Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Craig Doyle - April 17th 2010

• 17-04-2010 1:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/arts/2010/0417/parism.html
    Mica Paris reveals family heartbreak

Singer and television presenter Mica Paris has spoken about dealing with her grief following the murder of her brother Jason in 2001. Speaking on 'Tonight with Craig Doyle', she said: "I can't explain the grief. As a family we've only started to get back to normality now in the last two years."She said that presenting 'What Not To Wear' also helped her through the tough time in her life.

Paris explained: "It was an emotional show, we dealt with people in a sisterly way - let's air and share.""It's funny but when you're going through hell helping other people who are going through tough times can really help"Watch the full interview on 'Tonight with Craig Doyle' at 9.35pm on RTÉ One tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

According to one of the entertaintment pages on RTE.ie (and RTE1 teletext yesterday), Brian O'Driscoll is on it too.

http://www.rte.ie/arts/2010/0416/odriscollb.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Looks like the whole thing is going to be spliced with pre-recorded interviews done during the week, so much for "Tonight" with Craig Doyle :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Lets all stay in on the sunniest day of the year and bitch about this. What do you say lads.!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Looks like the whole thing is going to be spliced with pre-recorded interviews done during the week, so much for "Tonight" with Craig Doyle :D

The show is always pre recorded about a week in advance.. I heard an interview with Doyle and he said this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

rovert wrote: »
    Lets all stay in on the sunniest day of the year and bitch about this. What do you say lads.!!!!

YAYYYYYYYYYY:)

MidlandsM wrote: »
    YAYYYYYYYYYY:)

Now lets compare and contrast Brendan O'Connor and Craig Doyle to pass the time before the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Now lets compare and contrast Brendan O'Connor and Craig Doyle to pass the time before the show.

you first...

go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭punkindrublic

I'll probably watch it because a. Being ill has put my social life on hold, b. One republic! Love their music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

He's a smug git. (Via mobile internet from Killiney Beach aheaving with pikies).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Well, Craig Doyle looks like a guy who would'nt fill the room with BO like BOC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 d0nutz

He's a smug, arrogant, patronizing prick. There is an air conditioning unit, you can always hear in the background, I hope it blows his head off, and then a pack of hyenas come and piss on his remains.

d0nutz wrote: »
    He's a smug, arrogant, patronizing prick. There is an air conditioning unit, you can always hear in the background, I hope it blows his head off, and then a pack of hyenas come and piss on his remains.

Watching so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

BOD and Craig are fine :o worth a look for them :D

Man, is this what saturday night's have become.. Sitting in with cheap beer watching Craig Doyle.. I really do need a life. But until then hopefully get a laugh out of this thread..

He looks so full of himself playing those drums!! Well, more than usual..

Drico looks very relaxed.

The band and the naming of the band every week are both pointless.

"I didnt do a silly photoshoot with a crown".. LOL.. pwned

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Aww sweet Jaysus its worse he is getting, so fake and what a complete clown, pure trash tv at its highest.

This is making me cringe!

doyle is like an actor.. Too much of it is facetious. Brian is coming across well I think. Oh jaysus, he's using props now..

It keeps getting worse.. Love how BOD is getting right back at him with the insults

God almighty hes now eating cake, can some one please ring up RTE and get this guy off the air.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

Cringe Fest FAIL

Craig Doyle is terrible.

I thought that sort of narcissistic falseness died with the septic tiger....:(

apparently not.

It will be a disgrace if this guy is allowed on license paying TV air again.

Well done to BOD for not walking off the set.

Head of the hood..oh jeez

Yeah, he's been far too facetious.. far too familiar with the guests... trying far too hard to be funny... A lot of it certainly is cringeworthy.

Mica seems like a nice girl. I dont know a lot about her.. I think they are assuming that the audience know about her. But I certainly dont.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭LookingFor

Mica is very nice, and nice to listen to, but I also didn't know who she was.

