Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League 2010/2011 - General Discussion

• 02-07-2010 11:01am
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭

This is a general discussion thread for the Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League 2010/2011 season.

All scores and league tables should be posted in the other thread with all chat posted in this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭tonmachine

Anybody know of any definite transfers yet for the coming season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

tonmachine wrote: »
    Anybody know of any definite transfers yet for the coming season

way too early to know whos going were,usually september is when you find out whose going were

Double Top wrote: »
    way too early to know whos going were,usually september is when you find out whose going were

Ye I suppose your right DT. Do you know of any movement in your own team or are youse keeping the same as last season???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 The Marker

S.Ryan & G.Healy Farm Red to Fitzys. Bommer murphy is willing to pay there taxi fairs to home and away matches

The Marker wrote: »
    S.Ryan & G.Healy Farm Red to Fitzys. Bommer murphy is willing to pay there taxi fairs to home and away matches

Hahaha don't know about G.Healy but S.Ryan (whoever that is ;););)) is sticking with the farm red till the end

Ye I suppose your right DT. Do you know of any movement in your own team or are youse keeping the same as last season???

all i know is that the team we had last season will be back,don't know about signings but i'm just a player our captain and vice would know more,i'm happy with the team we have even if it's just the 8 but if we will need about 3 players for next season cause you never know what might come up and we don't want to be missing player

Dont get me wrong youse had a super team their last season But if I remember correctly were youse running a bit low on numbers near the end of the season

yea we just about had the 8 every week but one of two games we only had 7,so hopefully we get a few players in and we'll be sorted for the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭blossom180

yea we just about had the 8 every week but one of two games we only had 7,so hopefully we get a few players in and we'll be sorted for the season
    babies all arrived safely,lads will be back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

blossom180 wrote: »
    babies all arrived safely,lads will be back.

Oh no ha ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭blossom180

paulcorr wrote: »
    Oh no ha ha ha
    oh yes paul,ha ha ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 brewmaster

im hearing that the farmhouse blue are gone and ben fitz johnnie andrews are droping down to the tuesday team

brewmaster wrote: »
    im hearing that the farmhouse blue are gone and ben fitz johnnie andrews are droping down to the tuesday team

they should change the name of this thread to Farmhouse News :D:D:D

I hear that the Lough A are signing 2 good players that will really boost their chances of getting the league back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

I hear that the Lough A are signing 2 good players that will really boost their chances of getting the league back
    yeah 2 good players who are they i know 2 good players that are not going back to the lough next year so its not really a boost if they lost 2 players sorry mate;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Yeah heard that two but only know one leaving from what i heard marc ennis has signed a 3 year deal with the igo ladies after turning down a better contract from the farmhouse ladies best of luck marc in the wednesday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

I.C.U wrote: »
    yeah 2 good players who are they i know 2 good players that are not going back to the lough next year so its not really a boost if they lost 2 players sorry mate;)

Are these 2 players going elsewhere or just knocking it on the head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Dicie

Back up working in bray, monday to thurs, so looking for a team to fall in with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

Dicie wrote: »
    Back up working in bray, monday to thurs, so looking for a team to fall in with.
    welcome in the igo mate!!!

wayne76 wrote: »
    welcome in the igo mate!!!

Will pop out so m8, what night u lads be in for a throw??? Mark Kane playing out that way these days???

i've a feeling the lough could lose anything up to 5 players for next year??? could be wrong but maybe not then again this rubbish will go on for the next few months,
    as with most team's people will want a change or take a break, the igo i think will have a few changes with player's both leaving and arriving

Will pop out so m8, what night u lads be in for a throw??? Mark Kane playing out that way these days???
    there every monday and thurs mate, yeah mark does be there most monday's he hasn't played in a few years he got the dreaded yip's and never got back into playing awful pity he was a cracking player and still mad as **** lol

MBC wrote: »
    Are these 2 players going elsewhere or just knocking it on the head?
    i know 1 is knocking it on the head the other is on the look out maybe nothing in stone yet or on paper

there every monday and thurs mate, yeah mark does be there most monday's he hasn't played in a few years he got the dreaded yip's and never got back into playing awful pity he was a cracking player and still mad as **** lol

