Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I-F (Clone / Viewlexx) @ Discotekken / Sep 11th / TP

• 10-08-2010 8:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭

DiscoTekken_SEPTFA.jpg

Presale tickets e8 / door e10

Well folks we've had one hell of a year of monthly parties in both the Twisted Pepper Mezz and the Basement, rocking out Disco, House, Boogie, proper Electro & more. We've had some great acts over such as DMX Krew, Space Dimension Controller, In Flagranti and TR-One, and now for the 1 year birthday we welcome Dutch Italo-Disco / acid / electro veteran DJ, producer and radio broadcaster I-F to the Twisted Pepper Basement. Wether you've been down every month, or are yet to come down, you don't want to miss this one.

We've also got a night of animation from local animators in the Twisted Pepper Box with Djackulate of North Strand Kontra Band fame DJing.

Here's what Totally Dublin have been saying

I-F-DiscotekkenBday-TotallyDublin.jpg

discotekkentotallydublinaug2010.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Excellent, will definitely get to this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭Skr4wny

Really looking forward to this, should be a great night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

They have more records between them than I've had Spar chicken rolls?

I should fecking hope so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭DISCOTEKKEN

Nice one lads yea it should be a great night, TP basement went apesh1t last time he played it (should be a WHOPPER BUZZ!!!!!).

Have some links here to I-F mixes if any of yis wanna check some out

I-F Electro Mix
    I-F Detroit Mix
    I-F Acid & Titties Mix

Tonnes of I-F mixes

I-F FACEBOOK EVENT

Presale tix are only 8 euro from HERE.

Bring shweatbands ;)

for jaysus sake how do you post youtube vids in here? what do you put in between these [ YOUTUBE] [/YOUTUBE]

tried the url & embed code neither worked

It's edging ever closer. It's almost like I can hear the bleepy goodness far off in the distance!

Skr4wny wrote: »
    It's edging ever closer. It's almost like I can hear the bleepy goodness far off in the distance!

there'll be a free CD signed by I-F for the first 50 people in, doors are at 23:00.

Yeroooo!

there'll be a free CD signed by I-F for the first 50 people in, doors are at 23:00.

Yeroooo!

Fr'awesome. I'll be there at 11!

sweet, there'll be a comp for 2 passes & a CD signed by I-F running tomorrow night, keep an eye on bit.ly/discotekken (or search discotekken on facebook)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Not going to make this now after all... :( Hope its a great night.

ah sh1t one, nice one though :)

yea it's got the makins of a classic night alright, lots of peeps really looking forward to it

Deadly set by I-F, he was so into it it was infectious (not that I needed much inspiration to get up and give it football socks). He was singing along to the songs and waving his arms around like a lunatic behind the decks. Best gig I've been to in a while. He even managed to sneak in an ABBA tune in such a way that it did not make me projectile vomit. That in itself is pretty much the dj'ing acomplishment of the century thus far.

I'll get to see him again next month in Amsterdam at an Intergalatic FM gig which should be rocking as well.

Anyone know the version of I Feel Love he played?

Just to say as well when he played Mr. Flagio - Take A Chance I was on the brink of hysteria! It's one of my favourite tunes EVER!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

Skr4wny wrote: »
    Just to say as well when he played Mr. Flagio - Take A Chance I was on the brink of hysteria! It's one of my favourite tunes EVER!

I heard that one come on in when I happened to be in one of the bars at the picnic. Pity nobody took any notice. Was one of the highlights of the weekend until I realised it was just itunes running off a laptop in the corner.

That tune would make any weekend!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Test Promotions

Same tunes he has played all the other times he played for Electric City (except the time he played an acid house set). He mixes them well but nothing new out of him there.

Did anyone manage to hear Francois lash it out in the Mezz. Felt like it was 1999 in Switch again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭tulachmhor

Same tunes he has played all the other times he played for Electric City (except the time he played an acid house set). He mixes them well but nothing new out of him there.

Did anyone manage to hear Francois lash it out in the Mezz. Felt like it was 1999 in Switch again!

Indeed in I did.
    Absolutely k-wality set from start to finish.
    TBH,it caught my ear much easier than I-F.
    All in all a goods nights choonage was had.

My god Francois still plays out? I didn't know that though he retired ages ago.

Switch was the deadly, Damage on Tuesday, Techno/house on Wednesdays with Barry Dempsey iirc and Bassbin on Fridays. I remember Mono used to have a dnb night on a Thursday as well. Shame the scene has gone to kak.