Just tuned in. Glad they got rid of the laugh track.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭arsenallegend

But ain't half of Irelands chat show host cringe worthy
    as long as ratings are high he be having another run at this

craig doyle is like a ping pong ball

jeebus cripes

pull the plug NOW

Craig Doyle: 'give her some, well done' ???????????????????????? WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Tuned in tonight for the first (and last!) time, Craig Doyle, What a tool, where does RTE get these bell ends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭missyfirefly

Holy shït ö. Cradle snatcher!

Nice one missus;)

Poly wrote: »
    Tuned in tonight for the first (and last!) time, Craig Doyle, What a tool, where does RTE get these bell ends?

I think there is a faeces incubator in Montrose...

Who's Mica paris?:confused:

I'll be honest by saying that I don't think he's doing a bad job. He's streets ahead of Brendan o'carrol and Miriam o'callahan.

He's very natural and guests are relaxed with.

The drumming needs to stop though.

I'll be honest by saying that I don't think he's doing a bad job. He's streets ahead of Brendan o'carrol and Miriam o'callahan.

He's very natural and guests are relaxed with.

The drumming needs to stop though.

Jaysus Craig, whats this? defending yourself during the ad breaks?

So you guys think this is worse then Eamonn durphy's talk show on TV3?:D

Barname wrote: »
    Jaysus Craig, whats this? defending yourself during the ad breaks?
    You might want to get a faster tinterweb connection it seems to be lagging a bit.

So you guys think this is worse then Eamonn durphy's talk show on TV3?:D

good point- well made! :D

Its coming across very Alan Partridge with the house band:)

are the house band the new hip thing for talk shows

**** off and dissapear.

Who's Mica paris?:confused:

I think you are substantiating my earlier point. He just assumed that everybody knew who Mica Paris was.. There must have been nobody on the team that could tell him "Nobody will know who she is, do a brief bio first"

This ventriliquist thing is cool..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭lubie76

God this comedian is like one of those people you're introduced to when you are out with a group of friends and you have to pretend you think hes funny as you don't want to be rude.

ha this guys alright, original at least

lubie76 wrote: »
    God this comedian is like one of those people you're introduced to when you are out with a group of friends and you have to pretend you think hes funny as you don't want to be rude.

yes, he's a bit of a thug

I think you are substantiating my earlier point. He just assumed that everybody knew who Mica Paris was.. There must have been nobody on the team that could tell him "Nobody will know who she is, do a brief bio first"

This ventriliquist thing is cool..

But does he hire the guests or do the producers?

He must be a fan of hers or has the same agent:P

Barname wrote: »

yes, he's a bit of a thug

Doyle's a tough nut you know:p

he was okay up to the point where he embarrassed the volunteer. Like that pr1ck that was on the other week. It might be funny in front of your friends or family, but NOT in front of the country. Very unfair. He's certainly original though, B+.

That band are just annoying at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭brennan1979

bazmaiden wrote: »
    ha this guys alright, original at least

Not at all! That whole routine with the mouth piece and the ventriloquy is the complete same act as an English comic who was on the royal variety show this year. It's staggering watching it. Incredible rip off.

he was okay up to the point where he embarrassed the volunteer. Like that pr1ck that was on the other week. It might be funny in front of your friends or family, but NOT in front of the country. Very unfair. He's certainly original though, B+.

That band are just annoying at this stage.

the guy singer looks a bit strange doesn't he

Would you rate Craig doyle as the worst talk show host RTE have?

Not at all! That whole routine with the mouth piece and the ventriloquy is the complete same act as an English comic who was on the royal variety show this year. It's staggering watching it. Incredible rip off.

oh right fair enough, sorry never heard/seen that act

I always wondered why Simon Delaney wouldnt lose weight.. and I'm not being cruel about it. He's not a bad looking lad, and he's a good actor, but he's never gonna get a leading role being a bit of a chubster. Surely he is limiting his career options with something that is easily remedied?