Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

do the garda help you? And storys please

• 28-07-2010 3:15am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭

the other night der was some fuker out my back garden, tryin to get into the house thru the glass doors, I woke up after the noise, seen him, rang the garda and in less than 2 mins they were here and checking out my back garden, and all the neighbours, I think they get such bad abuse for doin a job that we all rely upon, and they are great, me personally am not a garda but for the things they do they deserve credit not abuse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

i ment to say too that 3 garda cars turned up, all in the 2 minutes,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Balfie wrote: »

Must be why they never show up anywhere else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Was at Knockanstockan last year, waiting for the shuttle bus to take me and two of my friends to Blesington to get some food and booze. We missed the recent one so would have had to wait for ages for the next. But then this Guard pulls up in his car and asks us if we wanted a lift! It was the best thing ever, he was great, free lift and a good story :D

I've never had a bad experience with a Guard unless I've been acting the maggot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

the other night der was some fuker out my back garden, tryin to get into the house thru the glass doors,

Sorry - that was me. I didn't mean to startle you... arrived home, pissed, no keys, tried to get in over the back wall. Wrong house ... again.

Apologies for waking you up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

You also meant to say you live over a dunkin' donuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

The Gardaí were kind enough to amend a law to allow me to kill anyone I find trespassing on my land and also saved me a lot of time on a prison sentence. Fair play to them!

-P Nally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

You must live in a nice city/town.

In my town, it can take hours for them to come, and yes, we have had to wait that long before.
    Same goes for other services, except the firemen, god bless that bunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Asked one of them directions before, they told me exactly where I wanted to go.

Very helpful.

Not sure if they would be any good in a knife fight though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭anthony4335

The Gardaí were kind enough to amend a law to allow me to kill anyone I find trespassing on my land and also saved me a lot of time on a prison sentence. Fair play to them!

-P Nally

Was it not our wise government that did that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭MadPatrick

-P Nally

What?? A law allowing people to defend themselves??

Bastards