Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sloppy seconds

• 04-08-2010 12:04am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭

K this is bit weird but recently me and the lads went on holiday to santa ponsa. Does anyone think it weird for me to meet a girl and then 10 secs later my friend meets her too. He does not find this a bit weird what do you all think????:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Is this sloppy second weird???? 65 votes

Very
    0% 0 votes
    Not
    100% 65 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

K this is bit weird but recently me and the lads went on holiday to santa ponsa. Does anyone think it queer for me to meet a girl and then 10 secs later my friend meets her too. He does not find this a bit weird what do u all think????:confused::confused::confused::confused:
    Only if you snowball.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,617 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

K this is bit weird but recently me and the lads went on holiday to santa ponsa. Does anyone think it queer for me to meet a girl and then 10 secs later my friend meets her too. He does not find this a bit weird what do u all think????:confused::confused::confused::confused:

go to the doc, lasting only 10 secs means you need medical attention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

no it's queer if you kiss another guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

you mean meet as in kiss or meet as 'meet each other randomly when out'?? might be a bit weird if its the first answer....did the girl not find it weird?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Yeah but potatoe wedges are nicer than chips.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

It's queer for him because he went second, you didn't get any of his gay germs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭beardo81

You want buttsecs with your buddy don't you OP?

oh ya...maybe it is weird he should have found it weird...it be like he be kissing you even though the girl kissed both of you...:eek::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Elaborate a bit. By meet do you mean kissing her?
    Did she just turn round and start eating the face off your friend? Or did he kiss her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Johnaldinioh

you mean meet as in kiss or meet as 'meet each other randomly when out'?? might be a bit weird if its the first answer....did the girl not find it weird?
    Yes i mean kiss as in tongue down the throat meet haha :D:D

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Elaborate a bit. By meet do you mean kissing her?
    Did she just turn round and start eating the face off your friend? Or did he kiss her?
    He kissed her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Yeah but potatoe wedges are nicer than chips.

Croquettes are underrated. Had some today and quite frankly I was blown away.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,617 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Croquettes are underrated. Had some today and quite frankly I was blown away.

Croquettes are un-underateable. Thats how bad they are, wouldn't even know there was potato in there sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

Roast potatoes FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

nothing wrong with two fellas being custard cousins. i have loads

ah I see now. takes me a while to get used to the slang!

copacetic wrote: »
    Croquettes are un-underateable. Thats how bad they are, wouldn't even know there was potato in there sometimes.

I agree.

Ive tried in the past to get on with croquettes but ultimately we're not compatible, i don't like them. There often over or undercooked & look at what happens when they become sodden with gravy or curry? The crust becomes a mushy sloppy skin-like coating. Oh no, no croquettes for me thanks. I said NO.

And i still say a nicely seasoned potatoe wedge would win in a fight with a chip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

I take it you mean this in the 1950's "I say old chap that was a queer thing you did last night", rather then the slang use of queer that means gay?

If you do mean odd or weird by it then yes I think it’s weird.

If you mean gay, then no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I don't really think it's that weird.

I think the girl is a bit of a tramp, but it's not overly weird.

Doc wrote: »
    I take it you mean this in the 1950's "I say old chap that was a queer thing you did last night", rather then the slang use of queer that means gay?

If you do mean odd or weird by it then yes I think it’s weird.

If you mean gay, then no.
    I dont mean queer as in gay old chap. I just mean a bit weird .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    I don't really think it's that weird.

I think the girl is a bit of a tramp, but it's not overly weird.

Yea but its a bit weird that his friend would do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

thats just like ur friend putting your saliva into his mouth, you're friend is gay, spread the word!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Why not have your mate sit with his bare ar$e on your face and see if thats queer?

You will have something comparable then at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

That's really weird. I had potato croquettes for the first time in about 2 years today......imagine my surprise when I logged on here to discover there was a thread in AH about them?

I thought they were savage, I might even have them again next week, or maybe the week after if I don't feel like them next week....... we'll see!!

well the thing is a friend of mine who has been in that kind of situation before...no questions about it but left it at more than 10 secs apart between the two guys on the same night same dancefloor within a few feet of each other both were hammered so they didn't know what was happening yet they thought it was great...one of them gave her a thumbs up! either guy didn't think much of the fact she kissed them both within a few minutes of each other and went back and kissed the original guy after kissing the second too i know sounds weird!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

whats wrong with a girl bettering herself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Im guessing you're young enough and on a lads holiday in santa ponsa-given these circumstances i dont think its that weird, girls act like tramps on holidays.

You can easily slag him over it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭gingelion

Just tell him you have herpes.

