Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Those things that allow women to pee standing up

• 12-05-2010 11:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭

Myself and the lads, and their women are going to Hellfest in June, and the women were wondering where they could get those things that allow women to pee standing up, for three reasons:
    Urine drenched seats
    Ease of use
    They think it sounds like a cool idea

Suppose it may be best to source it from a place online, as the women are located all over the place, from Belfast, to Dublin, and one is from Wales, but a shop in Dublin would also be good, as some of the women aren't that great with computers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

I suggest that if they are going to use these they give themselves a lot of time for practise at home. Our bodies are trained to react to certain stimuli when we urinate so it can be hard to "let go" when in an unfamiliar position. They should also bring disinfectant wipes and a ziplock bag as they'll have to carry the thing around with them pretty much all the time.

the_syco wrote: »
    ..........the women were wondering where they could get those things that allow women to pee standing up, .................They think it sounds like a cool idea

.................. as some of the women aren't that great with computers.

I would think none of these ladies have an iphone :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

RoverJames wrote: »
    I would think none of these ladies have an iphone :p

What's great about the iPhone is that if you want to buy tickets to a festival, there's an app for that.
    If you want to find out who's playing at the festival there's an app for that.
    And if you are a lady who wants to urinate while standing, there's even an app for that.

Yep, there's an app for just about......anything/.

Only on the iPhone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

have seriously seriously considered getting one of these in the past - having to find a suitably secluded area that also has some kind of branch or railing to lean from so that you don't pee on your jeans & shoes.... can be difficult. especially on a mountain.

This thing would be a lot more descrete for outdoor peeing, in actuality, since you don't have to fully drop trou.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭Vooice

Great Outdoors Chatham Street have them, cost 9 or 10 quid. Got one at weekend for hiking. Haven't tried it out yet!!! Still getting used to the idea...

Winter will be great though. Finally I can write my name in the snow :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Jemmy wrote: »

my friend sells them in his shop its an out door one his girlfriend loves the things :pac: apprently they work very well:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

my friend sells them in his shop its an out door one his girlfriend loves the things :pac: apprently they work very well:eek:

Yea thought most ourdoorsy stores would have them too.

Planning on getting on myself for festivals, I have a thing about public toilets so portaloos are torture at festivals so going to give one of these things a go! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Truley

Yeah they are definately worth it most of the big festivals have a 'shewee' stall where you can buy them. Any outdoor shop should have one. No need for disinfectant or ziploc bags as they come with their own nifty resealable container.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Im so gonna get one of these yokes for Oxegen :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

Im so gonna get one of these yokes for Oxegen :D
    What? You can get Oxygen through them too? Must get one for the Mother - she has a bad respiratory complaint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Xiney wrote: »
    This thing would be a lot more descrete for outdoor peeing, in actuality, since you don't have to fully drop trou.
    The loo's in Hellfest are for men and women. These will allow the women to pee standing up in the toilets. Drink + dudes + toilet = why aim? So, yup, these would allow women to pee without sitting on pee drenched seats.

If it's in or near Dublin, name the shop. Festival is on Thursday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

iguana wrote: »
    What's great about the iPhone is that if you want to buy tickets to a festival, there's an app for that.
    If you want to find out who's playing at the festival there's an app for that.
    And if you are a lady who wants to urinate while standing, there's even an app for that.

Yep, there's an app for just about......anything/.

Only on the iPhone.

android-logo.jpg

Boots doesn't stock them (I emailed and asked).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭sashafierce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

HELL FEST YEEAAH!

Jemmy wrote: »
    Yea thought most ourdoorsy stores would have them too.

Planning on getting on myself for festivals, I have a thing about public toilets so portaloos are torture at festivals so going to give one of these things a go! :o

yep most should.. but some don't because there owners are as short sighted, as they are inexperenced in the out doors not naming any names :pac:

but yeah there in stock 16 euros its the extream one to :cool:

its pink and white, i had a look at one curiousity got the better of me :D

if there was enough interest i could have a chat to my mate and see if hel do a deal on them for yas... but obvously admin would have to say yes and all that stuff :)

I need two :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

the_syco wrote: »
    The loo's in Hellfest are for men and women. These will allow the women to pee standing up in the toilets. Drink + dudes + toilet = why aim? So, yup, these would allow women to pee without sitting on pee drenched seats.

Jaysus, if I were using one of these yokes I would probably be responsable for half the mess.

I would definately try a few practice runs first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

Honestly, I should just get one.

I'm sick of the alternative when hiking - which is all too often to try to hold it in because there's just nowhere suitable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭KillerKity

Personally I wouldn't like the idea of carrying one of these things around! Gimme peeing naturally in the woods any day :pac:

KillerKity wrote: »
    Personally I wouldn't like the idea of carrying one of these things around! Gimme peeing naturally in the woods any day :pac:

they come ina little plastic box, youd think a pair of glass's sit in it if you did'nt know any better, the funnel type thing has a spechil suface that make sure there no dribbles any wear that leak...

There really well designed :)

From the point of view concerts or, out doors sports there a great idea.

from what Ive heard of women i know who use them and work n the out door industry:)

Im getting one :) I aint gonna try pee at oxegen and hold onto the walls :eek: God only knows whats on the walls :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

WOW women wanting to be men is actually happening more and more :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

I think Freud would call this Peeing Envy ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

iguana wrote: »
    I suggest that if they are going to use these they give themselves a lot of time for practise at home. Our bodies are trained to react to certain stimuli when we urinate so it can be hard to "let go" when in an unfamiliar position. They should also bring disinfectant wipes and a ziplock bag as they'll have to carry the thing around with them pretty much all the time.

God bless my penis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

caseyann wrote: »
    WOW women wanting to be men is actually happening more and more :eek::D

It's just a matter of practicality! :pac: