Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2 Things !

• 14-07-2010 1:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭

What to do about this cunt wrecking my head with a really noisy bike ?

and what to do about these little shits fecking around with a Dunnesstores trolly ?

that dirt on my window rubbed off when i noticed that !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

it appears the kids have giving up trying to get that trolly over the fence !

but that bollox on the bike is still wrecking me head :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭leg

robbie_998 wrote: »

and what to do about these little shits fecking around with a Dunnesstores trolly ?

The lads with the trolley are doing you no harm leave them alone.

The lad on the bike tell him to go away.

AH RESPONSE go grab the trolley rom the boizz and use it to smash the lad with the bikes face in while you ride his closest family members on his bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Go over to the young lad on the bike and inform him that he is being very noisy and disturbing you, but congratulate him on wearing a helmet. Suggest that he bike somewhere more appropriate, but with adult supervision.

Then proceed over to the other young lads in an authoritative yet amiable fashion and inform them that seeing as the trolley is not their property they should really return it to the rightful owner, Dunnes Stores. Then suggest they could keep themselves amused by playing some racketball or having a game of Guess Who.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Thinly veiled "I got a new digital camera" thread.... :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Ring the Guards, They will surely not do anything!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Trashbat

Develop an addivction to tranquilizers. You will no longer care about such trivial matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

Ahhhh nothing makes me more homesick than seeing a few little skangers throwing a trolly around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

Those kids with the trolly must REALLY want that €1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

For all we know he could be trying to bring the trolley back to Dunnes Stores ( a shortcut over the fence ) lol. And the guy on the bike is just making sure no one else trys to rob the trolley off them :P P.s " My name is Michael Pain" and i am a nosey neighbour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

For the bike, tie a thin steel wire between the lampost and far fence, about chest height.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Did you just buy a new camera Robbie? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Put up curtains , go to bed , pull quilt over your head and they'll all be gone when you wake up.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Stop spying on kids.

It will get you in trouble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Only two options really:
    1. Join a rival biker gang and challenge your man to a fight
    2. Join a rival Dunnes Stores Trolley Stealing gang and challenge the boys to a fight

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Two words, AIR RIFLE :pac:

(looks like you have a perfect sniping position too )

RoadKillTs wrote: »
    Did you just buy a new camera Robbie? :)

don't have a digital camera.

this is the phone i bought a few months ago that i use to take pictures.

and the second pic is of the phone i used to take the first pic :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭leg

Laaa deee daaa someone has fancy phones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

is it just me or does the OP sound like a lonely person, just reaching out to those lads out there enjoying life from the confines of his bordered up bedroom, clawing at the faeces stained window, wishing he could run free in those fields

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭Anthony Walsh

leg wrote: »
    Laaa deee daaa someone has fancy phones

Pity about the Laptop though :P I think that is the same as the one i use in work, how i despise that laptop

Dell Inspiron 6400.

had it over 2 years now and still going strong.

never ever has it broken on me or have i gotten blue screen of death.

it started life with vista basic, moved to vista ultimate and now running Windows 7 Ultimate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

1. Ask the young lads to get a long plank of timber.

2. Get them to make a stunt-ramp using the plank and shopping trolley.

3. Get them to slag the motorcyclist into performing a jump.

4. Slag the young lads into lying down on the ground the far side of the ramp.

5. Take a video of the resulting disaster.

6. Post video in AH

Sorted :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

Have you tried telling him he s making a lot of noise?

Alterantively, get a bigger bike. Make him feel inadequate.

some good suggestions here....

even better now they are taking turns on the bike and are no longer wearing helmets :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Your laptop is filthly man.

Also tell them Boards is aware of their crimes and The Citizen has been dispatched.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

what i want to know is why are they trying to put a shopping trolley over a fence?

they were taking it from the opposite side and bringing onto the field ... so the way im looking at it they were trying to bring it in my direction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

don't have a digital camera.

this is the phone i bought a few months ago that i use to take pictures.

and the second pic is of the phone i used to take the first pic :pac:

Enjoy that stupid nokia phone. I have one at the moment, thing won't accept phone calls. It just turns off.

Mates girlfriend had the same issue with hers after 6 months. You'll see - it's a known problem with them apparently.

Naos wrote: »
    Enjoy that stupid nokia phone. I have one at the moment, thing won't accept phone calls. It just turns off.

Mates girlfriend had the same issue with hers after 6 months. You'll see - it's a known problem with them apparently.

which one ?

and never had that.

i did however lose a call cos i answered just as the other person stopped calling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Noopti wrote: »
    Go over to the young lad on the bike and inform him that he is being very noisy and disturbing you, but congratulate him on wearing a helmet. Suggest that he bike somewhere more appropriate, but with adult supervision.

Then proceed over to the other young lads in an authoritative yet amiable fashion and inform them that seeing as the trolley is not their property they should really return it to the rightful owner, Dunnes Stores. Then suggest they could keep themselves amused by playing some racketball or having a game of Guess Who.

Id make sure that they dont know where you live before trying this. Also, Id imagine you'll be told where to go.

Whats the harm in what there doing anyway. Most people living in estates see much worse going on every weekend. If thats the extent of the trouble in the estate, Id be grateful

tommyhaas wrote: »
    Id make sure that they dont know where you live before trying this. Also, Id imagine you'll be told where to go.

Whats the harm in what there doing anyway. Most people living in estates see much worse going on every weekend. If thats the extent of the trouble in the estate, Id be grateful

i dont really mind the kids messing with the trolley

its really the lads on the bike thats annoying me cos of the noise coming of the thing is unreal.... the kids just happen to be there at the wrong time !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

its really the lads on the bike thats annoying me cos of the noise coming of the thing is unreal.... the kids just happen to be there at the wrong time !

I know what you mean alright, its a pain in the hole but I think its just one of them things you can do nothing about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

Ah he will run out of petrol soon and will have to wait till next week for more dole money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

which one ?

and never had that.

i did however lose a call cos i answered just as the other person stopped calling.

The newer one, the black nokia xpressmusic. In fact I hate it even more now that they called it "xpress" instead of "express".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

patmac wrote: »
    Ah he will run out of petrol soon and will have to wait till next week for more dole money.

He could also be waiting for the lads with the shopping trolley so he can rob the 1 euro coin to get more petrol,,,,,,,,,,,,,ah i have it sussed at last :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

in other news, the post of the day is the fcuking weather forecast !!!! :rolleyes:

Truly is a slow day today !!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,524 ✭✭✭owenc

they were taking it from the opposite side and bringing onto the field ... so the way im looking at it they were trying to bring it in my direction

Or maybe they were trying to put it over the fence to ride it down a hill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

get them to help you with something and give them the change from your pocket

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

Because they wanted to move it to the OTHER side ? :rolleyes: Duh...

Or maybe there's a young George Mallory in all of us. You see a trolley, you see a fence...

"Why did you climb Mt Everest?
    -Because it was there"