meath matches this summer and ive never been without a ticket for big games and nor have i ever paid over the odds.you need to build up a network just in case too of people you know will help you out just in case.theres no point crying about the system its probably the fairest out there short of making you produce your stubs from all the other games or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Fandango

In fairness, having only read the first page of this, IF Dublin manage to overcome Cork, me being a full member of a Dublin Club, having been to every match in the championship so far will more than likely not get a ticket. Certainly wont get the 4 we have been getting for the family. The demand for finals is massive so i think it is only right they are given out thru the clubs.

As for the guy selling them on ebay, those tickets should be bought back by the GAA on ebay, traced to the club and their allocation should be severely cut for next year as a result. Not their fault i know but will make people think twice before touting if its gonna affect their club.