Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rugby players

• 01-08-2010 2:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭

do you guys notice most girls like are totally into rugby players even if hes like very ugly like. an example is BOD hes like seen as like one of the hottest guys in ireland but even tho i'm not gay like i don't think drico looks that great you know what i mean like?

so why do you think this is? when girls talk about a bf they say my ideal is like a rugby player!!!!!

and btw i play rugby :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

You stud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I presume you, like, discussed this over a few pints of Ken in Kiely's roysh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,974 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

do you guys notice most girls like are totally into rugby players even if hes like very ugly like. an example is BOD hes like seen as like one of the hottest guys in ireland but even tho i'm not gay like i don't think drico looks that great you know what i mean like?

so why do you think this is? when girls talk about a bf they say my ideal is like a rugby player!!!!!

If you like talk like the way you like type, I hope you are like, extremely good looking like.

Personally, I don't really find that big bulky look attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

I think Brian is hot because he plays sport and therefore looks after himself, he has drive and determination because he's made it far in his chosen field and he's a down to earth, funny guy. It's those things that girls really find attractive, it's not all about looks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I heard the ladies go crazy from John Hayes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

*Becomes more embarrassed about being a rugby fan*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

It's the funny shaped balls ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

that's 7 times you said 'like' in one post:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

*snickers at OP's 'I'm just like Drico' reverie*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭leinsterrugby

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I presume you, like, discussed this over a few pints of Ken in Kiely's roysh?

finnegans in dawlkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Rugby used to be a proper sport full of ugly, overweight fugglers who wore beards with pride. Even the French don't have a caveman (Sebastien Chabal) in the first 15 anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Keith Wood is a sex icon alright.

Phwoaaar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

If i had 3 hands all would be engaged in facepalm right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭d.anthony

Ross, is that you?

Come home, Honour is needing fed.

Sorcha x

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I just came in here to say.

RAWR!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

brian o'driscoll is ugly as hell. This is him and my friend we met him a while back, seems to be a nice guy. Just fugly.

http://tinypic.com/r/15ebxoy/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

OP, for Christ's sake we're trying to lose this whole "loike leinster mon" stuff in Rugby, cut it out please.

To answer your question, girls like malnourished football players with 6 packs, women like Rugby players because they're big.

:mad:
    RMD wrote: »
    OP, for Christ's sake we're trying to lose this whole "loike leinster mon" stuff in Rugby, cut it out please.

To answer your question, girls like malnourished football players with 6 packs, women like Rugby players because they're big.

You think Diego Forlan and C Ronaldo look malnourished? Phwoar, they have really hot bodies xxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I would never have guessed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

mike65 wrote: »
    Rugby used to be a proper sport full of ugly, overweight fugglers who wore beards with pride. Even the French don't have a caveman (Sebastien Chabal) in the first 15 anymore

chabal isn't overweight and the op is a crap troll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I never said Chabal was overweight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

chabal isn't overweight and the op is a crap troll.

was it the post count 10 that gave that away for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

So many things wrong in that line.

Really?

http://media.photobucket.com/image/Nani%20with%20shield/chinese_assassin/MUFC/NaniCS07.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

I really hope you are taking the piss..If not you are the exact type of fuc*er I despise. f&uckin rugger buggers who say loike after every second word and call people Dricko and BOD. Rugby is a game for daddy's boys and dube wearing ponces. Absolute tossers the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭salutations

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    brian o'driscoll is ugly as hell. This is him and my friend we met him a while back, seems to be a nice guy. Just fugly.

****!!!! Was that taken in a windtunnel????

lol, i know, that's what it looks like. It was some bar on Wicklow St back in November.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I play rugger and im not that popular with the ladies :(
    Rugby is a game for daddy's boys and dube wearing ponces.

I take it you have never played rugby then?

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    I play rugger and im not that popular with the ladies :(

I take it you have never played rugby then?

nope, never have and never will. I wouldnt even watch the crap on tv. The fans just turn me off it completely the way they talk and go on. Just like you saying 'I play Rugger'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

BraziliaNZ wrote: »

Your friend isn't the best either!

Looks like he's gone a few rounds with Tyson there!

Devil08 wrote: »
    nope, never have and never will. I wouldnt even watch the crap on tv. The fans just turn me off it completely the way they talk and go on. Just like you saying 'I play Rugger'
    Just as I thought. Saying "rugger" is just like saying "footy". I play both. Soccer has annoying fans too ya know.

Rugby is a very physical sport where you are guranteed to get hurt. Hardly one for "daddys boys and ponces"

razorblunt wrote: »
    Your friend isn't the best either!

Looks like he's gone a few rounds with Tyson there!

leave her alone she's gorgeous!

Rugby might be better if there were more than 10 or so countries that can actually play it

Just as I thought. Saying "rugger" is just like saying "footy". I play both. Soccer has annoying fans too ya know.

