Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apparitions - on RTE 1 now

• 19-07-2010 8:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭

Ah jaysis, this spoofer again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

i have lost control of sky plus so who is on right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

Is anybody else watching this guy on RTE 1 claiming to see Our Lady all the time? It's insane television...and 12,000 people followed him to Knock because he claimed Our Lady was going to appear at a specific time! I can't belive this is taking him serious - the man is claiming to be a "certified see-er" of Our Lady.

I knew FAS were cranking out courses left right and centre, but this is outrageous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Oh boy..........

Roro4Brit wrote: »
    Is anybody else watching this guy on RTE 1 claiming to see Our Lady all the time? It's insane television...and 12,000 people followed him to Knock because he claimed Our Lady was going to appear at a specific time! I can't belive this is taking him serious - the man is claiming to be a "certified see-er" of Our Lady.

I knew FAS were cranking out courses left right and centre, but this is outrageous.

"I have certs to prove it......but you can't get a cert from God"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

May Our lady strike this dude with some lightening !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

I once met Joe. He touched me on the shoulder and i saw the blessed virgin. I thought i was going to explode with joy. It takes a big man to let go and believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Crazy stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

is this the fella that said the devil was angry with him because he was on the late late show?

Joe is the blessed VIRGIN. Thats why he sees things. >< with joy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

AlcoholicA wrote: »
    is this the fella that said the devil was angry with him because he was on the late late show?

lol thats the very fella !! He said Satan comes to visit him nearly every night, half devil half dog apparently:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

cursai wrote: »
    Joe is the blessed VIRGIN. Thats why he sees things. >< with joy

Calm down there Joe. Let the third-person stuff to pighead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

He talks some ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Apparitions threads merged.

????? 3rd person stuff??? Pighead??? Are you getting apparitions now?

"I won a plastic stutue of Mary when I was a child"

"Now if that's not significant tell me what is"

Says he (the spoofer)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

This is 2010 right? frown.gif

amdublin wrote: »
    "I won a plastic stutue of Mary when I was a child"

"Now if that's not significant tell me what is"

Says he (the spoofer)

Ha ha!!!

Those Knock Rocks look nice!rolleyes.gif

Even Pat Kenny has succumbed to it. Hey if belief can help a person overcome a personal illness or crisis. Who's to criticise???? Personally a few pints of smithwicks and the girlfriend rubbing my belly cures all mine:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

'I've had very few apparitions lately...cos ya know...they made a circus out of it you know'

Translation: They've banned head shops so bye bye goes my stready supply of Meow Moew.

One thing is a dead cert - that Our Lady chick is one hell of a tease.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Anyone fancy heading over on the date of the next supposed apparition with some vuvuzelas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Carlos_Ray

I'm half expecting Dougal to make an appearance in this. Im having a great laugh watching it... RTE should stop producing crap comedy like Savage eye etc, when they don't try to be funny they produce comedy gold like Fair City and this!

He'll be announcing the apparitions on facebook next.

Propaganda!!! they should be all mind wiped!!!

This fella doesn't like Joe cos he's taking away from his sales of plastic statues.

Benny Hill making an appearance in his navy pullover.biggrin.gif

I like this priest fella. He's utterly cynical about Joe in a nice way.

Hard not to be cynical!:o

Those two girls must be delighted with the careers ahead of them as spiritual guides.

The dole and whatever "donations" they can get.

"Certified and all they are"

Oh jeebs!!!!!!!!!

These eejits are even worse than Joe himself!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would worry about those two young wans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Beadle did it better! The part where she sings to the alien is especially funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭fatgav

the guy's a loon and a half but its a valid documentary. i like the subtle shots of him receiving donations.

fatgav wrote: »
    the guy's a loon and a half but its a valid documentary. i like the subtle shots of him receiving donations.

White envelopes ahoy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Carlos_Ray

" I saaw her up der in the windaw, she wuz wearin her blue robe for the heeelin."

Im in stitches.

I have to get this on dvd!

"And if they want to bring me to Rome and stick needles in me they can"

Translation: I would like a holiday in Italy

Carlos_Ray wrote: »
    I have to get this on dvd!

I'm sky plussing it.

Don't forget the website plug!

amdublin wrote: »
    Those two girls must be delighted with the careers ahead of them as spiritual guides.

The dole and whatever "donations" they can get.

"Certified and all they are"

Shame on you.....You cynic. Were RTE pulling the piss with the song at the end? Someone taking to mickey i think

Shame on you.....You cynic.

Oh come on!

I can't be anything but cynical!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭Podgoricka

Shame on you.....You cynic. Were RTE pulling the piss with the song at the end? Someone taking to mickey i think

what was the song.. i seen it start and kinda said f**k this and turned it off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

According to website

Next Apparition of Our Lady at Knock in Ireland will happen on Wednesday 14th July 2010

Hmmmm...we missed that one!!!;)

Next one in Waterford..I suppose its a shorter jaunt from Dublin :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

amacachi wrote: »
    Anyone fancy heading over on the date of the next supposed apparition with some vuvuzelas?

WIN! :D

Just been reminded. Have to buy the Brass Eye boxset.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CBgIxA2umM&feature=related

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

chucken1 wrote: »
    Next Apparition of Our Lady at Knock in Ireland will happen on Wednesday 14th July 2010

Hmmmm...we missed that one!!!;)

Joe missed it too. Apparently the priests at the "Apparition Shrine" told him to piss off (those probably weren't their exact words).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

dlofnep wrote: »
    WIN! :D

I'd advise people to practice though, bloody things are hard to get going properly, and harder again to use without ****ing your lips up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

We could practice REALLY hard and play a few songs...now that would be a miracle!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Our laayydeeee, gave me the message.. but I'll not reveal it today.. I'll reveal it tomorrow on knockapparitions.com" ... fk off Joe ye chancer.. At least he is giving himself 24 hours to write the message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭femur61

So this is where our license money is being spent! I didn't and couldn't watch it.