Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Could Be In Serious ****

• 21-07-2010 12:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭

I was playing golf this morning and i was playing with this young lad and to be honest he was a little bit of a ****.

Anyway we were on the the 14th hole and there was a suspicious looking mushroom on the ground.I had the feeling that their were certain psychotic features with these kind off mushrooms you could have said they were a bit magic :pac:

Anyway he was a pure innocent lad and i told him i'd give him a tenner if he ate two off them he unknowingly ate two.

Forward on the funniest 4 holes of golf in my life he freaked out in the bunkers and started rubbing all the flags.

Anyway after the 18th i walked in and thought that was that.But twenty minutes ago the gardai called over and asked questions did i deal him the drugs he said i gave him a tenner to eat them etc.

I admitted to paying him a tenner to eat them but i denied knowing they were magic ? i just played dumb i cant get in any trouble can i ? they asked me to call in tomorrow at 9 but thats a bit early....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Once you got him to sign your card you should be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

You sound like a fungi :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Magic mushrooms don't start growing in Ireland till late August at the earliest.

You're a ****ing idiot to for getting someone to eat unidentfied mushrooms though. There are plenty of fungi in Ireland that will completely destroy your liver before you even know anything's wrong.

Read a book.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

I'm pretty sure they were magic they were all purple at the bottom and i'm pretty sure he wouldnt have made as much a fool of himself as he did.

And yes he signed my card !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Why would you make up that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

2 of them ****ed him up, is he of negative mass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

MiciG91 wrote: »
    I admitted to paying him a tenner to eat them but i denied knowing they were magic ? i just played dumb i cant get in any trouble can i ? they asked me to call in tomorrow at 9 but thats a bit early....

They weren't magic, they were a little bit poisonous.

Also note that young teens love to pretend to be off their heads to look cool.

amacachi wrote: »
    2 of them ****ed him up, is he of negative mass?

Well he was 13

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

*cough* bullshít *cough*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

lmao if true, but ya should have a bit more cop on than that OP ;)

If your story is true nothing is going to happy legally obviously, but maybe his dad will kick ur ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

cool story bro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

I'm pretty sure they were magic they were all purple at the bottom and i'm pretty sure he wouldnt have made as much a fool of himself as he did.

And yes he signed my card !
    Are you trolling or not?

Liberty caps are the type of psilocybe mushrooms that grow in Ireland. It hasn't been nearly cold enough to facilitate their growth, and won't be for over a month.

You didn't pick magic mushrooms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Well he was 13

Never mind.

No not trolling there's loads of them they looked similar to them ones but not identical and they were purplish on the bottom i'm pretty sure he wasnt messing what temperature do they have to grow at ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Its not mushroom season.
    2 mushrooms would have no effect.

FAIL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Well he was 13

And by the sounds of it, so are you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Well, it's not about dropping screws in tuna at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

So last week you killed your neighbours cat and this week you poisoned a child.
    You better think long and hard before your next thread.
    Seriously.