I'm guessing there was alcohol involved during this manage a trois.
    So I wouldn't overly read into what happened.

It was only a bloody kiss anyway, plus the guy kissed the girl,
    I doubt that makes him gay somehow...

Some people are just much trampier than others.
    You're friend being a good example...

That's really weird. I had potato croquettes for the first time in about 2 years today......imagine my surprise when I logged on here to discover there was a thread in AH about them?

I thought they were savage, I might even have them again next week, or maybe the week after if I don't feel like them next week....... we'll see!!

What about mashed potatoes with a throp of butter in em?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

Same thing happened to a couple of friends of mine except it was a blowjob and not a kiss. That would be a bit more weird than a kiss I would imagine, a kiss wouldn't be that weird.

Classy burd!!

I'm guessing there was alcohol involved during this manage a trois.
    So I wouldn't overly read into what happened.

It was only a bloody kiss anyway, plus the guy kissed the girl,
    I doubt that makes him gay somehow...

Some people are just much trampier than others.
    You're friend being a good example...

I am not saying he is gay for the second time i just asking is it weird not making massive deal about it

Yeah but your saying because he's making a big deal out of it suggests he's overly concerned, possibly hiding the fact that he's gay or something.

Give him a chance, this thread doesn't make him gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I presume you're heading away on some sort of school tour right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭D.R cowboy

Only if you snowball.

There is nothing wrong with snowballing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Such a romantic.

IJust cut out the middleman (so to speak) and shift your friend. You know you both want it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,209 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Were yis both in the jacks with her at the one time or tag team that ass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

She wasn't being trampish or slutty by today's standards. Meeting like this seems to be the norm for teenagers nowadays. I don't have to like it but unfortunately as the mother of a teen I do have to accept it. Luckily for me, she hasn't quite got to that stage yet and hopefully she will bypass it. The last thing I say to her when she is heading off for a disco is don't catch any cold sores. So far it's been enough to put her off. Two of her friends met (shifted in my parlance) the same guy at the last disco who apparently wasn't feeling well and they both had sore throats the next morning. Yuck and double yuck.

D.R cowboy wrote: »
    There is nothing wrong with snowballing

Also, I think you'll be hard done by to find others who agree with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 PussyLiquor

Take this.
    1280763711552167_large.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭D.R cowboy

Also, I think you'll be hard done by to find others who agree with you.

I remember being snowballed by 2 hot girl in wezz before
    Good days;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Good days;)

You've got teh ghey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭I_AmThe_Walrus

She wasn't being trampish or slutty by today's standards. Meeting like this seems to be the norm for teenagers nowadays. I don't have to like it but unfortunately as the mother of a teen I do have to accept it. Luckily for me, she hasn't quite got to that stage yet and hopefully she will bypass it. The last thing I say to her when she is heading off for a disco is don't catch any cold sores. So far it's been enough to put her off. Two of her friends met (shifted in my parlance) the same guy at the last disco who apparently wasn't feeling well and they both had sore throats the next morning. Yuck and double yuck.

notsureifsrs.jpg

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I presume you're heading away on some sort of school tour right?

No im 21 i wish i was still in school . I was just trying to give a more in depth description of what happened as some people seem to think im saying its gay or something .

Good days;)

That's disgusting.

Also, is anything you have ever posted on here actually true?

I think not.

notsureifsrs.jpg

not sure if what? Serious? If so, I am. If not, what? :D

It was like that years ago at teenage discos as well. (I'm talking mid 90's)
    I doubt that times have changed that much really.
    There is a large difference between a younger teenager kissing loads of people and a grown adult kissing two men one after the other.

Just wondering how young your daughter actually is?
    As there would generally be a completely different mindset between someone who is 13/14/15 as opposed to someone who is 19/20/21.
    The majority of kids aren't sexually active at the younger ages,
    so a lot of things don't come into play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

It's only gay if, when, if 2 guys are performing a double entry on a lady, that their balls touch. Then it's major gay.

It was like that years ago at teenage discos as well. (I'm talking mid 90's)
    I doubt that times have changed that much really.
    There is a large difference between a younger teenager kissing loads of people and a grown adult kissing two men one after the other.

Just wondering how young your daughter actually is?
    As there would generally be a completely different mindset between someone who is 13/14/15 as opposed to someone who is 19/20/21.
    The majority of kids aren't sexually active at the younger ages,
    so a lot of things don't come into play.

She's 15. It does seem to be something that is being carried on into early 20s by some. Maybe it's becoming 'mainstream' for want of a better word or maybe the girl in question was so pissed she didn't realise she'd changed partner.

I think I am far too old to be contributing to this thread. :D