Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SWAT Team Raids House, Shoots Dogs over 'Small Amount of Marijuana'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Pigs hate Dogs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

They shot his two dogs, killing one. All they found was a pipe, a grinder, and a "small amount" of weed.

God damn, pot-smoking, hippy-assed dogs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

Oh fuck this.
    I'm goin out right now and loafin the first gaurd I see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Oh fuck this.
    I'm goin out right now and loafin the first gaurd I see.

I dare you to repost that here!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1081 :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Scum scum scum... I hate pieces of shít like that... Nobody could answer his questions either. No wonder there is such hatred towards these assholes... they deserve every fcuking bit of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

And they had the cheek to cite him for "child endangerment"!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

What we don't see in the video is whether or not the dogs came at them to bite them or not. What was found at the house has **** all to do with the shootings since they must have had some sort of reasonable to evidence to carry out a Swat entry.

I'm not condoning this crap, but no point in posting "I'm such a ****ing hardman and I hate all gardaí / police rawr rawr rawr" without knowing the full story.

I dare you to repost that here!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1081 :D:D:D

The Gardai have a forum? Cripes. I thought they couldn't even read, let alone use a PC. ;)

RMD wrote: »
    What we don't see in the video is whether or not the dogs came at them to bite them or not. What was found at the house has **** all to do with the shootings since they must have had some sort of reasonable to evidence to carry out a Swat entry.

I'm not condoning this crap, but no point in posting "I'm such a ****ing hardman and I hate all gardaí / police rawr rawr rawr" without knowing the full story.

I wouldn't go "rawr rawr rawr" to a cop. They might mistake you for a dog. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭questioner

fat pricks, any wonder people have a hatred of authority. see the little kid there too. w@nkers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Filthy fucking scum. ACAB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Jeez that was disturbing, why the fcuk did they shoot the dogs :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Some dickwads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

That's a fucking disgrace.

must be war on dogs now too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

it was an inside job this guy did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

What we don't see in the video is whether or not the dogs came at them to bite them or not.

According to the article one of the dogs was caged. Sounds to me like a couple of trigger happy cops new they could get away with shooting them as they were just dogs. Maybe it's just me, but if I was one of the cops and a dog was coming for me I wouldn't just shoot it, I'd try to hold it off with the gun and if it was particularly strong and aggressive maybe then shoot it.

What was found at the house has **** all to do with the shootings since they must have had some sort of reasonable to evidence to carry out a Swat entry.

The article also says another raid was carried out based solely on a tip off from a neighbour.

If that happened to me and all I could hear were those gunshots and then those cries from my dog, I would lose the plot completely and more than likely end up getting shot myself. Having said that, I have faith in our Gaurds to be less likely to open fire on a pet.

questioner wrote: »
    must be war on dogs now too.

Yep. It's called the War on Terrier. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

i heard the yelping and couldnt watch the rest. no need to shoot the dogs unless they were literaaly ripping your face off.

df1985 wrote: »
    i heard the yelping and couldnt watch the rest. no need to shoot the dogs unless they were literaaly ripping your face off.

My blood started to boil when I heard the yelping. And the poor owner couldn't do a thing for the dog or he'd be shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭lcrcboy

****ing scumbags and the messed up bit is nothing will probally happen to them

the family went on to get charged with child endangerment...

yeah the family. after the trigger happy swat team entered.

df1985 wrote: »

desperate, i cant stand the sound of anything in distress - cant even kill spiders.

You can hear the man that got arrested saying "He was probably trying to play with you". One shot went off pretty fast after they entered the home. That dog was crying for a while after. Cruel bastards, hope they end up in a bad way, writhing in pain. They took the shot with a child in the house. Nobody was armed in the house, they could have handled the situation a little better. This is what happens when you give scumbags power like that, they abuse it.
    AlcoholicA wrote: »
    the family went on to get charged with child endangerment...

yeah the family. after the trigger happy swat team entered.

What? How? Do you have any link for that?

I couldn't imagine what it is like to live in the States...it is such a police state where crack commando units raid parties looking for people under 21 drinking.

If caught drinking under 21, or having any craic, then its off to jail and a citation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

fúcking scum..

You can hear the man that got arrested saying "He was probably trying to play with you". One shot went off pretty fast after they entered the home. That dog was crying for a while after. Cruel bastards, hope they end up in a bad way, writhing in pain. They took the shot with a child in the house. Nobody was armed in the house, they could have handled the situation a little better. This is what happens when you give scumbags power like that, they abuse it.

What? How? Do you have any link for that?
    Whitworth was charged with possession and "child endangerment."
    on same site, http://gawker.com/5532226/swat-team-raids-house-shoots-dogs-over-small-amount-of-marijuana

They took the shot with a child in the house. Nobody was armed in the house, they could have handled the situation a little better. This is what happens when you give scumbags power like that, they abuse it.

