Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men who drink beer are turning into women

Mine's a Gheyness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

so men can become pregnant.... like this guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Think this article must be a piss take!!No pun intended.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

orourkeda wrote: »

I hope I do!! I'll never leave the house again!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Funny though apparently beers do have this effect. It's the hops in it that does it. It was known for centuries that hops "calmed down the blood". One theory has it that the famous german beer laws with added hops were partially instigated by the church to reduce the level of debauchery that was seen at festivals.

This mimicking of female hormones also can lead to weight gain. Maybe that's where a lot of the beer belly stuff comes from. You dont hear of a wine or vodka belly. I've found a different effect personally anyway. A serious feed of beer and you can be a bit touch and go in the old marital dept. A similar intake of vino and not nearly so much if at all.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Men who drink beer are turning into women

It's true, my driving deteriorates to that of a woman after 7 pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭Seifer

It's true, my driving deteriorates to that of a woman after 7 pints.
    Yes, it does say that in the article.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Yea, heard that few years ago..

..around the same time i started drink cider!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭alex73

Not sure about the hormones in Beer... But for sure beer does increase your fat levels and makes men prone to beer belly and larger moobs, but this is nothing new.... I have yet to see a heary drinker who is not over weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

Article:
    "refused to apologise when wrong"

Sounds more like a male trait to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Sounds more like a male trait to be honest.

That's because most men know that they're wrong and refuse to apologise. Most women on the other hand are hardwired to simply refuse to believe they are wrong in the first place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭gonedrinking

snyper wrote: »
    Yea, heard that few years ago..

..around the same time i started drink cider!

I heard it a few months ago, right after I had just bought a 24 pack of beer :rolleyes:

Its red wine or cider or whiskey from here on in for me. Is cider definitely ok or is there hops in that too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭rantyface

Some people think men aren't real men if they don't drink beer...

They put hops in those herbal make-yer-boobs-bigger pills. I'm sure it's not very effective.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Might explain why so many Irish men have boobs and look pregnant :D not sure think the germans are like that also :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

It is true that the consumption of alcohol inhibits testosterone production in males so yes, it does turn us in to wimmins!
    I can't remember but Soya either inhibits testosterone production or promotes estrogen in males. Either way it will cause moobs and more than alcohol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

caseyann wrote: »
    Might explain why so many Irish men have boobs and look pregnant :D not sure think the germans are like that also :P

Ah feck, must stop drinking German beer then or otherwise..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

I'm confused...After six beers, a lot of women seem to think they are Rocky Balboa - is there some kind of reverse hormonal effect or something?:confused:;)

Just duck;):D

gurramok wrote: »
    Ah feck, must stop drinking German beer then or otherwise..:D

And they think they are very manly with their big beer mugs :D oh you would have thought :p drink whiskey or guinness put hairs on your tongue and chest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Then I'll keep drinking Jameson

and JD
    and Bulmers
    and rum

And they think they are very manly with their big beer mugs :D oh you would have thought :p drink whiskey or guinness put hairs on your tongue and chest.

The irony, German beer is the strongest beer with quality unlike the p1ss like Bud. Guinness tends to ahem produce at least 2 sh1ts in the jacks the morning after:) ;)

shows true man who can shat two in one morning:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Roomic Cube

the guy is drinking a delicious pint of Spaten in that pic

shows true man who can shat two in one morning:pac:
    the guy is drinking a delicious pint of Spaten in that pic

Well, i'm an avid drinker of beer(especially German stuff) for years and no boobs yet so phook you scientists, ye are ahem wrong :D

Somehow I think this thread is an anti-alcoholic advert?:):p

Well, i'm an avid drinker of beer(especially German stuff) for years and no boobs yet so phook you scientists, ye are ahem wrong :D

Somehow I think this thread is an anti-alcoholic advert?:):p

I love Spaten, tis my favourite beer, had a few bottles last night in fact

Will you ever stop mentioning that drink from Aldi, its making me thirsty!(and no not turning me into a woman :D)

haha well its from munich......but yeah aldi....

Any bloke drunk enough who has been reading this thread turned into a woman yet? :D

You are still yammering on arent ya and asking questions:D

Yes, sh1t. Damn yapping and chit chatting, not good for a blokes well being ;)