Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fail Moments

• 06-05-2010 4:00pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Yesteday I managed to shoot down my own pavelow(it hadn't even killed anyone yet) with my predator missile,D'oh!!!!!!

Anybody got there own moments?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I shot down my own harrier with my ac-130 once, d'oh.

Just the other night i stunned my own team at the beginning of TDM on Favela, we started at the top of the hill and I lobbed a stun grenade but it hit a telephone pole, bounced back and stunned all of us, was hilarious seeing my killcam, guy ran around a corner and there were 4 guys all walking in slow motion lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

When i put mw2 into the xbox ..... thats my fail moment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Once on Estate I climbed up the ladder in that kinda garage building where the B flag is and there was a guy at the window sniping up at the big house. I had the Spas-12 out so I swithched to the Intervention, took aim and... missed! From 1/2 a foot away and yer man turns around and knifes me. I was so embarrassed I left the game :o

SAULGOODE9 wrote: »
    Once on Estate I climbed up the ladder in that kinda garage building where the B flag is and there was a guy at the window sniping up at the big house. I had the Spas-12 out so I swithched to the Intervention, took aim and... missed! From 1/2 a foot away and yer man turns around and knifes me. I was so embarrassed I left the game :o

I hate missing close kills, just earlier today i walked up behind a guy, simple knife kill, and i hit the button too early, he heard the swipe, turned and stabbed me back, FAIL :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

krudler wrote: »

Just the other night i stunned my own team at the beginning of TDM on Favela, we started at the top of the hill and I lobbed a stun grenade but it hit a telephone pole, bounced back and stunned all of us, was hilarious seeing my killcam, guy ran around a corner and there were 4 guys all walking in slow motion lol

I thought you could only stun/flash your own teammates on hardcore :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I thought you could only stun/flash your own teammates on hardcore :confused:

he wasn't playing hardcore...he didn't mention it..Also, there was a killcam..also You think you can only stun your own teammates in hardcore? lawlz

callaway92 wrote: »
    he wasn't playing hardcore...he didn't mention it..Also, there was a killcam..also You think you can only stun your own teammates in hardcore? lawlz

where did I say he did ? Lord above :rolleyes: I simply made a statment saying ......I thought you could only stun/flash your own teammates in harcore :confused:

Oh and by the way Ive since found out ............you can't flash/stun your own teammates on core

how do you like them apples ?

lawlz ......lol.........lolz..........lmao :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I've often thrown a stun/flash around a corner but strafed back too far and hit the wall, stunning myself and then getting me killed - same has happened with semtex!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Oh and by the way Ive since found out ............you can't flash/stun your own teammates on core

how do you like them apples ?

lawlz ......lol.........lolz..........lmao :rolleyes:

yes you can

yes you can

no you can't :cool:

Off another game forum , where someone asked the question
    In hardcore modes (except for the Riochet Hardcore modes) you can harm and kill your teammates, but also flash or stun them. It's also possible to kill them with explosive killstreaks.
    In core modes, the only way to kill a teammate is by dropping a crate on them. Flashes or Stuns don't work in core

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

This grenade will affect the player throwing it, but not his teammates (unless friendly fire is turned on)

Taken from COD Wiki

http://callofduty.wikia.com/wiki/Stun_grenade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Eth78

I threw a frag and it bounced off an opponents head and killed me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

When I started playing search and destroy I did not know that you had to stand were the bomb is planted to defuse. So I was the last one with one left on the other team. He planted and i kill him as he is running away from the bomb. Loads of time to defuse. I run over and hold square and nothing happens. I move back then closer, then the timer runs out and blows up and kills me. Everyone was laughing and giving me abuse. I had to leave:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Loads of em - On high streaks looking for kills, plant a claymore - go hide only to be too close to it when someone hits! Shot down most of my air support at some stage - Trying to be funny for the game winning killcan by humping someone only for someone else to knife me - Im full of them!!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Managed to kill myself with my care package in my first game of MW2. I wasn't even standing on the marker, it bounced of a wall onto me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭minotour

Silently walked into the hut on Wasteland, 3 enemy team members in there with their backs to me, cooked a grenade to drop into the middle of them, bounced off a beam in the roof and dropped back on my head, killing me leaving them unharmed and possibly unawares........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

