Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

willie o connor in flyin form

• 04-06-2010 7:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭

great to see him doin so well. into round 4 of uk open is great for his tv debut.

hope the draw goes his way and never know how far he mite get.. im glad i put money on him when he was 500-1..

come on the irish lads....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Did you post that you were putting money on him at the start of the tournament?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭dartsfan

Where abouts is he from? Cork is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

mussha wrote: »
    great to see him doin so well. into round 4 of uk open is great for his tv debut.

hope the draw goes his way and never know how far he mite get.. im glad i put money on him when he was 500-1..

come on the irish lads....

Do you have a screenshot for that 500/1 bet? Otherwise it's not very welcome here. Fair play to the man for getting so far and good luck to him in the future but we don't want **** here if we can help it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

He's a buddy of a couple of lads that play darts in my pub, namely Craig Sproat, Peter Quinn and Damien O'Driscoll. Craig told me he was in form, I got him at 200-1 in Ladbrokes today, just threw a fiver e/w on for interest. Really hope he does well, great to see an Irish lad doing well..

Edit: He's from Limerick, and I'd have no problem scanning my betslip tomorrow if anyone starts about aftertiming etc.

Dave147 wrote: »
    He's a buddy of a couple of lads that play darts in my pub, namely Craig Sproat, Peter Quinn and Damien O'Driscoll. Craig told me he was in form, I got him at 200-1 in Ladbrokes today, just threw a fiver e/w on for interest. Really hope he does well, great to see an Irish lad doing well..

Edit: He's from Limerick, and I'd have no problem scanning my betslip tomorrow if anyone starts about aftertiming etc.

I know it's not the gambling forum etc.......
    but if you come into a forum saying you did "X" you should back it up. I've seen it often and it only serves to annoy people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Dicie

All hail de gallows!!!:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Lads this is the darts forum, I couldn't give a crap about aftertiming.

Dicie wrote: »
    All hail de gallows!!!:D

Haha good man, you know who I am, is that Denis? When's Willie playing Wade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭hawaii501

He lost 9-3 scoring was better, the doubles just didn't go in for him today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Dicie

No Dave, i was up there other day practicing with craig.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

Degag wrote: »
    I know it's not the gambling forum etc.......
    but if you come into a forum saying you did "X" you should back it up. I've seen it often and it only serves to annoy people.

Seems to be only annoying you who cares what price or how much he put on him he didnt win and was never going to so waste of money anyway.

paulcorr wrote: »
    Seems to be only annoying you who cares what price or how much he put on him he didnt win and was never going to so waste of money anyway.

If you were a betting man you'd probably understand. As Kingp35 said, this isn't the gambling forum but if you aftertime in there you get banned.

Anyway back to the darts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

Degag wrote: »
    If you were a betting man you'd probably understand. As Kingp35 said, this isn't the gambling forum but if you aftertime in there you get banned.

Anyway back to the darts.

Oh right didnt know what it ment sorry at least i said i backed anderson before the thing started ha ha ha.

Dicie wrote: »
    No Dave, i was up there other day practicing with craig.:D

Ah hi Alan, how are things? Ye were both throwing quite well that day, I had a 13 darter on Friday morning alright, rare enough for me tbh but the Assassins are suiting me nicely rather than the Whitlocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mussha

i didnt realise ye ware so touchy about mention a bet
    i put a one euro bet on willie at 500-1 on paddypower online before the comp started

i was paying him a compilemnt sayin how his adds were down to 80-1

one can only but wonder what would have happened if he managed to hit his doubles against wade

hopefully he can build on this and give us irish lad a good reason to cheer.

i didnt realise ye ware so touchy about mention a bet
    i put a one euro bet on willie at 500-1 on paddypower online before the comp started

i was paying him a compilemnt sayin how his adds were down to 80-1

one can only but wonder what would have happened if he managed to hit his doubles against wade

hopefully he can build on this and give us irish lad a good reason to cheer.

It generally happens on the Gambling and Horse Racing Forums where someone comes on and says "I backed the winner in the 3.40 @ 33/1, had €20 on him" It just annoys people there who are serious about betting, because anyone can make a claim like that. So therefore you can't aftertime. You have to post your selection prior to the event taking place.

Thing is, people are only delighted on those forums if your selections come in. There isn't a sense of begrudgery if your bet comes in and you make a bit of money. There's a great thread on the gambling forum about this guy who won 25k on an accumulator recently, must dig it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mussha

fair enough but i was just stating a fact that he was at long odd is all anyway i lost my euro.

do you know will willie be playin in all the pdc events this year. black pool ,vegas ect?

fair enough but i was just stating a fact that he was at long odd is all anyway i lost my euro.

do you know will willie be playin in all the pdc events this year. black pool ,vegas ect?

Being honest, i don't know. But isn't Blackpool for the top 32 only? Would be surprised if he didn't make the Worlds.