Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snots on walls in men's toilets

• 09-08-2010 12:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭

Can somebody please explain to me why there are always snots stuck to the walls above urinals in men's toilets ?? What drives the obsession of some people to pick their nose while in the toilet, and leave the disgusting green blob stuck to the tiling above the urinal, for every other poor b@stard to have to look at up close. It's one of the most disgusting mass habits around. I cannot figure out what it's all about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Its usually fellas that have to hold there lad with 2 hands do this...:D you cant pick your nose at the same time so you just blow very hard onto the wall facing you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Can somebody please explain to me why there are always snots stuck to the walls above urinals in men's toilets ?? What drives the obsession of some people to pick their nose while in the toilet, and leave the disgusting green blob stuck to the tiling above the urinal, for every other poor b@stard to have to look at up close. It's one of the most disgusting mass habits around. I cannot figure out what it's all about.

too old for graffiti

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

You stick them on the wall to save them for later in the night, just in case you feel peckish.

I thought everyone knew that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Consideration for other people's snack needs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

This right here. This is why after hours is just so awesome!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

This right here. This is why after hours is just so awesome!

right on dude!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

pmcmahon wrote: »
    right on dude!
    **** is it the 80's again ?? Damn where did I leave my shoulder pads??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

While we're on the subject, why, on the rare occasions that I venture into women's toilets, do I find the walls plastered with crusty blood soaked jam rags and yellowed tampons? Ladies, sort it out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

and leave the disgusting green blob stuck to the tiling above the urinal, for every other poor b@stard to have to look at up close.

Bruce Banner's cum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭kennethk

where else will ya rub it?...

oh and off topic, at Oxegen 2010 i found a rather nasty blue set of underwear, which had become as black as tar, neearly pucked:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

And while we're at it, what's the story with all the piss and sh1t in these places too?

And any snots I've seen are more yellowy-brown and chewy.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭kennethk

WHAT A THREAD:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Oh fucking great, just bloody great everyone :rolleyes:

Now, there is no way in hell that a certain eight year old will ever see a gent's toilet, not until he's at least 21 :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I like picking my nose while dropping a dump too.

You have to eat the crunchy snots though. The ones that cant be stuck to the wall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

the jacks in the ****e factory where i work are brutal.. 5 cubicles for 250 workers.. snots on the walls.. the worst is the ones with a couple of nasal hairs stuck to them... now that'll make ye hurry up yer poo and get back to work!! i think there actually planted there by management!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Never noticed that, to busy looking at my penis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Nose picking while backing out a coil is a time honoured passtime.

Look at it this way, unless you are texting your babe while cutting rope or even talking to her,your hands are free.

What better time for a bit of open cast mining and giving the schnozzle a good scoping out while the sphinct clears the load through the rear.

Bad form though, to stick your 'trophy' lads on the wall,little flick will release the hard lads and will bounce nicely off the bell end and into the pan.

Nothing worse than a lavvie wall with a fresh crop of klinkers....Eeeeeech.

Put a lad right off his morning squeeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Nose picking while backing out a coil is a time honoured passtime.

Look at it this way, unless you are texting your babe while cutting rope or even talking to her,your hands are free.

What better time for a bit of open cast mining and giving the schnozzle a good scoping out while the sphinct clears the load through the rear.

Bad form though, to stick your 'trophy' lads on the wall,little flick will release the hard lads and will bounce nicely off the bell end and into the pan.

Nothing worse than a lavvie wall with a fresh crop of klinkers....Eeeeeech.

Put a lad right off his morning squeeze.
    How convenient that your avatar portrays this lovely image :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 hillbilly999

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

It's usually them oul fellas, who have to lean over against the urinal wall with one hand for support, cock in the other, wracking up their lungs, spitting on the wall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

flanum wrote: »
    the jacks in the ****e factory where i work are brutal.. 5 cubicles for 250 workers.. snots on the walls.. the worst is the ones with a couple of nasal hairs stuck to them... now that'll make ye hurry up yer poo and get back to work!! i think there actually planted there by management!!

I worked in a skangerhole of a place onetime (thankfully not for very long) where shyte smeared on the walls* was a regular sight along with cigarette butts/ash all over the place (did it never occur to them to just chuck it down the toilet FFS)

* Nope it wasnt the Prison service

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

hahahahahahaha

i do this some times :S:S its ****in discusting tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,827 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

In a staff toilet in a job I worked in a few years ago there were two cubicles.
    One of them had a mighty collection of snots deposited in the area surrounding the toilet roll holder, maybe a number running into the hundreds.
    One day the walls were painted, going from a god awful dark red (I suppose red and green should never be seen:pac:) to white.
    The result was that the huge collection of snots that now occupied a sizeable section of the wall gave the impression of woodchip wallpaper. Good work lads.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

flanum wrote: »
    the jacks in the ****e factory where i work

If you work in a sh1te factory,is your place of work not the toilets??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

This is truely an epic thread!

kudos! kudos!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

King Felix wrote: »
    It's usually them oul fellas, who have to lean over against the urinal wall with one hand for support, cock in the other, wracking up their lungs, spitting on the wall.

