Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let it rain!!!

• 09-07-2010 4:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭

Ah , the rain is so refreshing
    Theres not a skanger in sight
    The rain is so refreshing
    I'll have a nice sleep tonight

I like to listen to the raindrops as they fall
    The ignorant neighbors aren't making noise with the ball

It helps the flowers grow
    I'm glad the ****ty summer is over
    And I look forward to the snow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

**** rain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

you think its hillarious to rhyme about hiding like a gromit,
    the thought of it makes me want to vomit.

bring back the fucking sun....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Let it rain

East 17 have a way better version

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Bring back the sun, the rain is poxy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

meh, i don't mind a bit of rain, the little birds need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

I'm still peeling sunburn off my forehead from last weekend...but yeah, bring back the sun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

"Hi, i'm Irish

I think it's too hot when it's sunny and would like some rain

When it rains, i think it's too wet and would like some sun

When it is cold i want it to be warm

When it's warm i want it to be cold

When people complain, i complain about their complaining..............."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

meh, i don't mind a bit of rain, the little birds need it.

Farmers will be jizzin in their tweed trousers which are held up by twine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Good news for the farmers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

The rain is good, people getting burnt in the sun and rising their risks of skin cancer is bad.

The wildlife can now have a good wash, the plant life a good drink, the rivers more water for the fish and for people to drink, wash and clean.

It is time to celebrate the rain :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Im just glad im not at Oxygen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

All the animals come out at night - whores, skunk pussies, buggers, queens, fairies, dopers, Pamela Izevbekhai, junkies, sick, venal.
    Someday a real rain will come and wash all this scum off the streets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Keithm89 wrote: »
    Im just glad im not at Oxygen

My younger sister somehow managed to buy a non-waterproof tent for the weekend at Oxegen. I didn't even think such a thing existed. It's about as useful in Ireland as a waterproof tea bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Min wrote: »
    The rain is good, people getting burnt in the sun and rising their risks of skin cancer is bad.

The wildlife can now have a good wash, the plant life a good drink, the rivers more water for the fish and for people to drink, wash and clean.

It is time to celebrate the rain :D

F*** the farmers, f*** the wildlife, f*** the plant life, f*** their been more water when it's free anyway. I want my summer back, we'll have more then enough s**** weather in the Autumn and winter

Booooo to all the peeple who don't like and don't appreciate good weater and those who are too stupid to put suncream on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

mikom wrote: »
    All the animals come out at night - whores, skunk pussies, buggers, queens, fairies, dopers, Pamela Izevbekhai, junkies, sick, venal.

The Citizen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

MrStuffins wrote: »
    "Hi, i'm Irish

I think it's too hot when it's sunny and would like some rain

When it rains, i think it's too wet and would like some sun

When it is cold i want it to be warm

When it's warm i want it to be cold

When people complain, i complain about their complaining..............."

Bleedin' whingebags

mikom wrote: »

You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? Then who the hell else are you talking... you talking to me? Well I'm the only one here. Who the **** do you think you're talking to? Oh yeah? OK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I went to put my washing on the line and it started raining as soon as i walked out to the back. I cursed at 1st and then i remembered all the skangers listening to their crappy indie/pop music at Oxegen. Then i smiled and used the drier :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I wish it'd stop raining long enough for me to cycle home, then it can rain as much as it bloody likes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

kylith wrote: »
    I wish it'd stop raining long enough for me to cycle home, then it can rain as much as it bloody likes.

Selfish <snip>.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Why is it that every Oxygen it pisses rain, not that I'm complaining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Pauleta wrote: »
    I went to put my washing on the line and it started raining as soon as i walked out to the back. I cursed at 1st and then i remembered all the skangers listening to their crappy indie/pop music at Oxegen. Then i smiled and used the drier :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Rain FTW!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Pauleta wrote: »

Haha, indeed. I nearly roffled on my woffle when I heard one say: "Schweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh"*.

* = "Best line-up ever".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭Greyfox

kylith wrote: »

Been their many, many times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I tell you what im sick of this pissing ****in rain, was hoping to head off down the coast this weekend & do a bit of camping but thats all gone to sh!t because of our sh!tty dreary weather.
    Same as last weekend & probably the same for next weekend.

I hate this fcuking depressing sh!tty gloomy grey bastard climate.

Since the summer started we've got about 3 weeks of sun, 3 weeks of moderately good weather & the rest has been sh!te. AGAIN.

