Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nutritional sciences how many girls compared to boys?

• 17-07-2010 9:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9

Does any one know how many girls there are compared to boys usually in a nutritional sciences class? I hear it's alot , but as long as there's a few other lads it'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭PhatPiggins

Does any one know how many girls there are compared to boys usually in a nutritional sciences class? I hear it's alot , but as long as there's a few other lads it'll be grand.

You're the only one on this years course. Better get the old karma sutra book out ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭Blue_Rose

Last year there was only two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 overtly covert

You're the only one on this years course. Better get the old karma sutra book out ;)

HAHA! Your messin right? Do you actually know how many people are on this years course? Surely there'll be people who put it down for the second choice , second round points and that sorta thing?

So when I go to class say chemistry , will all the people doing chemistry in first year of college be doing that class? Or will it be just the nutritional science class?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭Dave47

Yeah there are only a few lads who do it but u guys will get on pretty well plus having such a good ratio in your favour can only be advantageous brah

Dave47 wrote: »
    Yeah there are only a few lads who do it but u guys will get on pretty well plus having such a good ratio in your favour can only be advantageous brah

Haha yeah I think I'm starting to see the positive side to this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

So when I go to class say chemistry , will all the people doing chemistry in first year of college be doing that class? Or will it be just the nutritional science class?

In first year in biology,chemistry (dont know if ye do physics and maths?) you'll be in with the biological and sciences people and one or two toher groups so about a class of 300 or whatever boole 4 holds. Its for the nut science specfic modules that you'll only be with your own class.

By the way OP be sure to say, when introducing yourself to the girls, that "my names john but u can call me overtly covert" Bound to work :)

In first year in biology,chemistry (dont know if ye do physics and maths?) you'll be in with the biological and sciences people and one or two toher groups so about a class of 300 or whatever boole 4 holds. Its for the nut science specfic modules that you'll only be with your own class.

Ah right that's grand thanks.

By the way OP be sure to say, when introducing yourself to the girls, that "my names john but u can call me overtly covert" Bound to work :)

Haha , yeah that's a pretty good line. One more thing, on your post you said something about poker do you know if there's any games on campus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Haha , yeah that's a pretty good line. One more thing, on your post you said something about poker do you know if there's any games on campus?

Theres a poker society who play every monday usually in the new bar or in the food science building. Usually a very good turn out with a tenner in and quite good pots. Then they have a big game at the end for the people who have won each of the games throughout the year. Pretty good atmosphere at them as well. You'll see more info in the emails when you start in september.

Yeah as mentioned there are the 10 euro games. If u ever wanna setup a higher stakes game send me a PM(anythin up to 400 euro-i like to gamble) il get out my chips and casino cards :) Tbh playing in them college 10 euro things is my idea of hell- prize money not worth it imo- too long and boring

Theres a poker society who play every monday usually in the new bar or in the food science building. Usually a very good turn out with a tenner in and quite good pots. Then they have a big game at the end for the people who have won each of the games throughout the year. Pretty good atmosphere at them as well. You'll see more info in the emails when you start in september.

sounds class ,thanks.

Yeah as mentioned there are the 10 euro games. If u ever wanna setup a higher stakes game send me a PM(anythin up to 400 euro-i like to gamble) il get out my chips and casino cards :) Tbh playing in them college 10 euro things is my idea of hell- prize money not worth it imo- too long and boring

Low-stakes are alright for me at the moment. I play mainly online so I need more experience in real-life games. Once I get my bearings I'll be sending you a P.M. G'luck bud.

Oh yeah? I play almost entirely online. What stakes u playin atm? Not much extra to real life games imo just physical tells and the slower pace of it etc. I hope for ur sake u have accommodation that has decent internet- im on the lookout for some atm if ur interested- be cool to have a place with grinders, tho not much studyin wud happen :)

I was playin 10/20 at one point , I know that's fairly small but I don't have my own credit card, so yeah that's the best i can get. Then I upgraded to 8gb broadband and for some ****ing reason it slowed down my comp , I can still play but I tend to get disconnected alot. Anyway I'm just looking forward to some no bull**** real-life games, Glad to hear they're not much different from internet games. As for the accomadation offer , thanks but no thanks , I'm too damn cheap to pay for my own place , I'm milking this last chance at free rent. Good luck with the room-mate search , and make sure they're tidy, otherwise you will not get along trust me...