Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ye dubs can Fook off......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Sure what are you's going to use it for? A shower, highly doubtful.

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Screw you, buddy. This benefits Kildare, so it will get the green light.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Here we go, the weekly dubs vs culchies thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Give them your waste water, the stuff you flush with the brown chunks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Yeah. Midlands. You know what a pain in the ass it is rolling out infrastructure like broadband when all your houses are 200m apart?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Carlos_Ray

MidlandsM wrote: »
    .....and leave our bogs and shannon waters alone. Why should we allow the shannon to supply Dubliners with water. Sort out yer own leaky pipes, your over consumption and your long fingered lazyness to sort out your water supply issues.

http://www.independent.ie/breaking-news/national-news/ecopark-proposals-for-former-bog-2264676.html

The midlands says NO!:p

Considering more than half of the population of Dublin is originally from places like the midlands, water is the least you should be giving us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

This can only end well

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Terry wrote: »
    Screw you, buddy. This benefits Kildare, so it will get the green light.

Over my Unwashed DEAD BODY TERRY!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭antocann

.....and leave our bogs and shannon waters alone. Why should we allow the shannon to supply Dubliners with water. Sort out yer own leaky pipes, your over consumption and your long fingered lazyness to sort out your water supply issues.

http://www.independent.ie/breaking-news/national-news/ecopark-proposals-for-former-bog-2264676.html

explain how you own it ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Im am 12 and what is ndubz?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Threads like these make me embarrassed to be from outside the Pale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

yes, and then we dubliners will stop paying the majority of the country's tax take, and ye farmers can stop claiming financial assistance cos your shpuds is shíte.

antocann wrote: »
    explain how you own it ?

cue nationalist BS about how we own it cos we fighted the black and tans out while ye jackeens sold 6 of our counties to them brits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭messymess

I'm not getting into this argument. We need more water for our Cappuccino's and that's the end of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

I heard your man in charge of some Shannon Committe on the radio the other day saying 'We wont even give them a bucket', when asked why, he replied 'Why should we'

Fcukin disgracefull IMO. Why not help, from what I understand ther'll be no adverse affects on the Shannon from this. I believe its only 3% they're looking for, and and it wont be taken during summer.

The cost of repairing the leakage in water pipes in Dublin is massive, and although that is ongoing, the economic option is to use the shannon's resources.

At the end of the day, the Irish people are going to foot the bill for this, not Dubliners alone. A bit of common sense will keep that cost down

Also, anybody who objects to this, using phrases like 'Why should we help' should be shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

we'll take it by force zzz

Absurdum wrote: »
    we'll take it by force zzz

war of the buttons 2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

genericguy wrote: »
    cue nationalist BS about how we own it cos we fighted the black and tans out while ye jackeens sold 6 of our counties to them brits.

i really liked this, :)lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

sorry buffs the greens want your water

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

almost half of the tax take from the whole country is from the Capital so that's why? now bog off:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Here we go, the weekly dubs vs culchies thread

That's just discrimination!!!! It means I can't join in, what with me being from one of the other cities :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

We are going to build a Dam like you have never seen. Out of tractors, bog and fingernail clippings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Mac Masters

Just try and stop us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭I_AmThe_Walrus

Op, I'll gladly "fook off" on any given day out of this washed up, scumbag infested, ignorant, lazy, repressed, uneducated, useless kunt society but I stay.....

I stay...out of pity for you. I mean, without us, where would you be? Would you be self-sustainable with equal infrastructure? I think not. You need Dublin. Accept it and move on.

We stay, because our people need us. Our little kingdom would be irrelevant without our supervision. Don't worry, we're here for you when you need a job or an education. Just let us know when you're ready to see life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭fly_agaric

"Whinging Westers"/anti-dublin types would rather drown in floodwaters each winter than pipe some to Dublin! Sad to see hatred consume people...

Oh f**k off! We had 4 months of listening to whinging, midlanders around the time of the floods in November and now, that the Dubs offer to take some of that excess water off your hands, what do we get?!

More whining :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

You country types would only use the water to shower with with your cousins anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Confab wrote: »
    You country types would only use the water to shower with with your cousins anyway.

Then sleep with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

THhe Shannon flows through the west, not the midlands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

DaPoolRulz wrote: »
    This can only end well

hehehehehehe that was clever hehehehehehehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Are people who live in Kildare Boggers or is it an extension of Dublin ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭I_AmThe_Walrus

WIZE wrote: »
    Are people who live in Kildare Boggers or is it an extension of Dublin ?

Dublin considers Kildare as an urban neighbourhood of the Capital, similar to Phibsboro and Blackrock.

Congratulations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Mac Masters

Jumpy wrote: »

We're ready

And when we're done we'll polute your water like we did the Liffey and then we'll salt the earth so that you can't grow anything! We're so bad we make medicine sick! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

genericguy wrote: »
    We should have given them Dublin and kept the 6 Counties,after all the jackeens are all half brits anyway,they commit most of the crime and they are after our water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

You keep the water.

We'll keep the tax money. We can always buy bottled water i guess....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

Ronin247 wrote: »
    We should have given them Dublin and kept the 6 Counties,after all the jackeens are all half brits anyway,they commit most of the crime and they are after our water.

Were happy to give it back to you when were done with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

We let you all come up to play your little games, earn the money for your tractors, let you breed with eachother in Coppers AND Flannery's, have that Nationwide program, gave you the M7(and you even managed to sink that into a bog)/8/9 so you can get down to your milking as quick as possible on a Friday and stab surprisingly few of you on average. A bit of water's the least you can do. Fuckin' ingrates.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

A thread arguing about water and having to share it while it rains incessantly. I love this 3rd world country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

Even the language in this thread is inbred, what's a jackeen and a buff and ndubz???

Inbred thing is just a joke... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    That's just discrimination!!!! It means I can't join in, what with me being from one of the other cities :(
    Ahh, bless. Anyone outside the greater metropolitan district is "from the country". Reminds of a young cousin of mine when we were on the piss in town, telling a bouncer from Crumlin that he was "a townie". Cue questions as to where, his reply being, in a broad Kildare accent, "Naas". :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭nordisk celt83

Can we not just turn the midlands into a reservoir???
    Preferably Westmeath, Offaly, Longford, Roscommon and East Galway (the rest of them aren't actually that horrendous)...
    Their general appearance and existance depresses me!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭vodafoneproblem

Agent J wrote: »
    You keep the water.

We'll keep the tax money. We can always buy bottled water i guess....

And Champagne! And Cake! And a Luas for All!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Keep the water maybe use it to wash yourself, dont come up here on Sundays with your ugly girls in disgusting county shirts.
    Dont piss and puke on our streets, dont come up here to work stay in the one horse grey, deperessing, crap villages you drag yourself out of to come to Dublin. After all we can keep the tax we generate in the city and be quite happy as we sip our expresso and laugh at the thought of the village hall dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Can we not just turn the midlands into a reservoir???
    Preferably Westmeath, Offaly, Longford, Roscommon and East Galway (the rest of them aren't actually that horrendous)...
    Their general appearance and existance depresses me!!!

Just nuke it and start again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

dvpower wrote: »
    Were happy to give it back to you when were done with it.

When they have it in storage in the midland bogs I could make a fortune charging my fellow culchies 20 cents a go to "p1ss in Dublins water supply".

This time next year we will all be millionaires Rodders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭chosen1

salonfire wrote: »
    Oh f**k off! We had 4 months of listening to whinging, midlanders around the time of the floods in November and now, that the Dubs offer to take some of that excess water off your hands, what do we get?!

More whining :mad:

Totally agree. I'm from the midlands area myself and flooding has been problematic for years. Half of Athlone alone was under water only six months ago. And 3% of the water is going to be taken at most, hardly effecting tourism, fishing or any of the sort.

Every part of the country has these nay sayers. Just look at the clowns down in Rossport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

typical Irish fighting amongst ourselves, no wonder them across the way, ruled over us for 800 years, this clannish behaviour will destroy us in the end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Hows about you go to Busaras in Dublin and sound your "Bogger Horn" and round up all your fellow boggers...

...and feck off back home....Il pay the tab!

Then Dublin wouldnt need to use as much water.

ALSO

Sales of GAA jerseys and shares in Supermacs would fall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

And I'm more than happy to say No to the Midlands.