Another weekend stuck in the fcuking house.:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

whasta amatter the hot sun burn your pasty irish skin awwwww didoms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Greyfox wrote: »
    Been their many, many times
    I wish we could do some kind of deal with the weather gods that it'd rain torrentially between midnight and, say, 5am, and then be fine the rest of the time. That way everyone'd be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

rain is depressing, **** rain.

I tell you what im sick of this pissing ****in rain, was hoping to head off down the coast this weekend & do a bit of camping but thats all gone to sh!t because of our sh!tty dreary weather.
    Same as last weekend & probably the same for next weekend.

I hate this fcuking depressing sh!tty gloomy grey bastard climate.

Since the summer started we've got about 3 weeks of sun, 3 weeks of moderately good weather & the rest has been sh!te. AGAIN.

Another weekend stuck in the fcuking house.:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

what?
    Are you allergic to water?

It didn't stop Gene Kelly from having fun....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

We need to be selling our delightful rainy weather to countries that don't get that much rain, like Nigeria they've got millionaires out their ears! Get them Nigerians over here spending their hard earned money in our rain tourist shops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

If I had some magic magnet, I would drag this ****ty country to somewhere off the coast of Jamaica. **** you rain clouds and the wind you rode in on.

DarkJager wrote: »
    If I had some magic magnet, I would drag this ****ty country to somewhere off the coast of Jamaica. **** you rain clouds and the wind you rode in on.

Shure she'd be a lovely little country if ye could only roof it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

My room is in a converted attic, and the rain on the roof and dormer windows will probably wake me up tonight when if it rains heavily. Still, at least I have a waterproof roof over my head, unlike that non waterproof tent! :D

DarkJager wrote: »

Jamaica for the hurricanes?

150mph winds and 25 inches of rain, glad you don't have magic magnets.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭2manyconditions

The_Joker. wrote: »
    Ah , the rain is so refreshing
    Theres not a skanger in sight
    I'll have a nice sleep tonight

I like to listen to the raindrops as they fall
    The ignorant neighbors aren't making noise with the ball

It helps the flowers grow
    I'm glad the ****ty summer is over
    And I look forward to the snow.

I hate your stupid peom :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Min wrote: »
    Jamaica for the hurricanes?

150mph winds and 25 inches of rain, glad you don't have magic magnets.....

Would you put up with a few tiny hurricanes for 360 days of sunshine? I would!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I love being inside when it's raining, looking out at it. Just as long as it's not raining all the time.

Kinda glad I'm not at oxegen now :P

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Who the hell thinks, "Non waterproof tent? In Ireland? Sold! :D"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Midnight and still over 25 degrees.

An ould shower
    would do me a power
    of good
    so it would

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

convert wrote: »
    My room is in a converted attic, and the rain on the roof and dormer windows will probably wake me up tonight when if it rains heavily. Still, at least I have a waterproof roof over my head, unlike that non waterproof tent! :D

same here, love hearing the rain on my roof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

Dont mind the rain, its the wind, broke all my sunflowers, :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Rain's only good if it's a short, really heavy downpour that freshens up the atmosphere after a bout of unpleasant humidity - there's nothing good about the current bastarding weather! :mad:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

It was 29 degrees when I left my hotel this afternoon and was expecting not much more than a cloudy/overcast arrival back to Dublin...feckin' flooded...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Bella_purple

but rain is so nice sometimeeees it's soooo romantiiiic. i know a saying that goes like this: "when it's cloudy and then it rains, it's the perfect time to make a baby (as in sh*g, actually :D ) or to count your money. Sooo good good good when it rains! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

but rain is so nice sometimeeees it's soooo romantiiiic. i know a saying that goes like this: "when it's cloudy and then it rains, it's the perfect time to make a baby (as in sh*g, actually :D ) or to count your money. Sooo good good good when it rains! :P

say that after 6 weeks of low daylight, rain, more rain and suicidal thoughts :pac::pac:.... summers over they say....i can see that smiling black recession gorilla starting to appear again, laughing at the false sense of happiness 2 weeks of sun gives me....as if everythings fine lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

not raining now, w00t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

not raining now, w00t

yeah but the feckin weekend is over.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭The_Joker.

The smile will soon be wiped off your face

Its going to rain on July the 15th ......... mwahhhhh hahahah ai ie a .

http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/customs/stswithun.html