Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

am i in trouble

• 06-08-2010 1:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭

hcap 2mara for got all about it am i going to fail:confused: know the basics but will it be enough to pass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

If your a member of the wild deer association they had a workshop at the hotel last monday night and are holding another workshop at the hotel at 11-30 tomorrow before the test..
    If your not a member....You better get your head in the book and study...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭rugerman

thanks i gave the questions and answers book to a man other day he was to give em to someone and he never gave em back to me .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭diveshark

best advice if you have the book is do a few hours reading tonight, take some notes do same in the morning, read em 5 mins before test you'll be grand!
    go with the first answer in your head, instinct is normally correct
    multiple choice so makes it easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Steyr243Hunter

Ya could always just be a cowboy and copy of the lad beside ya.
    Best of luck!

better hope the lad beside ya knows more than you!
    but can be easily done

tanx if my oul man passed last time any1 can i suppose i have no book any site i can go on to get questions booked it 2months ago and only taught of it tuesday:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

Best of luck!

And the lad beside you is copying off from you HA HA :D

A tip is to use a hi-lighter pen and hi lite in the book what you think may be an answer. Then go over and over the book. It worked for me.

clivej wrote: »
    And the lad beside you is copying off from you HA HA :D

A tip is to use a hi-lighter pen and hi lite in the book what you think may be an answer. Then go over and over the book. It worked for me.
    thats my problem i dont have the book

rugerman wrote: »
    thats my problem i dont have the book

get to the venue early and ask for a loan of a book. most lads just sit around awaiting the test not actually using the books.

Best of luck!

I`ll be at the hotel around 11am...if you want to have a look at what we did in the workshop last monday your welcome..It was a mock multiple choice test.I will have my book with me that I have highlighted most of the key points..
    I`ll be the good looking baldy lad with an australian accent..:D
    It will cost ya pint at the bar after the test though;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭jimbrowning

what is hcap???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

dwighet wrote: »
    I`ll be at the hotel around 11am...if you want to have a look at what we did in the workshop last monday your welcome..It was a mock multiple choice test.I will have my book with me that I have highlighted most of the key points..

I heard you are a ringer for Peter Ebdon the snooker player!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

Don't konw about the good looking bit, but all the rest is true ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭tfox

Best of luck!

When I did mine few years back was amazed at he amount of copying/helping/cheating going on !!

tfox wrote: »
    When I did mine few years back was amazed at he amount of copying/helping/cheating going on !!

They have a saying in the ARW

"If you are not cheating; you are not trying"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭BELOWaverageIQ

Well,
    what was the result ?

Well,
    what was the result ?

Rugerman,Gentleman Jim and myself kicked butt....
    Funny enough that all three of us got the same score 46/50;)
    I dont know how that happened...:rolleyes:

Well done!
    A ersult is a result!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭poulo6.5

Well done on passing HCAP. You know what they say it's all about location location location. Ie who you are located beside.

Again well done on passing lads
    Just need to pass the shooting now. Make sure you shoot the right target

Good men,

How you fixed Tuesday evening to head up to do a bit of "zeroing" ?

Good men,

How you fixed Tuesday evening to head up to do a bit of "zeroing" ?

chalk me down;)

how did the ;)zeroing;) go did u see me 2 friends up there

rugerman wrote: »
    how did the ;)zeroing;) go did u see me 2 friends up there

all good mate....seen the boys.. good bunch of lads...

I think Rugerman was refering to "Bill n Ted", of the four legged variety :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭vixdname

Lads, Just a thought, considering that we're told that the shooting forum on boards is one of the most looked at forums by the public and that we should be giving off the impression that we're fully responsible, experienced and considerate firearms owners, do ye think its such a good idea to be talking about how easy it was\is to copy from eachother in the HCAP exam ? Would give the antis plenty of ammunition in their neverending campaign to show us shooters as blood lusting numbskulls. Also taking into consideration that the people who organise\run these tests most probably visit these forums aswell, maybe they'll tighten up on things if its so easy to cheat.....its time to SSSSssssshhhh!!!! Dont ye think ?

I think Rugerman was refering to "Bill n Ted", of the four legged variety :D

DOH!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

vixdname wrote: »
    Lads, Just a thought, considering that we're told that the shooting forum on boards is one of the most looked at forums by the public and that we should be giving off the impression that we're fully responsible, experienced and considerate firearms owners, do ye think its such a good idea to be talking about how easy it was\is to copy from eachother in the HCAP exam ? Would give the antis plenty of ammunition in their neverending campaign to show us shooters as blood lusting numbskulls. Also taking into consideration that the people who organise\run these tests most probably visit these forums aswell, maybe they'll tighten up on things if its so easy to cheat.....its time to SSSSssssshhhh!!!! Dont ye think ?

Like most things in this country it's just another way to screw money out of people :mad: