Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WTF has Megan Fox done to her face?

• 18-06-2010 6:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

She's only 24! She has ruined her face!

Link to TMZ photos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

What the hell!? :eek: Now we know why Michael Bay canned her. :p

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Ah Christ.. Heidi Montag syndrom :rolleyes: they're dropping like flies to it..

She's added about 10 years to her face..

Is there a chance it might be the camera angle? Or has she just really needlessly paid good money to have her face carved up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,082 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Who was she before the surgery to become a woman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

She looks sooo different. Her face shape is completely changed. I know your face can change as you mature but that's mental. She's totally plastic now!

Holy moly she looks awful now... why did she do anything :eek::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I'm not really a fan of just commenting on people's looks but she looks like Pete Burns in the second picture. Why on earth would she get plastic surgery? She must be under some serious pressure to look good or have serious issues to need to do that to herself. It's very sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭Lurching

Has she had a boob job too or is it creative support?!

Just goes to show you that no amount of praise about your looks can change how you really feel about them. Confidence in yourself has to come from inside yourself and not from other people.

watna wrote: »
    I'm not really a fan of just commenting on people's looks but she looks like Pete Burns in the second picture. Why on earth would she get plastic surgery? She must be under some serious pressure to look good or have serious issues to need to do that to herself. It's very sad.

THAT's who she looks like! I couldn't figure it out. I just thought it was shocking and sad. Silly silly girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,006 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why did she do it?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Why did she do it?

Why do any of them do it? Too much money, not enough sense..

She was stunning to begin with, why tamper with it? :rolleyes: the mind boggles..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LC2010HIS

Heidi Montag and Megan Fox were pretty
    What the hell is wrong with them - I dont get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

She looks like she's in her thirties now! Why do people who look so good think they need to ruin their faces with surgery? I can never understand it. She was gorgeous and now she looks scary. Her lovely tanned skin is gone aswell! Heidi Montag ruined herself aswell. Another case of Hollywood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Ave Nocturna

Oh dear... It's actually quite sad that she felt the need to get a thing done in the first place. She was a very beautiful woman before and now, as mentioned by a few others, she just resembles Pete Burns.

She didn't need a thing done. Sad, sad *Ponders*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Ave Nocturna

Pocketfizz wrote: »
    She looks like she's in her thirties now! Why do people who look so good think they need to ruin their faces with surgery? I can never understand it. She was gorgeous and now she looks scary. Her lovely tanned skin is gone aswell! Heidi Montag ruined herself aswell. Another case of Hollywood.

I'm guessing they can't see how good they do look at the time. Everyone has insecurities and I can only assume that seeing your own face plastered over magazine covers and on the big screen can only magnify what doubts you already have. You're right though, she was gorgeous and it really is a pity. When is enough enough eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭LukeQuietus

Ugh! Stupid woman. Good 'nuff for her. I wonder do people pass her on the street saying "Wow, Pete Burns looks like **** lately"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

She looks rank :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

i still would

Maybe it's not her at all and it's her mother :p

She looked far better before whatever she did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Hope with all the money she spent she got something done to her thumb included in the price.

But seriously, such a stupid thing to do.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Tragic, words fail, why Megan....why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭LimeFruitGum

I think (might be wrong here) she already had a little bit of work done on her face before she became famous in Transformers.

It is sad that there is so much excruciating pressure on young actresses to do that. There's a massive leap to being the prettiest girl in your home town to being a famous Hollywood babe. :( And even then, it becomes extremely difficult for an actress to get regular work past her mid-30s, no matter how talented or beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Never really thought much of her, but i have to say I think she looks better now tbh. In the 2007 picture she just looks like anyone youd see around, scanger hair, tanned, and v v pointy looking.
    But in the 2010 pic, she looks nice imho, white clear skin, black tousled hair and nice boobs :D! v old style glam!

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    Never really thought much of her, but i have to say I think she looks better now tbh. In the 2007 picture she just looks like anyone youd see around, scanger hair, tanned, and v v pointy looking.
    But in the 2010 pic, she looks nice imho, white clear skin, black tousled hair and nice boobs :D! v old style glam!

Yeah but her face! Pale skin is fine, glam hair is lovely, but distorting your face permanently so that you barely look like yourself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Gina_

24? She's already messed around with herself THIS much??? She looks like those 60-something women with unnatural mouths.

