Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Jackpot And Poker In The Pub Monthly Deepstack Freeze-Out €3000 Guaranteed

• 26-05-2010 5:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭

The Jackpot and Poker In The Pub
    monthly
    €3000 Guaranteed Deepstack Freeze-Out
    Hi Folks,

we are pleased to team up with the jackpot for what should be a great game of poker with a good affordable buy in. Here is how it works:

Poker in the pub are hosting events around Dublin, Kildare and the Meath areas. At each of are venues we will reward tickets to the value of €50 from the prize-pool for players to play in a 3k guaranteed no limit holdem game to be held on Saturday the 26th of June at the jackpot.

The jackpot on wednesday and thursday nights will also be giving out €50 tickets from the prize-pool for the game in June.

Poker in the pub and the jackpot expect to have over 60 players registered for this event before it even starts.The game will also be open for players to buy in on the evening so we hope to attract a feild of 100 players or more which would make for a great game with a nice juicy prize-pool.

We will post up a full structure in the next few days and how the registration is progressing through the month of June we hope to see you all at the tables.

Kind regards,

Amanda Fyles & Jim Smith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

1. James Talbot (Horse and Hound)
    2. Vincent Lynam (Ardlea Inn)
    3. Roger Meehan (Ardlea Inn)
    4. Christy Smith (Buy in)
    5. Vincent Squires (Buy In)
    6. Marie Smith (Martins bar)
    7. Paul Tracey (Martins bar)

IPPT wrote: »
    1. James Talbot (Horse and Hound)
    2. Vincent Lynam (Ardlea Inn)
    3. Roger Meehan (Ardlea Inn)
    4. Christy Smith (Buy in)
    5. Vincent Squires (Buy In)
    6. Marie Smith (Martins bar)
    7. Paul Tracey (Martins bar)
    8. Jack out poker
    9. Jack out poker
    10.Jack out poker
    11.Jack out poker
    12.Jack out poker
    13.Bobby Hughes (Maguires)

8. Jack out poker
    9. Jack out poker
    10.Jack out poker
    11.Jack out poker
    12.Jack out poker
    14.Mamc Gygax (Horse and Hound)
    15.Enda Mulligan (Murphys)
    16.Dennis Reyes (Horse and Hound)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭thejackpot

17. Mark Strahan (Jackpot)

thejackpot wrote: »
    17. Mark Strahan (Jackpot)
    18.Robbie Curtis (Ardlea Inn)
    19.Stephen Doyle (Ardlea Inn)
    20.The Jackpot
    21.The Jackpot

18.Robbie Curtis (Ardlea Inn)
    19.Stephen Doyle (Ardlea Inn)
    20.The Jackpot
    21.The Jackpot
    22.Horse and Hound (Sunday)

23.Dean Folan (Buy-in)

24.Gareth Johnson
    25.Darren Dowling

24.Gareth Johnson
    25.Darren Dowling
    26.Derek Gaff (Mac Guires)

27.Tony Doherty (Smyths)
    28.Jim Smith (Horse and Hound)
    29.Matt Lennon (Murphys)
    30.Keith Lynch (Ardlea Inn)

27.Tony Doherty (Smyths)
    28.Jim Smith (Horse and Hound)
    29.Matt Lennon (Murphys)
    30.Keith Lynch (Ardlea Inn)
    31. (Ardlea Inn)
    32.Ciaran Mc Glade (Ardlea Inn)
    33. Hanrattys bar
    34. Hanrattys bar
    35. Hanrattys bar
    36. Hanrattys bar
    37. Hanrattys bar
    38. Hanrattys bar
    39. Hanrattys bar
    40. Hanrattys bar
    41. Jamie Cunningham (buy-in)

31. (Ardlea Inn)
    32.Ciaran Mc Glade (Ardlea Inn)
    33. Hanrattys bar
    34. Hanrattys bar
    35. Hanrattys bar
    36. Hanrattys bar
    37. Hanrattys bar
    38. Hanrattys bar
    39. Hanrattys bar
    40. Hanrattys bar
    41. Jamie Cunningham (buy-in)
    42. The Jackpot
    43. The Jackpot
    44. The Jackpot

