Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Confidential: Bill Cullen

• 22-04-2010 9:20pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭

Its on now.

Two people I can't stand in the same room, yet I feel compelled to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

2000 people in the one room, no shoes used to have to run across hot coals to get to school, no food, no water...... he's like one of those ads looking for money for Ethiopia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

I can't say that I share your compulsion.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

Gerry Ryan doing the Sigmund Freud on it here, pyschoanalising him!

Were you your mothers husband? Was your father envious of you?

The aul dublin music in the background. It's like the TodayFM sketches.. Wonder will he mention Bang Bang.. ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Bill Cullen looks like a corpse or something!?

NEWS SHOCKER: "Bill Cullen can type and walk"..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

"I'm the best messenger boy in de country"
    He said "You're great"
    I said "I know"
    "I know every street in the country"
    "I'm terrific"
    "I'm the hardest worker in the country"
    "I'm not afraid of anything...I'm not afraid Gerry"

I wish I could be as good as Bill Cullen. :rolleyes:

Freud would be all over this... Big Oedipus complex here. (i.e. child wants to bate his father and shag his mother).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I liked Bill. I thought he came across as genuine.

Now Gerry! What a pain in the hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I met Gerry in person recently btw.

He is a stump of a man. His legs are strangely short in proportion to the remainder of his body. His arse is very low due to the short legs.

An annoying stump of a man.

amdublin wrote: »
    His legs are strangely short in proportion to the remainder of his body. His arse is very low due to the short legs.
    I hate it when a woman is talking to you but looking at your body..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

He is a stump of a man. His legs are strangely short in proportion to the remainder of his body. His arse is very low due to the short legs.

His arse is very low due to his fat wallet, only thing fatter is his fat arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

I see Gerry has the old shoe pollish in the hair, looks terrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

fair play to bill hes worked his ass off all his life and deserves all he has. we have heard it a million times before though, dont know if we need to hear it in another interview. i see he has heather mills on next week, FFS could they come up with no-one better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Fitz Guddentheidt

I think Bill is a legend and having met him, he's a lovely, decent and GENUINE man. I can't see what he's done for you all to hate him so much? He does an awful lot of good stuff for people less well off than himself. Maybe some of ye could try likewise??

How come this show isn't available on the RTE player?

Bill is selling DVDs of it down on Moore Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

Very good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Fitz Guddentheidt

Jonathan. You worry me. I have rarely seen such bile and negativity spewed from one person about others. Most of your postings are character assasinations and generally negative. You must have been badly hurt in the past? Such hatred can be very damaging for you both mentally and physically. Maybe some counselling would help?You really should address the root issues and you'll feel a lot better and secure in yourself and will lose the need to attack and villify everyone else. I'll think good thoughts for you.

Jonathan. You worry me. I have rarely seen such bile and negativity spewed from one person about others. Most of your postings. etc etc
    lmao.. And I've been usually positive this week. ;)
    I've a lot of respect for Bill, havent said anything negative about him here. just heard his story (which is still the same 20 years later) sooo many times at this stage. And I stand by my remark about Freud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Shane10 wrote: »
    i see he has heather mills on next week, FFS could they come up with no-one better.

Can she type?

I think Bill is a legend and having met him, he's a lovely, decent and GENUINE man. I can't see what he's done for you all to hate him so much? He does an awful lot of good stuff for people less well off than himself. Maybe some of ye could try likewise??

i like him, i admire the way he has built himself to what he is coming from such a background.he does seem a nice man, think most people do like him just banter on here id say.

hehe good one there in fairness..:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

Hilarious:rolleyes: What did you do before you found out you were so funny?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

I did once have respect for this man, and in fair to him he did build his business up and made many good choice.

However I have to agree with other posters when they say that he has being spinning the same story for the last 20 years. And really now he is just making money out of that story.

Conference, public appearances, TV interviews and even The Apprentice revolves around his Penny Apples story. He is now just milking the story. He is a motivational speaker. Sin É.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

fooking descriptive legend there AM.

That's classic:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

Elmo wrote: »
    I did once have respect for this man, and in fair to him he did build his business up and made many good choice.

However I have to agree with other posters when they say that he has being spinning the same story for the last 20 years. And really now he is just making money out of that story.

Conference, public appearances, TV interviews and even The Apprentice revolves around his Penny Apples story. He is now just milking the story. He is a motivational speaker. Sin É.

So what do you want him to do make up a new life story? Where yould you like the fantasy to be set? Are thi ngs that bad now that we want a make up stury instead of the truth and honesty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Shane10 wrote: »
    see he has heather mills on next week, FFS could they come up with no-one better.
    Elmo wrote: »
    Can she type?

She can but she keeps leaving out the footnotes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

The whole walk to school barefoot in the snow routine was played out years before he came along. It's often used as a joke tale the older generation tell the kids. I understand and respect his background and achievements but all his interviews give a sense of, 'If you're not successful like me it's because you're lazy.' He leaves me with a sense of 'get over yourself already Bill.’