Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sun Holiday with Sunway.ie(Kusadasi)

• 17-08-2010 10:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭

Hi Guys,
    So myself and the GF are on the verge of booking a week in Kusadasi,25th Sept-2nd Oct(staying in the Tropicana Hotel) through Sunway.ie and before we went ahead with it thought it best to check with fellow Boardsies to see if anyone has any experience with this and if so how did you find it and would you recommened it?

Thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Larrson

Why don't you try Tripadvisor and see what it is like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

I did the same holiday about 7 years ago, and the Tropicana Garden was fantastic. Great food, entertainment, and the staff there are extremely friendly. You'll have a blast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Larrson wrote: »
    Why don't you try Tripadvisor and see what it is like?

We have looked at Tripadvisor and the reviews are brilliant,not one bad one but I still wanted to check on here too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Also,the total price each at the moment is €450 so how likely would this be to go down,my fear is it becomming unavailable and we kinda have our hearts set on it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 tawnie

You are going at the end of season so the price may come down. Speaking to a travel agent recently they said that turkey is very popular this year. As you said if you have your heart set on it go for it. It may be gone next week. I am going to Bitez for two weeks on the 18th of Sep and Paid the going rate three weeks ago as that's our preferred destination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Goldenlady

Thats a great price, I would think. We went to Kusadasi last year, best place in the world. Fab food, weather, everything.
    Ye will have a great time :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭DingDong

My GF and I stayed at the Tropicana Hotel a couple of weeks ago and wouldn't recommend it. If your looking for a relaxing hoilday go somewhere else. My last day I got food poisoning eating at Tropicana not a pleasant flight home :( . I felt Kusadasi was a bit grubby too, strong smell of sewage most of the time in the streets. It a very basic hotel but the pool is nice. An imported beer cost about a fiver and 3 euro for local in the hotel. Although the music blaring was rubbish 2 unlimited non stop one of the mornings I felt like it was 1993. The beaches aren't great either full of ants and very small and stoney. If you do decide to go the boat trip is worth the 16euro each.

It depends what type of person you are. If Howya and jaysus are part of your standard vocabulary you might like it. If you can get Cyprus or any of the Canaries Islands I would recommend them over Kusadasi. Turkey I told have some nice spots but I don't think I would every step foot in Kusadasi again.