Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gary Coleman Died

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

What you talkin bout?

• awww :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

So its confirmed then?
    I heard he had a serious accident. Sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

SugarHigh wrote: »

Too soon man. :(

I grew up watching different strokes. RIP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

If there's a public mourning in the States about this there's no hope for humanity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

Disgusting that the first thing people in after hours do when they hear a celebrity has died is make ****ty jokes to try and get thanks... Pretty sad really.

Depressing to hear, he was always a good character, hope his family and friends will be ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Iv a feeling this thread will end up here :):
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055792927

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,087 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Different Strokes, grew up on that. Very sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭Mute

Its Snow White I feel sorry for

She will be devastated:(

I bet Mr. D never thought he'd outlive most of his kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 mallubear

Gary Coleman has died aged 42.

I'm devastated. I really looked up to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Aww. I used to love that show when i was a kid.
    R.I.P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

Jaysus he was only 42. Died broke and away from his wife.

That is sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

bonerm wrote: »
    I bet Mr. D never thought he'd outlive most of his kids.
    Two down...one to go.

There was a curse on that show, I tells ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Aw, that's sad news:(

He was such a little darling in Diffrent Strokes, god that's 2 of them RIP'd from that programme - Dana Plato who played his adopted sister died around 2000.

A little respect wouldn't go amiss here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I came into this thread thinking 'Ah I hope there's no stupid jokes'; then I read them.
    Fair play, people, we're not short on talent here.

On AH, on days when a really famous person dies, there's often a strange feeling of depression - no one likes to dwell on someone dying, jokes all the way.

A biscuit for anyone who can spot a hidden word
    :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

He's a fiesty little fella ain't he:

In happier times:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,691 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

kelle wrote: »
    Aw, that's sad news:(

He was such a little darling in Diffrent Strokes, god that's 2 of them RIP'd from that programme - Dana Plato who played his adopted sister died around 2000.

Kimberly's dead:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Hazys wrote: »
    I'm sorry he didn't hit that prissy bitch in the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭LowOdour

did anybody on that show have any luck? Poor guy....RIP little man

LowOdour wrote: »
    did anybody on that show have any luck? Poor guy....RIP little man

Mr. D is still hanging in there at 87. He probably stole their life forces in some sort of voodoo ritual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,691 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭builttospill

Yeah the whole Gerry Ryan thread made me sick. Horrible, sycophantic, beguiling anguish from people who never even met him. I resisted the temptation to post in that thread or else I would have been banned.

At least we can have a bit of fun with Gary Coleman's passing-and I had a lot more respect for him than I did for Ryan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 maryharney

this is the worst news i've had all day. he was such an inspiration to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

posts deleted.

same rules apply

infractions and bans will be handed out.

Respect or ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Hazys wrote: »

Wow, people actually tune into **** like that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

kelle wrote: »
    Jesus, not only did she commit suicide but her 25 year old son killed himself earlier this month! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Jesus, not only did she commit suicide but her 25 year old son killed himself earlier this month! :(

FYP

Suicide is not a crime !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

his parents took all his money that he earned on DS, he never got to see a penny of it, pretty sad life......he also had a genetic disorder that made him so small.

Ah well at least he can RIP now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭si_guru

Dubs wrote: »
    Depressing to hear, he was always a good character, hope his family and friends will be ok.

What?? He was an asshole

Assault

Coleman was charged with assault in 1998 after he punched a woman. Coleman had been working as a security guard, and bus driver Tracy Fields requested his autograph while he was shopping for a bulletproof vest in a California mall. The two argued about the autograph, and Fields mocked Coleman's lackluster career as an adult actor. Coleman testified that "I was getting scared, and she was getting ugly"; he said that he thought Fields was going to hit him, so he punched her. Coleman pleaded no contest and received a suspended sentence. He was also ordered to pay Fields $1,665 for hospital bills resulting from the fight.[18]
    Citation for disorderly conduct

On July 26, 2007, Coleman was cited for misdemeanor disorderly conduct by a Provo, Utah, police officer after Coleman was seen having a "heated discussion" with his wife, Shannon Price.[19][20]
    On July 3, 2009, Coleman and his wife were involved in a domestic dispute in which Coleman's wife was arrested on suspicion of domestic violence, and both parties were cited for disorderly conduct.[21]
    Automobile accident

Coleman was involved in an automobile accident in Payson, Utah on September 6, 2008. According to Payson police, Coleman was backing up his truck in a Payson bowling alley parking lot when he allegedly hit 24-year-old Colt Rushton. According to a witness, the tire of Coleman's truck hit Rushton's knee and pulled him under the truck. Coleman's vehicle then hit another car. Rushton was transported to a local hospital, where he was treated and released with minor injuries. Police said Coleman's driving speed was not excessive. Witnesses told police the incident stemmed from an argument that started in the bowling alley after Rushton photographed Coleman. Coleman objected to Rushton taking his picture and the two men started arguing, according to witnesses. There was no citation or arrest for either man. Police said neither man would make a statement at the scene.[22][23]
    On December 2, 2008, Coleman pleaded no contest to charges of disorderly conduct and reckless driving. The court ordered him to pay a $100 fine for disorderly conduct. The reckless driving charge was to be waived in one year if Coleman did not commit any further violations. On January 14, 2010, Coleman settled a civil suit related to the incident for an undisclosed amount.[24][25][26]
    Domestic violence assault

On January 24, 2010, Coleman was arrested on a domestic violence assault warrant in Santaquin, Utah. Coleman was subsequently booked into the Utah County Jail[27] and released on January 25, 2010.[28

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

bonerm wrote: »
    I'm sorry he didn't hit that prissy bitch in the face.

Agreed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^

well nobody's perfect........but as i mentioned in my previous post he had alot to endure in his life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

Now the world don't move to the beat of just one drum. What might be right for you might not be right for some..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Woops, just seen the warning!!!..

Edited!.

Well he's looking down on us all tonight :D

posts deleted.

same rules apply

Respect or ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

mallubear wrote: »
    posts deleted.

same rules apply

Respect or ...

Backseat modding. Yellow card.

Note: I'm not backseating modding, just making a prediction is all.

Merely pointing out that if I can't make a joke then neither should the mods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

mallubear wrote: »
    Merely pointing out that if I can't make a joke then neither should the mods.

When you're a mod you can do what you want.

Get a room mallusomething and bodhispopa or whatever! RIP Gary :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    When you're a mod you can do what you want.

Yeah! Until then though, pipe down you bottom feeder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

r.i.p.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

For fcuk sake that you tube video is crap! The producers of the show just happen to have a behavioral psychologist backstage who proclaims "you're lucky he didn't hit someone here tonight"...what a load of bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

si_guru wrote: »
    What?? He was an asshole

Assault

Coleman was charged with assault in 1998 after he punched a woman. Coleman had been working as a security guard, and bus driver Tracy Fields requested his autograph while he was shopping for a bulletproof vest in a California mall. The two argued about the autograph, and Fields mocked Coleman's lackluster career as an adult actor. Coleman testified that "I was getting scared, and she was getting ugly"; he said that he thought Fields was going to hit him, so he punched her. Coleman pleaded no contest and received a suspended sentence. He was also ordered to pay Fields $1,665 for hospital bills resulting from the fight.[18]
    Citation for disorderly conduct

On July 26, 2007, Coleman was cited for misdemeanor disorderly conduct by a Provo, Utah, police officer after Coleman was seen having a "heated discussion" with his wife, Shannon Price.[19][20]
    On July 3, 2009, Coleman and his wife were involved in a domestic dispute in which Coleman's wife was arrested on suspicion of domestic violence, and both parties were cited for disorderly conduct.[21]
    Automobile accident

Coleman was involved in an automobile accident in Payson, Utah on September 6, 2008. According to Payson police, Coleman was backing up his truck in a Payson bowling alley parking lot when he allegedly hit 24-year-old Colt Rushton. According to a witness, the tire of Coleman's truck hit Rushton's knee and pulled him under the truck. Coleman's vehicle then hit another car. Rushton was transported to a local hospital, where he was treated and released with minor injuries. Police said Coleman's driving speed was not excessive. Witnesses told police the incident stemmed from an argument that started in the bowling alley after Rushton photographed Coleman. Coleman objected to Rushton taking his picture and the two men started arguing, according to witnesses. There was no citation or arrest for either man. Police said neither man would make a statement at the scene.[22][23]
    On December 2, 2008, Coleman pleaded no contest to charges of disorderly conduct and reckless driving. The court ordered him to pay a $100 fine for disorderly conduct. The reckless driving charge was to be waived in one year if Coleman did not commit any further violations. On January 14, 2010, Coleman settled a civil suit related to the incident for an undisclosed amount.[24][25][26]
    Domestic violence assault

On January 24, 2010, Coleman was arrested on a domestic violence assault warrant in Santaquin, Utah. Coleman was subsequently booked into the Utah County Jail[27] and released on January 25, 2010.[28

1 case of assault over 10 years ago. Suspended sentence.
    1 case of having a barney with his missus. Both of them cautioned.
    1 case of reckless driving.
    1 further case of alleged domestic violence. Banged up for the night & let go the next day.

On a scale of assholeness, that would probably rate as a 0.02.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Who ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Aw... Poor old Arnold. Wasn't there talk, back when the show was on, that whatever condition he had meant that he would die young? Does anybody else remember that urban legend?

Poor Gary.
    Never even got to ride on the big rollercoasters...