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) The Jackpot and Poker In The Pub
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.) commercial
    3. Date and Location of event 26th June @ The Jackpot
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg from 6.30pm game starts at 7pm
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) must be a member of colossus
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.). Register on the night
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) NL Hold'em freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €50+€5 reg

9. Cost of registration – €5
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much-NO

11. Any guaranteed prize pool. €3000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. na
    13. Starting Chips 15k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. na

15. Blind levels
    25 50
    50 100
    75 150
    100 200
    150 300
    200 400
    300 600
    400 800
    500 1000
    600 1200
    800 1500
    1000 2000
    1500 3000
    etc...

16. Blind timeframes 20 mins
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) 10% of firld on the night

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill yes professional!
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules yes
    20. Is there a tournament director yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. td
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered. yes €4 per person per half hr for €50 games and €6 per person per half hr for €100 game

42. The Jackpot
    43. The Jackpot
    44. The Jackpot
    45. Martin Mc Donagh
    46. Horse and Hound (Sunday)

45. Martin Mc Donagh
    46. Horse and Hound (Sunday)
    47. Mc Guires
    48. Murphys bar
    49. Horse and Hound (Tuesday)
    50. Ardlea Inn
    51. Ardlea inn
    52. Martins Bar
    54. Mc Guires
    55. Horse And Hound
    56. Murphys bar
    57. Horse and Hound
    58. Ardlea inn
    59. Ardlea inn
    60. Mc Guires
    61. Martins
    62. The jackpot
    63. The jackpot
    64. The jackpot
    65. The jackpot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭happygilmore111

8. Jack out poker
    9. Jack out poker
    10.Jack out poker
    11.Jack out poker
    12.Jack out poker

9 anthony gilmore 10 maria gilmore 11 tommy gilmore 12 roger jess:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭happygilmore111

47. Mc Guires
    48. Murphys bar
    49. Horse and Hound (Tuesday)
    50. Ardlea Inn
    51. Ardlea inn
    52. Martins Bar
    54. Mc Guires
    55. Horse And Hound
    56. Murphys bar
    57. Horse and Hound
    58. Ardlea inn
    59. Ardlea inn
    60. Mc Guires
    61. Martins
    62. The jackpot
    63. The jackpot
    64. The jackpot
    65. The jackpot
    66. jackout poker
    67. jackout poker 68. jackout poker 69. jackout poker 70. jackoutpoker looking for a big game roll on:cool:

Hi everyone,

we now have over 70 players for this event if you want to pay in direct for this contact the jackpot or Jim Smith my number is 086-1217281.

bump

Hi All,

If you fancy a pre drink before the game a few of us will be meeting in Flannerys, for those who have not won tickets i strongly advise that you be in the Jackpot for 6.30pm to book your seat.

Best regards,

Jim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 LocustHunterS

hi, couple of us coming from NorthIre will it be ok to reg here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Late Entry !!! What is the latest time you can enter this ???

Reg is open from 6.30 tomorrow with a seven start. Late entries for one hour but we are expecting 100+ players for this. We have had quite a few calls from people also regiserting and players doing so at the club. Early arrival is advised for a gtd seat or call in tonight to the club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭AntoNest

Should be a great game!

Free parking I hope? :)

Hi All,

a great turnout tonight with 78 players showing up for this event would like to thank the following pubs. Ardlea Inn, Murphys, Horse and Hound, Mc Guires, Smyths, Martins bar all the guys from Hannrattys bar and a big thank you to Amanda and all the staff at the Jackpot for a great night also a big thank you to Jackout poker.

Regards,

Jim

thanks guys great night! well done! :cool:

Hi All,

next month is our grand final in the Burlington hotel from the 22nd July till the 25th July, we have events to suit everyone from a team event €300 per team on the thursday to a €100 deep-stack 2 day event, a €50 turbo game and a €65 freeze-out everyone welcome. Our monthly game in The Jackpot will return in August.