1)hopping flashes off door frames trying to blind a room full,blinding myself, and getting milled,
    2)threw down care package marker on the back edge of the cliff in afghan, only for it to land on a rock and tumble on top of me,
    3)missed complete sitters only to be milled again,
    4)reloaded straight after firing a headshot with an intervention only for opponents last stand to kick in and get, yet again, totally milled

Killed myself with care pckages loads of times, I threw it at the stone staircase at the back of Afghan once, the one thats right on the cliff side, it hit the stairs and rolled down and squished me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Eth78

Killed myself with care pckages loads of times, I threw it at the stone staircase at the back of Afghan once, the one thats right on the cliff side, it hit the stairs and rolled down and squished me

I did that on a 24 kill streak in the poppy field in afghan :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

Eth78 wrote: »
    I did that on a 24 kill streak in the poppy field in afghan :mad:

you desrve medal for that one.
    supreme sacrifice in the face of glory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Dymo

Go to 1:53 Shows flash bang team killking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Dymo wrote: »

That's hardcore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭The Shtig

I was playing S&D in Terminal with a few friends and I was the last alive on our team so played cautiously.

Took one of the enemys out then i hear 'bomb planted'. I was already up on the platform at the big fuel tanks across from the plane so i figured the fella that just planted it would run by the door and surely enough he did and I took him out elimanating the enemy team.

I was feeling great so i rush inside the plane with still a good bit of time left looking for the bomb. I never played S&D on terminal before so i wasn't sure where the bombsite was. I checked the plane but couldn't find it so for some reason i though it was underneath it! I ran out checked under the plane but no bomb site. I realised it was inside but it was too late :o The bomb went off and my dignity went down the drain.

Wouldn't mind but the people on my team spectating are on my friends list so it was rather embarrassing to say the least! :D

Basically don't get cocky and think you have it in the bag or you might end up looking like a right eejit :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭The Shtig

Although he was being a eejit that was funny at 1:53 :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Attack the post, not the poster.
    Keep it civil lads, what is it about Friday nights on this forum? I always seem to have to lock threads on a Friday night! :( Don't make me be the bad man again :D

r3nu4l wrote: »
    Attack the post, not the poster.
    Keep it civil lads, what is it about Friday nights on this forum? I always seem to have to lock threads on a Friday night! :( Don't make me be the bad man again :D

Its booster hour, riles everyone up when they've been playing earlier :P

na , just people reporting posts when they have no comebacks

Callaway92 ........you fail at the internetz :cool:

here , I better report this one for you too.

LOL, not something I did but talk about epic fail, I wish I could have set my camcorder up in time to record this a while ago. joined a game of FFA on Favela, score wasnt too high, think it was 200 or something, but as I joined I heard a guy giving someone loads of abuse, there were only two other players with mics so I had a listen, fag this, douche that etc etc. turns out the two mic guys were boosters, and another player had taken it on himself to ruin their plans, "i'll be having some of that booster justice" I thought, so I went up to the storm drain thingy where boosters are usually camped and lo and behold, there they were. The other player had gotten there too and me and him both shot them at the same time, more abuse. I messaged the guy and asked if he wanted to put aside all this fussin' and fuedin' and team up to ruin these fcukers. he agreed so off we went. Now I will admit in the confusion and with respawning and it taking a few seconds for players names to appear we wound up shooting at each other a few times, but we looked past that, there were bigger fish to fry. But to the fail part; next game, same lobby, same two jackasses boosting, trashtalking everyone in the pregame lobby, me and the other booster hunter agreed to spectate, let them set up and then go in and wreck it for them, so we did, it was hilarious :D

and to make it even funnier, the IDIOTS were telling each other where to meet (on Rundown) and then wondering why people were getting to them so fast, I couldnt resist rubbing it in so I turned on my mic and after one said "how are these douchebags getting to us so quick?" I just shouted "because we can all hear you, you morons!"

booster hunting, its the way to go for funny MW2 moments :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Thread remains open \o/ :)

My own special fail is lobbing a grenade into a room to clear it...only for it to bounce off a door ad come back to me, taking me out :( I've done this more than once. Also, sneaking up behind a guy to knife him, I missed and the guy doesn't notice that I was even there. In the panic to kill him, I tried to change weapons, only to bring out my stinger. :rolleyes: He casually turns around to see some guy with a stinger and then easily knifes me before turning back around to his sniping position :o

Yes, I did revenge kill :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

r3nu4l wrote: »
    only to bring out my stinger
    I'm always at that.Normaly have a shotgun as my 2nd but occasionly fit stingers.And then I forget.Can only imagine what yer man thinks after stabbing me "WTF is this eejit doing in a room with a stinger and nothin to shoot at!NOOB!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

iv managed to kill myself a few times with rockets by firing them just as a team mate runs in front of me or dying with the javelin because i didnt notice something overhead. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

i dont know how many times i have been surprised by some sneaky fupper and instead of shooting him i attempt to stab him from 20ft away as my fingers refuse to cooperate and stab the right stick whilst aiming resulting in yer man wondering just how good i think commando is whilst riddling me with bullets!