Compare to Cher

Cher_0.jpg

I'm guessing, cheek implants and collagen in her lips. Possibly, botox? There's something weird about her forehead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 nokialovers

I see one video of her. I think it is after the surgery. As it looks different in that. But not beautiful as before. The features of face after the surgery looks artificial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

xzanti wrote: »
    Why do any of them do it? Too much money, not enough sense..

She was stunning to begin with, why tamper with it? :rolleyes: the mind boggles..

Ah here, steady on, STUNNING? I think not. I do not find her attractive at all. I had to switch transformers off cos I found her looks offensive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

candy-gal1 wrote: »

Looking like the girl next door but a bit hotter bordering on unattainable is basically why so many guys liked her in the first place I imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

Andrew33 wrote: »
    Ah here, steady on, STUNNING? I think not. I do not find her attractive at all. I had to switch transformers off cos I found her looks offensive.

I find you offensive. Do you want to overstate your rediculous comment further, or are you happy with how over the top you made it already?

All beauty fades. I never did look for any info on what her personality was like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Andrew33

' wrote:
    [cEMAN**;66827190']I find you offensive. Do you want to overstate your rediculous comment further, or are you happy with how over the top you made it already?

All beauty fades. I never did look for any info on what her personality was like.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and she's a pig, or in '80's parlance a boot. BTW, its ridiculous not rediculous:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Lotsafish

Offensive? Really? How so?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 tweet24

Megan has been getting plastic surgery way back when, even before Transformers. If you see all of her pictures throughout the years there is a noticeable difference in her face, it always looks different. She was pretty in Transformers after the first few surgeries she had done but now she looks like she's aged. If she keeps that up she's going to look worse and worse. She must be addicted to plastic surgery and all the other cosmetic procedures. She must have been told she wouldn't make it in Hollywood if she didn't change her face to make herself look better now I guess she can't stop.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

If thats her latest face work, my god!
    I'd be asking for a refund.

Terrible change in the face, just terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

I have to say that I am genuinely shocked at this. I remember reading an interview with her where she more or less said the following:

Hollywood is full of silly bitches who are constantly under pressure to have surgery because they care so much about what others think and they are all trying to make each other feel bad about themselves because of the competition for work. I just ignore it.

Disappointed at her, really didn't think she would do this. Has ruined her natural good looks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭not_xanthor

peanuthead wrote: »
    I have to say that I am genuinely shocked at this. I remember reading an interview with her where she more or less said the following:

Hollywood is full of silly bitches who are constantly under pressure to have surgery because they care so much about what others think and they are all trying to make each other feel bad about themselves because of the competition for work. I just ignore it.

Disappointed at her, really didn't think she would do this. Has ruined her natural good looks

Having read a few 'interviews' with her, (..by chance, because i'm a fan of plastic robots, rather than a fan of Fox the plastic woman), i came to the conclusion a while back that she has a screw loose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,006 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 andyS8

Why did she do this to her face?!

I've read some interviews with her, she comes across as an airhead and an idiot, in fact her interviews seem to mirror another moron, Taylor Momsen...firing out F-bombs for the sake of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Amandapanda801

Ha! That sucks.. At least guys will stop drooling over her now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Ha! That sucks.. At least guys will stop drooling over her now.
    I have yet to start to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 435 ✭✭pinkheels88

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭greenie

^^
    That honestly looks like a Madame Tussauds wax model.
    For years tabloids were saying she's the new Angelina Jolie...I wonder was this a reason for any of the surgeries. I just think it's ridiculous, she's so young & I doubt she'll be offered as many roles as she has in the past.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 ValleyGirl

What great role models for young girls to aspire to....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭RoRoCullen

Now thats creepy.. Whats wrong with people these days?! She was better looking than Jolie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

I just saw those recent photographs of her today. It's such a shame - she looks so generic and strange now. I think she was so much prettier before the majority of the surgery:

Megan2006.jpg

No structure to her face anymore....she needs to lay off the sunbeds!

I just saw those recent photographs of her today. It's such a shame - she looks so generic and strange now. I think she was so much prettier before the majority of the surgery:

Megan2006.jpg

That's Megan Fox!? How many years before Transformers was that!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

I found the complete lack of a script offensive.

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    That's Megan Fox!? How many years before Transformers was that!?

MUWUAHHAAHAHAHAHA. Shanna83 done stuck one over on ya.....

For what its worth - I dont' think she had work done. I think she just got older and put on a little weight. If you look at the angles proportions etc - nothing is actually changed - just padded a little more