Big shame, not a bad player, and a top lad.. right, i be out monday, or thirsday next week m8, cheers.

no probs mate see ya then, might get ya on to a team for the 3 man comp if ya want it's starting monday week if your gonna be up this way

i've a feeling the lough could lose anything up to 5 players for next year??? could be wrong but maybe not then again this rubbish will go on for the next few months,
    as with most team's people will want a change or take a break, the igo i think will have a few changes with player's both leaving and arriving
    only know of 2 that are deffo leaving mate and im 1 of them the others are happy were they are i think but i could be wrong

no probs mate see ya then, might get ya on to a team for the 3 man comp if ya want it's starting monday week if your gonna be up this way

Was ment to be playing with scotty collins and Matin o connor, but not to sure whats going on now at the moment... But thanks for the offer.

best find out mate only a few spots left and the presentation is tonight so i'd imagine a few team's will come from that;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 A.LADY

best find out mate only a few spots left and the presentation is tonight so i'd imagine a few team's will come from that;)
    Any womens teams in the 3man comp

Im not going to name names. you know yourself lads do be moving here and there and signing for everyone then when the season starts they are still with the same teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 brewmaster

was watching sky sports news theres a few clubs in 4 gilbert

A.LADY wrote: »
    Any womens teams in the 3man comp
    none as yet ann but they're more than welcome:)

Im not going to name names. you know yourself lads do be moving here and there and signing for everyone then when the season starts they are still with the same teams.
    come on name people it'll be a laugh!!!!
    i'll start
    gary gregory - farm red
    tony geraghty - noggin inn, well he's looking for a league winner's medal:D
    donal o toole and paul levins- igo
    andy o toole is the joe cole of the borough????:D

i'll start
    gary gregory - farm red

WHat over paid, useless and unwanted by anyone....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭bettyswollox

here enough of that slander please;)

Sorry joe... :D:D

i'll start
    gary gregory - farm red

Only rumours but reliable sources:rolleyes:
    Kieth Breen - Lough A
    Kevin O'Callaghan - Lough A
    Marc Ennis - dropping out :eek:
    JR Crangle Jr - Moving on to greener pastures (golf) I hear hes pretty good at it too:)

haha deadly:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 BlackStems

Heard the other night the Noggin Inn will sign 2 new faces, keeping that information close by.

Tassie to Lose the Ste Andrews and young gregory (back to his home roots farmhouse)

Igo to Donal and o toole and Paul

Tuesday Noggin in to fold.

up toi've a feeling the lough could lose anything 5 players for next year??? could be wrong but maybe not then again this rubbish will go on for the next few months,

What gives you this feeling mate.

Did you hear anything about a team going to bradys in shankill

I heard there looking to set up a team in bradys, not 100 per cent sure on the finer details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭buster180

I heard there looking to set up a team in bradys, not 100 per cent sure on the finer details.

You have about as much chance as winning the lotto than Brady letting darts into the pub. You are not allowed to enjoy yourself in that pub.

buster180 wrote: »
    You have about as much chance as winning the lotto than Brady letting darts into the pub. You are not allowed to enjoy yourself in that pub.
    Not to sure mate, just talk at the miniute. As for the lotto i think you maybe have a better chance not as much;)

the tek might be getting team together too,again just a rumour but it would be good if they did

Huge draw back for new teams, specially real blokes starting out, is being put direct into monday night... It can be a real turn off knowing your going out each week with no chance of winning...

Players and teams shud be vetted by the Boro league committee, and judged on the players they have signed, and given a league to play in...

ah just a few thing's i've heard whispers on thats all,
    sure you'd know more than me about the lough;)
    heard about brady's ok the problem i see with anyone changing pub's or starting out is the cost's ie. buses fee's etc.
    there's a lot involved and not a lot of people that are willing to put the work in.
    as opposed to joining an already established club it wouldn't appeal to me,
    but that's only my opinion.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 The Marker

Heard this also. Is Steven Andrews setting a team up in there?

no i am not

heard someone was setting up a wednesday is it ste il give him a ring so im on the look out for a new team

I.c.u stop ringing me you know your not good enough for the wednesday league