And me at level 39!

oh the shame...:o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

i dont know how many times i have been surprised by some sneaky fupper and instead of shooting him i attempt to stab him from 20ft away as my fingers refuse to cooperate and stab the right stick whilst aiming resulting in yer man wondering just how good i think commando is whilst riddling me with bullets!

And me at level 39!

oh the shame...:o

I do that all the time,killcam from his point of view looks ridiculous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

i shot a javelien at an allies harrier one day, it missied (so i assumed it would always miss friendly air support) , hit the ground and got me a multikill.
    i thought this was a good idea especially on maps with buildings etc, where you cant aim at the groun where you want, instead just aim at your own harrier and let luck take it.

so i call in my harrier, aim, fire, harrier explodes......:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭daherlihy

Oh for fcuk sake :D was playing FFA on Skidrow, ran into the building with the mounted minigun on the window from the small alley side and heard a guy put down a claymore, I fired a thumper grenade into the room but it hit the doorframe as I was crouched and it detonated the claymore it must have been right inside the door, killed myself , d'oh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

I was playing search & this guy on the other team kept messaging me calling me an @sshole etc.. cuz i kept killing him . Match went into overtime on Karachi & lo and behold it was us 2 left against eachother . He had just planted the bomb at B ( under the bridge ) . I was in the building beside all the chicken cages beside B & ran across the plank of wood & upto the area above the bomb.

I spotted the guy over at the corner of the steps at the same time he spotted me & we went shooting at eachother. I killed him first but took a lot of damage , there was still 20 secs left to defuse so i lay down beside his dead body & started knifing his head as you do . I then decided not to go down the steps to defuse but instead jump down only to die on landing , i swiftly turned off my PS3 :o

lol, was playing in a FFA with a member of the much plugged E!RE "clan", boosting away with another guy, one thumper grenade later and I got a torrent of abuse, what a bunch of knobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭daherlihy

lol, was playing in a FFA with a member of the much plugged E!RE "clan", boosting away with another guy, one thumper grenade later and I got a torrent of abuse, what a bunch of knobs.
    This supposed E!RE clan - are they a bunch of kids claiming to be brilliant or something??

I've played with a load of lads under the USoE clan tag, we often used EIRE too ... for the most part though, anyone that I've played with/against using EIRE are decent mature and/or clever gamers... I have come across some kids using E!RE though, and they have let the side down from what I recall.

I think the guys using EIRE are ok for the most part, but anyone I've encountered using E!RE is either a booster or a screamy kid,either way its fun kicking their ass as they're not very good :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭gino85

had a sentry and care packages so i put down the flare for both at same time
    sentry landed and rolled on me and killing me, ran back just in time for the care package to land and roll on me

rofl a dude just tried to knife me twice and hit the rock i was beside while i was scoped in, i turned and knifed him instead

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

I've yet to find anyone with a [BRDS] tag!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭baz909

Eth78 wrote: »
    I threw a frag and it bounced off an opponents head and killed me

same happened to me ...

Today I killed some lad ............as soon as I killed him I went to set a claymore but picked up his martydom gernade in the process and didnt notice . I killed myself and a teammate by running over to "help" him shoot at other enemies :pac:

I have no idea what I was thinking about lol..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭overexcitedaj

I've yet to find anyone with a [BRDS] tag!

Ive had it since day 1 but have never come across anyone. I would change it but im just used of seeing it now and it looks odd without it.
    Anyway my latest fail was on wasteland today. Sniping up to 10 kills and was waiting for chopper gunner when i could find no one else. Then a team mate calls in UAV and i see most of the enemies are in the middle bunker and i get anxious to get at least 1 but in my haste trying to cook my grenade and get the throw just perfect i end up blowing myself up. Needles to say i was pissed off :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

your flash grenade doesnt stun your teamates in core.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Btwndeyes

ya u cant stun ur own team in most hc because they are richochet meaning u get the damage instead.