It's one thing to burst in and shoot at someone who's armed but at an animal. What if the child had been playing with the dog and standing nearby. One stray shot, ricochet or a bullet going straight through the dog and and you could end up with a dead child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 527 ✭✭✭EI111

salonfire wrote: »

I couldn't imagine what it is like to live in the States...it is such a police state where crack commando units raid parties looking for people under 21 drinking.

If caught drinking under 21, or having any craic, then its off to jail and a citation

If you can't even imagine living there then why would you think you have the authority to tell us the situation as regards drinking underage?

i lived there, its good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

The war on drugs will never end. I sometimes wonder do police officers like these guys know it as they go about their job.

Fcuking scum...

Scum 1

Scum 2

Scum 3

Fcuking scum...

Scum 1

As long as you live in North Dakota or Wyoming, you, your family and you pets will be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Fucking dickheads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭rizzee

vinylmesh wrote: »
    The war on drugs will never end. I sometimes wonder do police officers like these guys know it as they go about their job.

Sorry..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Those police officers are idiots. Give the rest a bad rep, I hope their bagdes are taken off them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,605 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Jesus ****ing christ.

And people want to arm the Gardaí?!

As long as you live in North Dakota or Wyoming, you, your family and you pets will be fine.

I was looking at that. "Where are the safe states, where should I visit"...

I was only ever in Minnesota.

o1s1n wrote: »
    Jesus ****ing christ.

And people want to arm the Gardaí?!

I wouldn't worry about the Garda having guns. They'd only shoot themselves in the foot. :D

Maybe their lack of an awesome tit thread enraged them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

They had no way of knowing that the occupants were unarmed - given that they thought they were dealing drugs, it was probable that they were.

If you are a member of a SWAT team trying to take a potentially hostile location, a dog biting on your arm may limit your movement enough to let someone shoot you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭gollem_1975

well the householders got off lightly with that SWAT team they could have got these clowns instead

They had no way of knowing that the occupants were unarmed - given that they thought they were dealing drugs, it was probable that they were.

If you are a member of a SWAT team trying to take a potentially hostile location, a dog biting on your arm may limit your movement enough to let someone shoot you.

Ok, I understand that to an extent, but their attitude didn't seem to change after everything seemed to be under control. Still no excuse to shoot a caged dog (allegedly the dog was caged).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

It was a disgrace no doubt. But I dont know what you can say about it other than there are disgraceful people who shouldn't be doing their job in the first place.
    If you look locally;
    Politicians
    Lawyers
    Doctors
    Builders
    Accountants
    Teachers
    Council etc etc

It's a bad case but in no way conclusive of a police force

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Ok, I understand that to an extent, but their attitude didn't seem to change after everything seemed to be under control. Still no excuse to shoot a caged dog (allegedly the dog was caged).

Was one dog not loose and the other caged?

Maybe I read that wrong.

In fairness now, they are a SWAT team, not your joe soap patrol officer.

I assume they were expecting the worst and were fairly high on the 'oul adrenaline as they kicked the door in.

Why would a dog be left in a cage, out of curiosity? :confused:

In fairness now, they are a SWAT team, not your joe soap patrol officer.

I assume they were expecting the worst and were fairly high on the 'oul adrenaline as they kicked the door in.

Why would a dog be left in a cage, out of curiosity? :confused:

7 year old was in the house, it was a pitbull so fair play to the owner for having the cop on to secure the animal. Then he gets charged for endangering the child? It's hilarious. They have to be seen to do something otherwise the public will be up in arms. Under normal circumstances he wouldn't have been done for it at all. It was a misdemeanor.

It was a disgrace no doubt. But I dont know what you can say about it other than there are disgraceful people who shouldn't be doing their job in the first place.
    If you look locally;
    Politicians
    Lawyers
    Doctors
    Builders
    Accountants
    Teachers
    Council etc etc

It's a bad case but in no way conclusive of a police force

Don't get me wrong, I am not generalising or saying all police are scum. These guys that shot his dog, and the others that I linked to, are scumbags. Some make mistakes, but others obviously overstep their boundries and hide like pussies behind their badge...
    Was one dog not loose and the other caged?

Maybe I read that wrong.

Yea the pitbull was caged and the other dog (friendlier dog) was not.

I am unsure of which dog was killed though. I forget.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Don't get me wrong, I am not generalising or saying all police are scum. These guys that shot his dog, and the others that I linked to, are scumbags. Some make mistakes, but others obviously overstep their boundries and hide like pussies behind their badge...

Thats cool, I agree with most things you say, just felt like getting that in before it became a police bashing thread which can happen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Typical American over reaction. If this is how the police carry on, give it 20 Years and there hole army will be in the same situation the Catholic Churchs are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭theboxer

The poor pooch. :mad: