Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Meteor Goodie bag

• 19-07-2010 4:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭

For those on meteor pre pay they are giving free gifts based on top ups between August to October. Minimum total amount to qualify for the free gifts is €70 over the 3 months.

Gifts are holiday vouchers, cinema tickets, DVD vouchers, Flights, ipod docking stations and ipod shuffles. To register for it text Rewards to 50100

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Feck sake been on Meteor payg for the past 3yrs and just switched to bill pay last month :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Interesting. If you look into the terms and conditions most of the 'gifts' are actually pretty crap. Still if your going to top up by at least €70 over those 3 months then ya might as well.

Do they charge you to register for this offer, I checked the terms and conditions but it didnt mention anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Interesting. If you look into the terms and conditions most of the 'gifts' are actually pretty crap. Still if your going to top up by at least €70 over those 3 months then ya might as well.

Do they charge you to register for this offer, I checked the terms and conditions but it didnt mention anything?

Nope did not charge me.

I would only have interest in the DVD vouchers, cimema tickets or ipod myself. I had vouchers from Win|Win before and never used them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Cheers for this..Just registered..Ive 90 euro credit, from spending 20 a month, so it will be nice to get a reward...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭stinky eggs

I actually think this looks really good.. if I wasnt on bill id easily spend more than 105 in months!! EASY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

remember, if you top up €30 in one go before the end of August, you get a tenner extra credit free (think it has to be online/thru your bank)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 583 ✭✭✭xp90

Whats the spec of the shuffle?is it worth spendin €101 for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

that is the worst flash website in the HISTORY of flash websites for a company/campaign

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

Just got a text to say I qualified - but website is down!:rolleyes:

I'll check back later, will it be spectacular or craptacular?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 xzara61

typically eh how the websites gone down just as i get my text :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

I got onto the website but it said my login is incorrect. Was thinking they might give better goodies to those who get in first. They better not now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭Garco

i got the message....when i go to login it tells me login details are incorrect is that what other people are seeing??
    i supppose if they sent the message at the same time the website prob crashed if loads of people are trying to login.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gadge

Garco wrote: »
    i got the message....when i go to login it tells me login details are incorrect is that what other people are seeing??
    i supppose if they sent the message at the same time the website prob crashed if loads of people are trying to login.

I get the same guff as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 xzara61

me three lol i want my gift!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Dee5

Aaah first time in ages since I won anything! And incorrect login I'm gettign or that thwebsite is unfindable :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭gibson

LOL me too same message then I cant ring customer support cause they charge 15 cent a minute :rolleyes:

what a stupid network!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Lads I think ye are getting mixed up with logging in now and all that, I think it will be October when you find out about what prize you are getting depending on how much you top up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Dee5

I still wanna know what I'm eligible for though, to see whether it's worth topping for :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 mcgormj2

just got my code there and suprise suprise log in details incorrect

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Lads I think ye are getting mixed up with logging in now and all that, I think it will be October when you find out about what prize you are getting depending on how much you top up.

You're supposed to be able to log in to 'track' your prize. You will have to top up alright but it' nice to know what you're getting. I assume that was the reason they sent all the texts out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

Me 2!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

Aye, I'm getting the 'incorrect login' message too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Saltash

Aye, I'm getting the 'incorrect login' message too.

Lads and Lasses,

It could be the wrong code you are putting in,

Some phones show certain characters the same. zero and the letter o for example. L I and one etc.

Thats the problem i was having

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Beautiful One

Hmmmm...I rang meteor about it and the girl said that their website is down and their technician said to try the website in an hour...that was at 7.30pm....still not working...bit dodge!!!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

Saltash wrote: »
    Lads and Lasses,

Some phones show certain characters the same. zero and the letter o for example. L I and one etc.

What prize did you get?

I didn't even get a text from meteor with my code yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

Same problem for me and was told the same thing by customer support try again in an hour if they dont honour this i will skiddadle off the network

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Blackjackdavey

I'm in the same boat too guys.

I tried contacting them through their forum but I'm waiting for approval on my account...

http://forums.meteor.ie/index.php?act=idx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

I'm in the same boat too guys.

I tried contacting them through their forum but I'm waiting for approval on my account...

http://forums.meteor.ie/index.php?act=idx

Me Too!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Blackjackdavey

Got this reply from their Twitter
    Ok thanks for letting us know. We'll look into it. If you know of others having problems maybe ask them 2 post here or our forum

http://twitter.com/Meteor_Mobile/status/20291509344

so give em a shout on their twitter or forum if you're having difficulties!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭bigron2109

There site seems to be down now..

Hopfully they are now fixing the problem..

Saltash wrote: »
    Lads and Lasses,

Code is clear, did you get yours to work then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Hogzy wrote: »
    Feck sake been on Meteor payg for the past 3yrs and just switched to bill pay last month :(

Ha, been on it since 2002 and switched 3 months ago :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭irishjig69b

Bazzy wrote: »
    Me Too!!!
    i deleted my code by mistake, they said they would send it with in the hour 2 days later guess what??????? i emailed no reply and rang and get fobbed of,, i am on their network since 2002,, nee to be better to their longterm customers me thinks.....................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

i just got a message saying the closing date was the 31st of july :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭irishjig69b

just got of the phone from them,, and again was passed to person 2 person,, oh and still not sorted and u cant get ur prise till november???? ****s that all about...........:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 377 ✭✭jmbkay

Same here. My log-in details were incorrect. Did anyone find out what they are getting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭joe250

got code typed into site.
    got message to say i needed to top up with 20euro in 3 months.
    What a pile of Sh*t

Was thinking about moving from meteor and this just might push me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Doooo

The offer only started on 1st August.
    You have to top up between 1st Aug and 31st October.
    Then, depending on how much you topped up by during those 3 months, you will be entitled to a choice of a prize, which will be posted in November.

They did this offer last year too, or maybe the year before.

I chose a flight voucher then, which turned out to be rubbish. One of those ones where you choose a choice of 3 destinations and 3 dates, post it off, and see what you get back.
    I never used it in the end.

They sent the codes just so that you can log in and keep an eye on how much you are spending, and which prize you are currently entitled too.

Also, I managed to log in with no problems the evening I got the text.

Has anyone signed up to this but not got a text with the code, I text them on the 24th of July and got a text back saying "Thanks for opting in to our Goodie bag promotion. All topups from Aug - Oct will count towards a free gift. Top up by 20eur every 30 days. See meteorgoodiebag.ie" But I havent gotten any text with a code from them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

I really dont understand some peoples frustrations or confusions with this. The offer was quite clear, top up by €20 a month for 3 months and if you opt in you could be eligible for prizes, which can be viewed on the site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    "Thanks for opting in to our Goodie bag promotion. All topups from Aug - Oct will count towards a free gift. Top up by 20eur every 30 days. See meteorgoodiebag.ie" But I havent gotten any text with a code from them!

I got this txt too on the 23rd July and no code!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Ms Happy

sillymoo wrote: »

Same here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭retenzo12

rang meteor and they said the code would not be active til nov and thats why its not working.!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Jet Black wrote: »
    For those on meteor pre pay they are giving free gifts based on top ups between August to October. Minimum total amount to qualify for the free gifts is €70 over the 3 months.

Gifts are holiday vouchers, cinema tickets, DVD vouchers, Flights, ipod docking stations and ipod shuffles. To register for it text Rewards to 50100

Linky

So if you spend over €70 on credit you get a text from them with a code ? then you login to check your prize ?

Anyone won anything nice ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

I've only got €10 credit this month and can log in to see what i'm eligible for? As far as I can see there are certain categories of possible prizes. The more you spend on credit brings you up to a category with better prizes, as far as I can tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭moretothegirl

just got of the phone from them,, and again was passed to person 2 person,, oh and still not sorted and u cant get ur prise till november???? ****s that all about...........:eek:

same prob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

sillymoo wrote: »

I rang them today and they gave me the code down the phone :)

Apparently I am on the way to Level 1 :eek: (must switch provider - spending far too much on credit.......)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭OneForTheTeam

I got no text with a code, does that mean i didnt top up enough?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Hi guys, sorry for bringing up an old thread but just looking for some advice.

I've managed to reach the €101+ level and so was looking at the prizes on offer which include a Free European Flight, ipod shuffle and ipod docking station.

My boyfriend and I were talking about going to London in Jan or March so I was thinking of getting the flight voucher but from looking at a previous post here and the terms and conditions of the site it seems a bit complicated and confusing. DO you think I would just be better getting the ipod or docking station and selling it on and using that to pay for the flight instead?

The hotel voucher and holiday voucher are useless to me considering neither of them can be used for the UK