Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Annual May Bank Holiday Mayhem Thread

• 30-04-2010 12:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭

I think Dublin has outdone itself this year with the over-abundance of international quality acts around this weekend. It's always been a bit ridiculous but this year is just mental.

Who's going where?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

It's a quality weekend of gigs ahead alright. There's 4 in particular that are peaking my interest:

Sebo K / Magda tonight in the Button Factory
    Ivan Smagghe + Michael Mayer in the Underground
    Tomorrow Ben Klock in Twisted Pepper
    Sunday Cari Lekebusch / Adam X / Reeko in Andrews Lane

Going the Button Factory this evening, not making any plans for the rest of the weekend. Reason being wanted to go out tonight, came to a vote and that won. Ben Klock could be good, but would be fecking rammed, too rammed for me I think. Only found out about the last one late, but that has real potential to be good

Yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Damn all happening up my end of the country :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

I'm not heading out tonight but if i was it'd be Trus Me in the Turk's Head I think. Definitely going to ben klock tomorrow night.

Ben Klock + THAT system + THAT room = no brainer imo. Barry's on beforehand so all in all I actually think it's the perfect night. I'm on RTE pulse tomorrow evening so I'm gonna have to leg it home from there, then get in to town for the inevitable lunacy in the TP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

jtsuited wrote: »
    I'm not heading out tonight but if i was it'd be Trus Me in the Turk's Head I think. Definitely going to ben klock tomorrow night.

Ben Klock + THAT system + THAT room = no brainer imo. Barry's on beforehand so all in all I actually think it's the perfect night. I'm on RTE pulse tomorrow evening so I'm gonna have to leg it home from there, then get in to town for the inevitable lunacy in the TP.
    I see where you're coming from, but... I don't like the Twisted Pepper. There. I've said it.

Only been a couple of times, and will give it another shot, just not when it's going to be rammed on a night like tomorrow.

joker77 wrote: »
    I see where you're coming from, but... I don't like the Twisted Pepper. There. I've said it.

Only been a couple of times, and will give it another shot, just not when it's going to be rammed on a night like tomorrow.

WITCH!!!! BURN HIM!!!! ETC!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭fionntan g

cian1500ww wrote: »
    Damn all happening up my end of the country :(

get down to sligo

myself and the residents in clarence will be playing,2 rooms of music,5 dj's and buckets of tasty house and techno.

31059_385814938612_705833612_4007445_7549829_n.jpg

then on sunday soulfood returns to shennanigans with roger b and barron spinning deep and tech house,should be deadly,has sold out everynight since starting:)

28424_122329284446820_100000092488507_306883_7850938_n.jpg

is Alan playing??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jimi_t2

UCD exams start on Monday you pack of....

I'd be going to YES! if anything though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭fionntan g

jtsuited wrote: »
    is Alan playing??

who's alan?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Lol

Laundry is on Tonight, few of us are meeting in there and then heading to Magda later on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 kenji

Do ye reckon magd,sebo k will sell out?thinking of making the trek up alone for this and klock tomorrow!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

The nightflight lads think it will but I'd say if you got there early there may be some tickets on the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 kenji

Hhmm risky to leave it to chance so after a 3hr drive

Any heads from here meeting up for this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Subject

kenji wrote: »
    Hhmm risky to leave it to chance so after a 3hr drive

Any heads from here meeting up for this??
    You can buy advance tickets online at: www.tickets.ie until 6:15pm. Tickets will be available at the venue / on the door but please arrive early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

jay z tonight in tripod, all dayer tommorow in swords, recover sunday, few beers sunday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Probably head the clarence tommorow night, stil thinking of heading to Armin. If not Sebastian leger and Scott project are playing in Galway Sunday night so probably head back down for that. Good weekend planned:D

Lads should we rename this to something like the "Where are you going out this weekend" thread, and keep it going letting eachother know what gigs are on and what we are going to, all in one place? Might be good to get banter going and potentially meetups etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

I'm playing in the basement of the Twisted Pepper tonight, warming the place up for Total Science and Riya; should be a great night! Kormac and crew are upstairs launching the new album too!

total_science.jpg

Here's a recent mix of theirs:

1. Ulterior Motive - Dependant (Subtitles)
    2. S.P.Y - Xenomorph (Metalheadz)
    3. FD & Script - Whitehorse (Deepkut)
    4. Total Science & S.PY - Ploc Monster (Dub)
    5. Rockwell - Keep Calm (Critical)
    6. Total Science - Legion (Metalheadz)
    7. Lenzman - Flamethrower (SoulR)
    8. Ulterior Motive - 2098 (Subtitles)
    9. Code 3 - Response Call (Exit)
    10. Enei - Slow Motion ( C.I.A)
    11. Total Science & S.P.Y - Narrow Margin (Subtitles)
    12. Nymfo - Matchstick (Commerical Suicide)
    13. S.P.Y - Distant Street Lights (Subtitles)
    14. Bladerunner - Back to the Jungle (Critical)
    15. System - Hold It (Digital Soundboy)
    16. Total Science ft Riya-Redlines-Critical
    17. Jubei ft. dBridge – Patience (Metalheadz)
    18. S.P.Y & B.T.K - Save Me (C.I.A)
    19. Gridlok - Bottomfeeder (Remix) (Project 51)
    20. Zero T & Bailey - Robots (Ulterior Motive Remix) (C.I.A)
    21. Break – Mason (RUN DNB)
    22. Krakota & Judda - Solid Shout (Deepkut)
    23. Invaderz - Jungle Zone (Dub)
    24. Total Science & S.P.Y - Gangsta (Shogun Audio)
    25. S.P.Y - Hotspot (Dub)

http://content.dogsonacid.com/mixes/DOA_Mix-Total_Science-April2010.mp3

Tomorrow I'll be off to Sibín, and Sunday I'm not sure but it could well be Lekebusch and crew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Way too much on this weekend and all it is for me is study, study, study! :mad: