Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good Assult Rifle

• 12-05-2010 7:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hi All,

Just getting into this Airsoft Malarkey, great craic. The 4 times iv been out iv used a friends gun. I am now financially able to get my own, What would ye recommend? I was looking at the masada (acr) but its hard to come by. The one I was using was a g36 which was nice and is a good price. Decisions decisions, any advice lads???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,752 ✭✭✭DeBurca

You wont go to far wrong with a G36 very good starter AEG and they are easy to work on and upgrade
    There is a bit of a shortage of AEG at the moment due to some trouble in china and it is only about now that they are coming back onto the market althought very slow in coming
    Why not have a look in the Adverts section, you may see something that interests you and maybe bag yourself a bargain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

If you want to go for a G36, seeing as the clones are hard to get right now the new Ares G36 range is very good. Their G36C is about €130 before tax and shipping. Parts are not an issue for them anymore as you can install TM internals if need be.

A retailer could order one in for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

What price range are you looking to buy within?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭hairyman

If you want something,,

A - dependable,

B - Affordable,

C - Reputable,

D - Upgradable,

Then in my own opinion you cant go to far wrong with the likes of a G&G Raider/Plastica.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

hairyman wrote: »
    If you want something,,

A - dependable,

B - Affordable,

C - Reputable,

D - Upgradable,

Then in my own opinion you cant go to far wrong with the likes of a G&G Raider/Plastica.
    +1 G&G FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

have a g+g raider and jg g36 both are an ideal gun and has to be said the range im gettin off my raider fromstock model is crazy good;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

I reckon your best bet is the G&G Raider...DBoys & JG are still not exactly flourishing at the moment, so for €200 you get a quality device with some great internals. Plus, if you get an armalite (M4 etc) then there's an abundance of accessories and parts available for 'em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭Patrick 1

Try to avoid classic army, go with what the rest of the guys are sayying, g&g raider ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Tomcat81

MagicIRL wrote: »
    What price range are you looking to buy within?

Anything up to maybe 300 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭hairyman

Tomcat81 wrote: »
    Anything up to maybe 300 euro

The world is your oyster mate,,,,,i still say go with the raider and spend the leftover on a good battery/charger combo and a few spare mids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

I agree with hairyman - for 300 lids you can't go far wrong with the raider, a decent battery/charger and few spare mags. G36 is also a very decent starter aeg - just be aware that mags for a g36 work in .... err ... a g36, whereas mags for the raider (stanag mags) will fit in any M4/M16 armalite type that takes stanag mags, or a SIG 556, or a tavor, or SA80 or some famas models - much more cross use.
    Best of luck mate - welcome to the sport and kiss all of your spare cash goodbye. This sport is more addictive than spanking badgers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Were do they sell the raider in Ireland? Gonna get myself one of them too as Im only getting into airsoft

edit - Nevermind, found one :D