Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dating sites

• 06-07-2010 10:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭

Freakin out here, just set up a profile (on another website (jackasses), no pic , im a wuss) and just 'winked' at this fela's profile i liked!!!
    Anyone have any experiences with this site or similar ones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

you spelt wanked wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Freakin out here, just set up a profile (no pic , im a wuss) and just 'winked' at this fela's profile i liked!!!

This is a dating site now?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

If they wink back you are so in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

Freakin out here, just set up a profile (no pic , im a wuss) and just 'winked' at this fela's profile i liked!!!
    How do you "wink" at their profile?
    As long as it was only "winking" you were doing id say you should be fine.:o

Sorry don't really know what to say to you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

just 'winked' at this fela's profile i liked!!!

Wink with the brown eye and watch the offers flood in....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Any nice birds? I need a good **** and a cup of tea before bedtime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭blueshark22

rebel10 wrote: »
    How do you "wink" at their profile?
    As long as it was only "winking" you were doing id say you should be fine.:o

Sorry don't really know what to say to you!

theres this 'wink' button and i think it means , ya im mildly interested and you wait and see...................am i really pathetic.....honestly?

mikom wrote: »
    Wink with the brown eye and watch the offers flood in....

**** with the other eye

You're on a dating site called 'jackasses' ????

Yeah, i'm sure they're all lovely people on it:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

no pic , im a wuss

No pic ? That's no good, unless you have a kinky profile.

At least put down yoga so he'll know you can stretch your legs back behind your head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

orourkeda wrote: »
    I need a good **** and a cup of tea before bedtime

Run out of milk ?

orourkeda wrote: »
    **** with the other eye
    this is what i was afraid of......im doomed

theres this 'wink' button and i think it means , ya im mildly interested and you wait and see...................am i really pathetic.....honestly?
    Were you mildly interested?

400_F_5319303_4g3GzQhAIU9u2DEjnFy1u1zghEYKZ0qU.jpg
    Found a pic for you!!:)

Were you mildly interested?

i admit i am totally testing the waters with the whole thing, but ya he came across as someone id be interested in,............... i want to puke

Move quickly???:confused:

more complicated? men or women?
    Seeing this boy for 2 months and the bloke seriously wrecks my brain , we get on great but are constantly mis- communicating , over the stupiest of things , both species have been around for quite some time!.....why don't we understand eachother! frown.gif

Run out of milk ?

No. Although I would love to be able to suck my own stones

alwaysadub wrote: »
    You're on a dating site called 'jackasses' ????

Yeah, i'm sure they're all lovely people on it:pac:
    i edited this message as posters thought i was referring to boards.ie as a date site, totally wrong english (is that incorrect) but i was referring to the posters as jackasses , not the site im on, ohhhh

Move quickly???:confused:

more complicated? men or women?
    Seeing this boy for 2 months and the bloke seriously wrecks my brain , we get on great but are constantly mis- communicating , over the stupiest of things , both species have been around for quite some time!.....why don't we understand eachother! frown.gif

was seeing him for 2 1/2 months , it was hardly a romeo and juliet scenario

I'll get my coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

Dating sites? How are we ment to pull if they're not drunk?!

Flojo wrote: »
    Dating sites? How are we ment to pull if they're not drunk?!
    Enough of the masturbating lads!!

Enough of the masturbating lads and ladies!!

:P

Enough of the masturbating lads!!

In AH? Pfft, you must be joking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

...are more dangerous than building sites.

Nothing is what it seems. Does a used car salesman say "yeah this is an 87 Fiesta, seen better days to be honest and gave all its past owners hell on earth. A shocking ride to be fair".

...are more dangerous than building sites.

Nothing is what it seems. Does a used car salesman say "yeah this is an 87 Fiesta, seen better days to be honest and gave all its past owners hell on earth. A shocking ride to be fair".

Did you clean that room of yours yet son? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Funny dating site story - I've never used one, but one of my friends nearly talked me into joining Adult Friend Finder.
    He told me it was great craic, and was aimed at college students.

I perused the site and soon realised that that was NOT a dating site! :o

was seeing him for 2 1/2 months , it was hardly a romeo and juliet scenario
    Ok so. Firstly we will move on from the fact that you wanked winked at him. Why do you feel the need to puke? Nervousness? Don't be worrying. Sure look, its all fun. Would love to see what he looks like

Funny dating site story - I've never used one, but one of my friends nearly talked me into joining Adult Friend Finder.
    He told me it was great craic, and was aimed at college students.

