Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you ever drunk whilst posting on boards....

• 09-07-2010 6:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭

And then do you wake up the next morning and think fcuk, what did I post last night!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've never done it (on PI, or other sections where u can go unreg.....;)) but I'm wondering it others have.....
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭twitch1984

yes many d tme ive done it, im drunk @ the moment :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Oh yeah

Told an OP to cop on, pull themselves together and snap out of depression in personal issues forum
    Seemed to be good advice, mods didn't think so :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

If it's wine...I'm on the way:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I'm constantly posting drunk on boards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

im constantly posting boards on drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

yeshl.n m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

very rarely,and they've been normal posts when i have, thank fcuk. Otherwise god knows what i'd be saying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Never. Now feck off.... ZZzz

I drunk boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Sometimes. I generally have a quick look when I come home after a night out and end up posting, but not too often.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

is anyone ever sober posting on boards?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I'd imagine the majority of "wheeeey ims o fcúkin lcoked!!" threads are started by teenagers in their bedrooms who'd be getting their stomachs pumped after 4 tins of dutch gold.

Stick to plonk pulling and social isolation and let the real men discuss the issues of the day- like Cheryl Cole's fluids and morning wood.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

I opened my eyes and - by jingo! I realised Id married three of em.

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42899000/jpg/_42899121_fastshowrowleybirkin270.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Hell, I'm drunk right now.

*Not really.*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Newsflash:
    There are no wimmins or sober mens on the interweb.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

When drunk I can barely get the key in the lock never mind turn on my laptop sign into boards and post some jibberish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

is anyone ever sober posting on boards?!

Hopefully in the Motoring forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Fittle wrote: »
    And then do you wake up the next morning and think fcuk, what did I post last night!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeh, had a crack at a mod from over at the Clearasil & Hormones forum who had to much to say on AH, was about 2.30 in the morning and i was so maggot i had to squint at the computer, i told her to go back to the pimple popping forum, i thought it was funny at the time and still do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

These are new and interesting topics!

You're drunk:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Very rarely. But I have been. Nothing exceptionally mortifying posted, but slightly... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Yep...quite drunk at the moment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

Fittle wrote: »
    You're drunk:p

Perhaps slightly, shouldn't really while working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

I dont mean to be a spoil sport lads, but drinking alone and posting on the internet?

Some need to have a good look at themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

The Aussie wrote: »
    Yeh, had a crack at a mod from over at the Clearasil & Hormones forum who had to much to say on AH, was about 2.30 in the morning and i was so maggot i had to squint at the computer, i told her to go back to the pimple popping forum, i thought it was funny at the time and still do.

Lol, I remember that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

If it's after 11 and I'm posting I'm drunk or have had a couple. Which has been every night since I signed up

Caoimhín wrote: »
    I dont mean to be a spoil sport lads, but drinking alone and posting on the internet?

I think you need to have a good look at yourself...then get to the ****ing off licence :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

DarkJager wrote: »
    I think you need to have a good look at yourself...then get to the ****ing off licence :D

Im not a nice person when im drunk. I stay away from "the devils spittle"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

God yes, I am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Piste wrote: »
    Lol, I remember that!

Ha it took me 10 minutes to type that as well...

Spoilsport:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

I post drunk on boards quite a lot. Any time I'm back at around 1 or 2 after the pub I will have a browze and post something.

The majority of my infractions are down to either drunk, or hungover posting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I've had my fair share of being pissed around Boards, most times though you have to restrain yourself from talking complete gobble-dee-gook or break down into tears and confess all your problems and emotional defects to some unfortunate sod............much like real-life! :P

There should be a Drunk Forum :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Maybe they post straight from the pub.

Nah, you're right... :s

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

There should be a Drunk Forum pacman.gif

God, I'd love that. Maybe you'd have to answer a simple logical problem to gain admission: 'Your girlfriend has left you. Why? A) You ****ed her sister B) She's a bitch'

Hmmm...

Denerick wrote: »
    God, I'd love that. Maybe you'd have to answer a simple logical problem to gain admission: 'Your girlfriend has left you. Why? A) You ****ed her sister B) She's a bitch'

Hmmm...

Sounds like the Jeremy Kyle forum! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭jd83

I ns3£3ver pE£ost wh£e34£N i£$M Dru34n34nk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Occasionally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Jaysis no. Shur ask anyone guard.

/looks beseechingly at AH regulars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

DarkJager wrote: »
    Sounds like the Jeremy Kyle forum! :D
    AH is the Jeremy Kyle forum!

Dudess wrote: »
    AH is the Jeremy Kyle forum!

True! Although I have yet to see a thread entitled "Why were you emailing a russian bride?" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Yesh. Hic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Do you mean Drunk, Drunk, Or just Drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I'm always drunk on here...I imagine it's sh*te sober but it's such fun drunk I've no desire to check the alternative.....much like my life in fact.

Drunk, Drunk!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

God yes, some hilarious posts/threads the next morning over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Emmm...yup..on a Fri and Sat night usually. I'm a disgrace amn't I?:o

I'm still drunl I thinL..Big fry in the morning I hope.