Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mother almost killed by N cup breasts

• 04-05-2010 12:39am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1271378/Mother-left-bedbound-N-cup-breasts-operation-remove-2-5-stone-flesh-chest.html?ito=feeds-newsxml
    A mother-of-four who was left bedbound for six months because of her N cup breasts has had an operation to remove two-and-a-half stone of flesh from her chest.
    Peruvian Julia Manihuari's chest started growing seven years ago after the birth of her third son, until they reached a size N, leaving her unable to move.
    'It was awful,' said Mrs Manihuari, 29, who lives in a rural area of Peru near Loreto. 'If I tried to get up I would faint because my breasts were so heavy.'
    Mother-of-four Julia Manihuari was left bedbound for six months after her breasts grew to an N cup
    The farmer's wife, who is only 5ft, was finally helped when local media paid for her to take a three-day boat journey to the nearest town to seek medical help.
    Mrs Manihuari and her husband Ascension were flown to the capital Lima where doctors diagnosed an extreme form of Bilateral Gynecomastia, an illness where the mammary gland keeps growing.
    Doctors at the Loayza Archbishop Hospital were worried the weight of her chest could crush her lungs and kill her.
    Mrs Manihuari was rushed in for a six-hour operation, during which she had two-and-a-half stone of flesh removed from her chest.
    Doctors reduced her chest to a 34B cup, giving the 29-year-old back her freedom after the operation a month ago.
    During a six-hour operation last month, doctors reduced Mrs Manihuari's chest to a 34B cup
    Because of the veins and arteries in Mrs Manihuari's chest, they had to take extra care not to make her condition worse.
    Mrs Manihuari, who had counselling after her operation said: 'Before the operation I couldn't do anything, I just had to live with it, it got so bad that my breasts were touching my legs.
    'I have always had a small build, and the stress on the rest of my body was agony.'
    She added: 'My breasts were growing by the day. I couldn't move because my boobs and belly were the same size.
    'My breasts became so huge my skin had sores and I had trouble breathing.'
    Dr Zarela Solis, director of the hospital, said: 'This was a highly complex operation, there were lots of medical risks but I am pleased that Julia has recovered so well, and is free to go home to her children, who she misses very much.'

Normally I'm against the immoral act of breast reductions, but feckin' hell, I've never even heard of a 'N-cup'. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

m@cc@ wrote: »
    I've never even heard of a 'N-cup'. :eek:

You need to get abreast of things like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I see you went for the jug-ular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

*Shakes his head sadly*

Always acting the tit...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭spudmonkey17

Einhard wrote: »
    Always acting the tit...

Ah lads, you're milking it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Why does it have to point out that she's a mother and how many kids she have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

IvySlayer wrote: »

Why put in any detail at all? Just have the article read, "Massive titted woman gets smaller tits, somewhere". :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

She could have made millions in porn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Ah well, if she was hot id care more. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

I'd love to say to the husband: "We gotta get you some bigger hands!"*

*Coat was already in my arm.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

No pictures? :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Sinfonia wrote: »
    No pictures? :(

There's one in the linked article, if you really want to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I wonder if she gets to keep her old breasts in a big, big jar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Ah well, if she was hot id care more. :(

You were looking at her face??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Fishie wrote: »

My bad, thanks.

And chriiiiist.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

I wonder if she gets to keep her old breasts in a big, big jar?

I think she's keeping them in big jugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Might be relevant. I dunno.

They are massive, and very unsightly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

ye they pointed out about the kids coz her jubblies start growing after she had her last kid! possibly a side affect of the milky stuff that goes on.

The_B_Man wrote: »
    ye they pointed out about the kids coz her jubblies start growing after she had her last kid! possibly a side affect of the milky stuff that goes on.

Is bigger kahunas a good enough reason to have a kid? Would be a good poll question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Dagnabit! She's not hot :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 807 ✭✭✭Jenneke87

After seeing that I will will never ever gain complain about my own cupsize....

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

They started growing after the birth of her third son, but she still managed to conceive and give birth to a fourth child.

There's got to be a sympath giggidy in there somewhere, help me out guys, please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Sweet jebus, that's feckin disturbing:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭ocokev

Was she feeding them milk?

An aptly named husband.

"Mrs Manihuari and her husband Ascension"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

What do they do with all the lipid mountains siphoned out of bodies during liposuction and breast reductions. Couldn't they ship them to the third world or something?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

stovelid wrote: »
    What do they do with all the lipid mountains siphoned out of bodies during liposuction and breast reductions. Couldn't they ship them to the third world or something?

From Peru? And then what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Rockn

stovelid wrote: »
    Aye I'm sure those starving Africans would be very grateful. They're usually pretty flat-chested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

Rockn wrote: »
    Aye I'm sure those starving Africans would be very grateful. They're usually pretty flat-chested.

Fat lot of good that will do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I think its a disgrace they carried out the operation. I think she looks lovely in the first pic. Second pic....yuk!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

I can just see "The Todd" Protesting!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hui-yI7G4k8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Ouch! I'm getting sympathy back ache. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

So...woman has baby.
    Baby breastfeeds.
    Mothers breast grow dramatically.

I wonder if I can get the kid to suc....eh, never mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Fishie wrote: »

Wish now that I hadn't looked at that . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

A wasted opportunity for the porn industry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

jaysus :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Smeggy

She'll always have her knockers.....

My bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

:eek: Thats insane!!!!

Insanely hot, that is!

m@cc@ wrote: »
    Is bigger kahunas a good enough reason to have a kid? Would be a good poll question.

I always thought kahuna's meant balls :confused:

Cos they started growing after the birth? Useful to know, better than "so this randomly happened"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

am i the only one that thinks she looks like didier drogba?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

Poor woman.
    Any girl with larger than an E cup like myself understands the sheer weight back pain of larger boobs.

Guys just think they're pretty to look at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

The breasts have gone, but she'll always have the mammories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Boobies. Sorry I couldn't think of anything clever to say :o and I need to get to 25 posts before I get all the cool stuff that goes along with a boards.ie account. Woo hoo 25 posts now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Nuggles

Erica<3 wrote: »
    Poor woman.
    Any girl with larger than an E cup like myself understands the sheer weight back pain of larger boobs.

Just in case no one understood the point of this post, SHE'S TELLING US SHE HAS BIG BOOBS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Poor woman.

Yeah seriously, being a size 32E myself that picture would be much more effective as a THINK CONTRACEPTION advertisement than anything else I've seen thus far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Nuggles wrote: »
    Just in case no one understood the point of this post, SHE'S TELLING US SHE HAS BIG BOOBS.

That she is. What, no a/s/l comment? Am I still in AH?

Poor woman.

Are we still allowed to say Pics or GTFO

or has that been banned?

(political correctness gone crazy nutso, I tells ya)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Nuggles

You've been lured into her trap.

Now she gets to be smug and say don't objectify me AND MY BIG BOOBS.

Nuggles wrote: »
    You've been lured into her trap.

Now she gets to be smug and say don't objectify me AND MY BIG BOOBS.

Damn boob trap, gets me every time!!!!!

PK2008 wrote: »
    I always thought kahuna's meant balls :confused:

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=kahunas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Getting a breast reduction is like slapping god in the face.