You have something there, my friend.

The Flutter had occasion to visit the pisser in the Kestrel in Walkinstown.

Up to the bowl and was doing his business when in hobbles this auld lad, chopper out halfway across the floor,deep shade of purple,staggers to a pisser bowl and the arm on the wall while a jet of piss hops off the area beside the bowl.

Then drags a ****ing 'pocket watch' of phlegm from his lungs and spits it on the wall

Fcuker hung there like a jellyfish before sliding downwards to rest on the rim of the pisser bowl.

Finishes with a watery bladderhy fart ,string of pearls like,buttons up and leaves without washing his hands

Jaysus, right sickened me ,so it did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,827 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

You have something there, my friend.

The Flutter had occasion to visit the pisser in the Kestrel in Walkinstown.

Up to the bowl and was doing his business when in hobbles this auld lad, chopper out halfway across the floor,deep shade of purple,staggers to a pisser bowl and the arm on the wall while a jet of piss hops off the area beside the bowl.

Then drags a ****ing 'pocket watch' of phlegm from his lungs and spits it on the wall

Fcuker hung there like a jellyfish before sliding downwards to rest on the rim of the pisser bowl.

Finishes with a watery bladderhy fart ,string of pearls like,buttons up and leaves without washing his hands

Jaysus, right sickened me ,so it did.

Beautifully evocative!

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I've noticed some fellas at work doing deep nasal excavation while sitting at their desk. I get the impression they're the same ignorami rubbing snots on tiling as they are doing an uimhir a haon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭high heels

Today walked into the cubicle to blood squirted all over the door..

It has to be H as no one injects them self's other than heroin users... Kinda scary as its a huge corporate company you wonder who it is..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

high heels wrote: »
    It has to be H as no one injects them self's other than heroin users...

Diabetics ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It's generally only people doing stuff like crusing phone numbers on the wall that look close enough to notice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

I've never been sober enough to notice anything within touching distance of me !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 448 ✭✭Master and commander

i've noticed it too, even in the cubicles in where i worked during the summer, there were always snots wiped on the wall of the cubicle. There were also a lot of crusty snots wiped under the desk i was sitting at for my time. appears that the guy before me was an avid snot wiper.

Toilet ettiquate is really lacking though, i mean when i'd be in the bog some of the other normally well spoken and mannerly professionals int he office would come into the cubicle beside me and start hocking, spitting and farting all over the place and making the ocasional exclamation of "oh god" or "ahhh jaysus" while pissing. they usually said it after making a big fart in the middle of a piss
    Add to that no-one EVER put up the seat to piss, and even so they had terrible aim. there would be piss on the seat and all over the floor too. talk about messy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

That's not the worst thing I have seen spread on
    the walls in the gents, let me tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Why not go out in the alley? - ally dick

:rolleyes: not proud of that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Pandora2

Slight variation on the theme but, why is it that some think they are invisible whilst in their car, daily occurrence to catch someone up to the knuckle, having a good old rummage in the nostrils at traffic lights?:eek: And it begs the question, where do they decorate??

Once had a boss who routinely farted and excavated his nose in front of me:eek::eek: No Shame but, again, he thought he was invisible and on mute!! One day I could not ignore it a moment longer so I asked him to "Give me a wave when you get to the bridge!!" ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭whubee

Piss all over the floor, snots on the wall, unflushed floaters, pebble dash, pubes on the urinal, graffiti describing who does what, handles and coat hooks removed, glory holes, phlegm.

Please gents, just take a simple wizz or dump and leave the place clean.

I use the disabled jax cause they cant reach the walls, plus glory holes would be pointless as theyd be too low for me... i mean for the user.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Originally posted by mike 1972

[I worked in a skangerhole of a place onetime (thankfully not for very long) where shyte smeared on the walls* was a regular sight along with cigarette butts/ash all over the place (did it never occur to them to just chuck it down the toilet FFS)

* Nope it wasnt the Prison service /QUOTE]

Funnily enough I do work for the Prison Service and we have got the good old Lambour-greenies all over our STAFF toilets. Some intellectual has written underneath it ''You're worse than the dirt we lock up''. Truer words and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

you should be looking at your cock not the wall in front of you :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

this thread is gold!gold i tells ya:D:D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Batsy

Why can't there be snot in toilets? That's something you'd expect to find there, surely (and in the toilets right next door to the Egyptology area of Bolton Museum some of the things you see in the toilet bowls are scarier than the genuine Egyptian mummies that are found in the room next door).

What you want to be more worried about is if you found snot on your Big Mac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Could be worse it could be sh*t on the wall :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 kissthesky

****e on the wall is a low one. If I have a really stringy black n green one, I hang it on the handle knowing some poor **** is goin to put their hand on it and either get sick and contribute to the sick on the floor or else shout out ' sick ****' and get outta there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 kissthesky

****e on the wall is a low one. If I have a really stringy black n green one, I hang it on the handle knowing some poor **** is goin to put their hand on it and either get sick and contribute to the sick on the floor or else shout out ' sick ****' and get outta there