Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vietnam Gear

• 10-08-2010 10:35am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭

It just so happens that me and Dylan are over here in Vietnam on hols. So far i have picked up a couple of Woodland outfits and a Cournels suit.
    I can get woodland jacket and pants red star badge and baseball or helmet type hat for approx e50 per person.
    Their large jacket will fit most but the pants and approx 30 on the waste and 32 on the leg.
    Cournels outfit with Cotton Jacket, Pants proper hat and badge and would be e60. Same as above on sizes.
    Will price jammies. Cone Hats e5.00.

imageqy.jpg
    imagexu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭darman28

hi jimkil fair play to you for offering to do this.be interested in a cone hat for a fiver, can sort you out if you are going to the vietnam event at tigerland sligo:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Flanders536

Id be very interested in teh cone hat and the generals hat in the second picture if u can tell me a price ~

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭lordi

[ imagexu.jpg[/QUOTE]
    hi there wuld be interested in courniels outfit if you could get large pants with it ie 36 or 38 waist....cheers lordi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭DKILLER12

Ye no bother for the cone hats and me and jimkil (my dad) should be going to the Vietnam event. I'll get a price for just the generals hat and for the hole outfit I'll try and get your pants size as requested and do you need a certain jacket size?

hi if possible large jacket ...thanks lordi

I'll se what I can do for ya... Don't forget that it's Vietnam and there all tiny over here so anything over 32 waist might be difficult to get :p and is everyone asking to buy something going to the tigerland event?

hi thanks man yes would still be interested in courinels hat and large jacket if you cant get a pants regards ...lordi

Note: just to make sure no confusion is caused the cone hat is not the one in the pic.. It's the one made of straw.

Lordi I'll do my best to get your size pants but ino they'll defonitly have large jackets

hi there thanks man so if you cant get pants large no probs will take lrge courniels jacket and courniels hat ....lordi

Ye so I'll see ya at the event and I'll give ya the stuff there ;)

hi there no probs let me know total cost .....lordi

Lordi for everything its go a be e60 but if I cant get the pants it'll be e45 ;)
    Don't forget lads I have multiple numbers of the uniforms listed for sale.

Dylan,

ok man thats no probs ...lordi

Anyone else interested in uniforms? Have a few of the woodland suits.... Lordi I havnt found any pants your size but I'm still looking ;)

hi there cheerrs mate as you say as regards pants there are very few tall guys in v nam....lordi

Bump!

were coming home tomorow so if anyone wants to squeze in an order go ahead but only half a day left to make an order so hurry up:eek::D

hi there lads just wondered did you find pants or just hat and jacket so i can have money ready.....lordi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

DKILLER12 wrote: »
    were coming home tomorow so if anyone wants to squeze in an order go ahead but only half a day left to make an order so hurry up:eek::D

Can you pick up US m69 flak jackets? I'd be looking for a large size since I'm 6ft 3

e.g. http://www.vietnamgear.com/kit.aspx?kit=23

Imagevwr.aspx?img=M69vest122velcclose.jpg

alright lads;) sorry lordi i have found any pants your size:( but i have a pair of pants but there about 32 waist and 32 leg:rolleyes: and lemming i was in a shop yesterday and i saw something like that... ill have a look again today;) how much is it on that website? just so i know that your not better off just buyin from the site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

DKILLER12 wrote: »
    lemming i was in a shop yesterday and i saw something like that... ill have a look again today;) how much is it on that website? just so i know that your not better off just buyin from the site.

That site isn't a shop. What sort of price did you see in the shop?

ok thanks for looking for pants but it would have to be 36 waist so let me know total for courneils hat and jacket ....lordi