I perused the site and soon realised that that was NOT a dating site! :o
    Lovely:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

adult friend finder; im sure a suitable profile picture would be just a pic of your flute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Ok so. Firstly we will move on from the fact that you wanked winked at him. Why do you feel the need to puke? Nervousness? Don't be worrying. Sure look, its all fun. Would love to see what he looks like

I wanna see what blueshark22 looks like. Presume female....if not, never mind.:mad:

Took me a few mins to figure out that yes she is female. All that "winking" had us confused:p

Yup nervous tummy in knots, i could copy and post his pic, but in fairness that would be bad bad form so am not going to do that , but i think he's cute anyway, sorry yes im female and i winked yes winked and nothing else at a male . Jez this has become dramarama. Anyhow i am off to sleepy land , il let ye know if he winks back (yes winks my friends, winks)
    Night

Yup nervous tummy in knots, i could copy and post his pic, but in fairness that would be bad bad form so am not going to do that , but i think he's cute anyway, sorry yes im female and i winked yes winked and nothing else at a male . Jez this has become dramarama. Anyhow i am off to sleepy land , il let ye know if he winks back (yes winks my friends, winks)
    Night
    I will be so upset if he doesn't wink back after all this!;)

Did you clean that room of yours yet son? :p

Oh aye, spick and span so it is. Did you stop smoking the chronic? I bet you didn't.

You're always breaking promises ma, sick of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

Since the first post, at 23.18, I've been trying to think of a word to describe my own experience of dating sites in the past 12 months.

Fullofw1nkers.

Actually, Is that one word:confused:

Night

Yeah great now wheres the pic of you?:mad:

hurry.......

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,753 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Goodness, so much winking in one thread! :eek:;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Anyone else goin off for a quick "wink" while looking in the mirror?

Oh aye, spick and span so it is. Did you stop smoking the chronic? I bet you didn't.

You're always breaking promises ma, sick of it.

Of course I did... *throws joint behind the couch*

And how dare you... the only promise I broke was when you were 10, I wasn't going to buy you Barbies playhouse! I didn't think it was suitable for a boy!

*sniffs smoke*

*Notices curtains on fire*

Brb dearest! :pac:

Anyone else goin off for a quick "wink" while looking in the mirror?

No but i often look at myself in the mirror, point at myself & say hey big guy, your the tops!!

Then i cry. For hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I tried that 'winking at people I found attractive' trick in public before. It's not worth the restraining orders.

Now, i'm off to bed for forty "winks":p
    Night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

Freakin out here, just set up a profile (on another website (jackasses), no pic , im a wuss) and just 'winked' at this fela's profile i liked!!!

Assuming you're talking about OKC here. I would never respond to a "wink", if a girl doesn't have the imagination to come up with a couple of lines message then I can't be arsed responding. Also wouldn't waste my time on a profile with no pic. Combine the 2 and I wouldn't go holding your breath for a response.

Not trying to be mean, but honestly you'll get much more bang for your buck (heh) if you stick up a pic (no matter how you think you look) and cut out this "winking" jive. Hth.

I wink with both eyes. Its twice as sexy. ;);)

Looks a bit weird though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

I wink with both eyes. Its twice as sexy. ;);)

Looks a bit weird though.

Gotta make sure nobody makes off with your pint while your eyes are closed though.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

alwaysadub wrote: »
    This is a dating site now?:confused:
    not sure if it's a dating site, but it is a stalking site ;)

Of course I did... *throws joint behind the couch*

And how dare you... the only promise I broke was when you were 10, I wasn't going to buy you Barbies playhouse! I didn't think it was suitable for a boy!

*sniffs smoke*

*Notices curtains on fire*

Brb dearest! :pac:

There's nothing wrong with Barbie's fúcking playhouse! :mad: You deprived me of everything and look what I've become.

I'm glad the curtains are on fire, maybe I'll die in the blaze. Better than another minute in this godforsaken house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

Night

;)well?

MoodeRator wrote: »
    ;)well?
    Not even a freakin nod, let alone a wink, oh well onwards and upwards, ps i don't like men that much right now!!!!