Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Little Brother In Trouble ?

• 26-07-2010 9:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

My brother has been in a bad mood all week since he lost the U12 C Clare football quarter final on Thursday and I'm just after going up to his room and found him in a disoriented state mumbling incoherently.

I found 14 Banana skins beside his bed i just rang the ambulance their surley he's gonna be all right you can't overdose on Banana's can you ?? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

Depends where you put them :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Im after splitting my sides after reading that post :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Maybe he slipped up during the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Did he smoke them or eat them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Maybe he just finds them a-peel-ing??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Jesus its only a game.

Imagine if something serious happened.

Tell him grow up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭VIS VIRES

He's going bananas:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

MiciG91 wrote: »
    My brother has been in a bad mood all week since he lost the U12 C Clare football quarter final on Thursday and I'm just after going up to his room and found him in a disoriented state mumbling incoherently.

I found 14 Banana skins beside his bed i just rang the ambulance their surley he's gonna be all right you can't overdose on Banana's can you ?? :confused:

Perhaps he's sub-let his room to a chimp and fecked off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'm trying to think of a funny reply, but I can't. Probably the 56 banana skins i smokes earlier.
    Damn constipation.

Id say he tried to smoke them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

If he is playing under 12 C in Clare, he has enough problems. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Ask him if he has had any CAKE. It's all the rage with the young these days. One young kiddie on CAKE cried all the water out of his body. It's a fúcking disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

He has been taken in with extremely high potassium levels....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Overdose on Potassium... but it won't harm him only he'll be constipated for the next couple of days!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

Jordan is living proof of that mate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

This is not the kid you once knew.
    This is no longer your brother.

He is a heartless, ruthless fiend who would sell his own mother for a Potassium fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

Kasabian wrote: »
    If he is playing under 12 C in Clare, he has enough problems. :pac:

Jaysus he won't know what hit him next year at Under 14s; that banana craic won't be entertained there at all at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

wasn't tazering the cat a classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

14 banana skins.............good thing he hasn't discovered alcohol or it would be 14 bottles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

Ah,so your little brother lives with you and your wife and kids and you watch porn and get caught while you're not tazering cats?

storm2811 wrote: »
    Ah,so your little brother lives with you and your wife and kids and you watch porn and get caught while you're not tazering cats?

or visiting his racist gran in hospital :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭last name ever. first name greatest

Encouraging people to smoke banana skins is not big or clever.

Wise up.

op next Taoiseach

Encouraging people to smoke banana skins is not big or clever.

Wise up.

Encouraging ??? How dare you i was looking for advice !

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

storm2811 wrote: »

Wow that BUNCH sound BANANAS.

Eh? Eh? Eh? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

So you rang the ambulance and then went straight onto boards to tell everyone about it?

Load of old bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭no scope

Overdose on Potassium... but it won't harm him only he'll be constipated for the next couple of days!!

ah well thats tough **** for him anyway

He's auditioning to join these clowns, or is that the Dáil

cson wrote: »
    Jaysus he won't know what hit him next year at Under 14s; that banana craic won't be entertained there at all at all.

Yeah he will have to learn how to verbally abuse the opposition with stories about their Mum's , Sisters , Aunts and Girlfriends :pac: .( TM of Pat Shortt and Jon Kenny ).
    The GAA is a hard establishhment to grow up involved with especially if you are losing quarter finals of under 12 "C" competitions .

Kids getting addicted to bananas after such failures is to become more prominent in Clare at least in clubs that have to play at "C" level.

I bessech the parents of these children to just leave them at home playing their Xbox or PS , a medal at under 12 C is like a certificate of participation , no one cares you where there . Stop living yere lifes again through children that are not good enough to compete at the "A" level.

A rule of life is if your no good at something , GIVE IT UP.

Yeah he will have to learn how to verbally abuse the opposition with stories about their Mum's , Sisters , Aunts and Girlfriends :pac: .( TM of Pat Shortt and Jon Kenny ).
    The GAA is a hard establishhment to grow up involved with especially if you are losing quarter finals of under 12 "C" competitions .

Kids getting addicted to bananas after such failures is to become more prominent in Clare at least in clubs that have to play at "C" level.

I bessech the parents of these children to just leave them at home playing their Xbox or PS , a medal at under 12 C is like a certificate of participation , no one cares you where there . Stop living yere lifes again through children that are not good enough to compete at the "A" level.

A rule of life is if your no good at something , GIVE IT UP.

No they should have won it to be fair disgraceful referring and TBH i think the ref was paid off...

Do you have a match report? Who are you referring to as a disgrace , the ref ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Maybe he has intentions of playing for the Banana Republic of Ireland. :p

Do they have a "C" team?

I wuld be like playing for the Banner Club :pac::P

Awful...and yes i was referring to the referee an official complaint has been made a can't discuss any more as it will have legal implications !

How's the brother now ? Still alive I hope. Ye might need him if ye get a replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭hurleronditch

Ya id say the court of arbitration for sport is preparing itself for the monster case that is the clare under 12 c championship quarter final.

Absolute liar.........

legal proceedings my fcuking hole

How's the brother now ? Still alive I hope. Ye might need him if ye get a replay.

He's just coming round we wont get a replay highly doubtful...if we were we'd be missing to many cause of the Kilmihil festival so his hopes have been dashed sometimes life s just not worth it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Ya id say the court of arbitration for sport is preparing itself for the monster case that is the clare under 12 c championship quarter final.

Absolute liar.........

legal proceedings my fcuking hole

We're taking it all the way to Croker !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭hurleronditch

We're taking it all the way to Croker !!

It'll be the only look Clare get at the place for a few years if ye do.

You're still a liar, and a sad individual if you are scared of legal proceedings over an under 12s match. They wont even be competitive from next year on, so i doubt anyone other than you and your slightly yellow younger brother give two ****s

He's just coming round we wont get a replay highly doubtful...if we were we'd be missing to many cause of the Kilmihil festival so his hopes have been dashed sometimes life s just not worth it !

You should do the decent thing and teach him how to **** to porn , tazer cats and ride his Grandma in hopital.
    It will take his mind of the impending loss of the appeal to Croker and the fact the rest of his not good enough mates are heading to Kilmihil for a festival anyway.

Failing all that get him a transfer to Quilty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bananadine

Considering there's nothing that has any effect in banana skins, no, you can't overdose.

There's always the possibility however that he did some hash dipped in lsd and got the munchies for half a crate of bananas so I'd keep an eye on him if I was you O.P.

(I hear bananas are getting expensive these days)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

You can use your time away from here to nurse him back to health.