Rugby is a very physical sport where you are guranteed to get hurt. Hardly one for "daddys boys and ponces"

All they do is run into each other and pull each all over the place. ponces love that sort of touchy feely stuff! Its a rich mans sport, i.e people who look down on other people who are not as well off as themselves, they genearlly drink in fancy posh bars, wear posh clothes and shoes, i.e dubes. In Dublin, it is a soutsiders game, i.e the posh parts of Dublin. These people might as well be a different species IMO

All they do is run into each other and pull each all over the place. ******s love that sort of touchy feely stuff!
    Somehow I doubt ya would say that to a rugby players face :) Thats extremely ignorant. How about trying the sport before bashing it?

Its a rich mans sport, i.e people who look down on other people who are not as well off as themselves, they genearlly drink in fancy posh bars, wear posh clothes and shoes, i.e dubes.

Begrudging? haha
    I do none of those things, nor any of my team mates. Wish I was a rich man, I must have missed that bit.(and you a soccer fan complaining about the wealth of those who play rugby?)
    In Dublin, it is a soutsiders game, i.e the posh parts of Dublin. These people might as well be a different species IMO
    lol

Somehow I doubt ya would say that to a rugby players face :) Thats extremely ignorant. How about trying the sport before bashing it?

Begrudging? haha
    I do none of those things, nor any of my team mates. Wish I was a rich man, I must have missed that bit.

lol

I have said it to many Rugby players faces. Including this guy you call BOD who I had the pleasure of meeting once. I was standing beside a bunch of people looking for his autograph and he turned and asked me if I wanted one - I told him exactly where to stick his autograph. He found the funny side of it.

Wow, he sounds like such a dick! No wait, thats you.

No youre right I should have taken the autograph of a plonker and whiped my hole with it. about all it would have been good for. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

You can easily stereotype any sports based on a select few of their fans...

I'm not a huge rugby fan, but I know many people who are, and they most certainly do not fit the stereotypical rugby fan image people seem to have.

And also, if you want to stereotype fans of other sports:

-GAA fans: Republican, potato eating, country folk, hate soccer, hate rugby, hate anything not Irish, listen to diddly-eye music ONLY, want their ashes scattered over Croke Park (but not anymore now that it has been sullied by heathen, foreign games) etc.

-Soccer fans: scumbag, uncouth louts, inner city slickers, hate GAA, hate rugby, hate England yet support English teams, listen to modern pop music, divided firmly into barstoolers and true fans, etc.

THE ABOVE IS STRICTLY PISS-TAKING AND TRYING TO SHOW HOW IT WOULD BE SO EASY TO STEREOTYPE FANS OF ANY SPORT... IT IS NOT A SERIOUS POST!!! before people go mental at me!

But seriously... hopefully this recession will kill off the D4 stereotype... like a cold snap can kill off the homeless...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I really hope you are taking the piss..If not you are the exact type of fuc*er I despise. f&uckin rugger buggers who say loike after every second word and call people Dricko and BOD. Rugby is a game for daddy's boys and dube wearing ponces. Absolute tossers the lot of them.

Dare you to say that to our forwards' faces.

No youre right I should have taken the autograph of a plonker and whiped my hole with it. about all it would have been good for. :eek:
    Huh, when I met him he was really nice and signed autographs and stuff for everyone, he doesn't have to do that. You could have politely declined and not made yourself look like a tool?

baz2009 wrote: »
    Dare you to say that to our forwards' faces.

oh no not the forwards - bet theyre well hard - prob spend hours in the gym then hit the sun beds and drive their mini home

Wait, you are a soccer fan and you are heading down this road? Hypocritical?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

They're probably just into big thick eejits who won't have trouble getting a loan of Daddys Merc for the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

All sports are for dickheads and girls like musicians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

They are actually.:P
    The rugby stereotype is waaaaaaayyyyy off the mark in Laois, tbh. If you were to drive a mini, you'd get an almighty slagging and the car would probably be hidden on you, if you wore dubes you'd get a baytin' and well Lord Jaysus if ya went to a sunbed..

Wait, you are a soccer fan and you are heading down this road? Hypocritical?

Tough guys in soccer are proper tough guys, guys like roy keane for example. There is plenty of poncey guys in soccer too but they dont claim to be anything else. I think Rugby players all think they are hard as nails but they are just ponces behind it all

baz2009 wrote: »
    They are actually.:P
    The rugby stereotype is waaaaaaayyyyy off the mark in Laois, tbh. If you were to drive a mini, you'd get an almighty slagging and the car would probably be hidden on you, if you wore dubes you'd get a baytin' and well Lord Jaysus if ya went to a sunbed..

I should have stressed that my comments are merely aimed towards Dublin Rugby players and fans! Im a Dub myself and ive no problem slating these people. Sure the country folk are hard as nails!!

Tough guys in soccer are proper tough guys, guys like roy keane for example. There is plenty of poncey guys in soccer too but they dont claim to be anything else. I think Rugby players all think they are hard as nails but they are just ponces behind it all

Look, you're not doing yourself any favours here. You've dug a hole and you're only making it deeper.

We all know that the only tough men are in hurling anyway.

mars bar wrote: »
    Look, you're not doing yourself any favours here. You've dug a hole and you're only making it deeper.

We all know that the only tough men are in hurling anyway.

ill agree with you there - a proper mans sport - no messin about or youll get a stick in the jaw