Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are the things you love about the summertime in ireland??

• 24-04-2010 7:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭

theres a hate thread so why not a love thread.

Theres the obvious ones-hot days (when we get them), sitting in beer gardens, the beach etc, but what are the little things that you like/love about the summertime in ireland.

for me i love how places all of a sudden look a million times better in good weather- i went to killiney on the bank holiday last june when it was scorching. yachts in the sea, multi million euro homes on the hillside-could easily have been the south of france.

when the sun shines everyone seems to be in a far better mood too.

cant beat a day in the park/at the beach with good mates on a nice day.

having loads of 99's.

love the festivals too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

There is a love thread. Only a couple of days old. Can't link it cos i'm on my mobile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I love the multiple threads in summer the most.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

3 posts in and no smut yet? jaysus lads.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

alwaysadub wrote: »
    There is a love thread. Only a couple of days old. Can't link it cos i'm on my mobile

oh right, ****e......lock away so mods!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭Erica<3

Summer smells different, I can't describe it, it just seems like the air has lifted or something.
    The good moods people are always in.
    The extraordinarily funny times with friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Scantily Clad Women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

• Skin.
    • Skin.
    • Skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

An excuse for me to go to the beach with some binoculars. *cough*

Waking up to see the sun shining and hearing someone mow their lawn in the distance (Always a sign of a good day :pac:)

+1 on scantily clad women

Having a BBQ and some beers

Or what my housemate has been doing lately:

Sitting in the living room on a gorgeous day with his laptop and the curtains pulled :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Nodin wrote: »
    3 posts in and no smut yet? jaysus lads.....

I tried smut and innuendo yesterday, but the whole contingent of posters must have been just out of the seminary, and wouldn't touch it with a 30 foot pole. AH is definitely moving away from the dark and dirty side.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

The weather!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Skinback

I love the way our very green grass looks in the sun.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

The bog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,759 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

df1985 wrote: »
    theres a hate thread so why not a love thread.

Hate thread - 148 posts.
    Love thread - 14 posts.

I think people love moaning a little too much around here.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I love the way, on the hot days, the heat isn't overpowering like it is in some foreign countries.
    And there nearly always seems to be a breeze, we rarely get that dry heat.

The skin is the obvious one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    The skin is the obvious one.

Was mentioned at least a dozen times in the other love thread. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,285 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I tried smut and innuendo yesterday, but the whole contingent of posters must have been just out of the seminary, and wouldn't touch it with a 30 foot pole. AH is definitely moving away from the dark and dirty side.:(

That'll be a first then :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

ejmaztec wrote: »

Young people these days. I must ring Joeeeeee! and whine to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Jordan Berbatov

Getting the extra moolah for footing turf.

And cold pints of cider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭who_ru

the view from my window seat on the plane as it takes off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Nadurlann

GAA, porter on sundays,choc ices,candy floss,flags,festivals agus an eile rudai too many to mention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

What fúcking Summertime? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,759 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Nadurlann wrote: »
    GAA, porter on sundays,choc ices,candy floss,flags,festivals agus an eile rudai too many to mention

...flags...?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

leaving to go to Spain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Hot women and cold Bulmers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Carrying around a shirt in one hand, a can of Dutch in the other, a paddy hat, new Nike TN runners, white tracky and bright white socks on sitting in the green in town with all me mates.

Ah seriously, though, the World Cup! Woo!:D