Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celtic Poker Tour Grand Final Main Event Capped @ 170 Pre Reg Here

• 09-04-2010 10:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭

<DIV id=post_message_64191802>
    celticpokertourlogo(3).bmp
    2009/2010 CELTIC POKER TOUR GRAND FINAL
    THE DOLMEN HOTEL CARLOW

THURSDAY 22nd APRIL TO SUNDAY 25th APRIL

€115,000 GUARANTEED OVER 3 EVENTS

ACCOMMODATION
    DOUBLE ROOM €35 PPS
    SINGLE ROOM €40

+353 5991 42002 www.dolmenhotel.ie

Thursday 22nd APRIL 2010

* €100 + €20 1 Rebuy and Top-up @ €50 Super Satellite - 8pm

Friday 23rd APRIL 2010

* €1,000 + €100 reg Freeze Out Main Event Day 1 - 8pm

Saturday 24th APRIL 2010

* €1,000 Main Event day 2 - 2pm

* €200 + €20 Freeze Out Side Event 1 (two day) - 7pm

Sunday 25th APRIL 2010

* €1,000 Main Event day 3 - 2pm
    * €200 Side Event 1 day 2 - 1pm
    * €150 + €15 Freeze Out Side Event 2 (one day) - 6pm

For Blind structure etc Check the main thread or www.celticpokertour.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 pauloc333

Liam/Fionn
    four of us heading down for this, have our rooms booked already for that wknd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 OasisKid

Hi dream,

if a player wins a seat to the main event through the super
    satelite on the thursday nite, is their still a reg fee of 100 euro
    to pay for the main event seat?

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Hi No with the sats players will win €1100 to include reg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭span

Direct buy in to the grand final is now available on Ladbrokes

Go to Tournaments>>>>offline events>>>>celtic poker tour>>>>satellites and joint the tournament Celtic poker tour winners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 redsax

span wrote: »
    Direct buy in to the grand final is now available on Ladbrokes

Go to Tournaments>>>>offline events>>>>celtic poker tour>>>>satellites and joint the tournament Celtic poker tour winners.

I have a ticket, but i cant make it, so is it ok if i sell it and somebody else uses it?

Just want to confirm before i try and do this.

redsax wrote: »
    I have a ticket, but i cant make it, so is it ok if i sell it and somebody else uses it?

Just want to confirm before i try and do this.

Hi Redsax,

Yeah thats fine. The ticket is transferable.

span wrote: »
    Hi Redsax,

Yeah thats fine. The ticket is transferable.

thanks for the private messages in reagrds to this ticket.

i have received offers before i even advertise it for sale :D

i had intended to sell it to someone local if i could but if someone here wants it and can make arrangements to collect it from me then send me a private message and i will send you my number

and i am looking for $850 for the ticket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭blaaah

thanks for the private messages in reagrds to this ticket.

i have received offers before i even advertise it for sale :D

i had intended to sell it to someone local if i could but if someone here wants it and can make arrangements to collect it from me then send me a private message and i will send you my number

and i am looking for $850 for the ticket[/QUOTE

Is the ticket still for sale Redafax?...

That was weird... anyway let me no asap if ticket is still for sale cheers

blaaah wrote: »
    That was weird... anyway let me no asap if ticket is still for sale cheers

private message sent to you

this is wheeling and dealing is more fun than playing, i am gettin % offers and all :D

maybe i should wait and see does it reach the cap first :confused::confused::P:P

Best of luck with the wheelin and dealin:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

this is wheeling and dealing is more fun than playing, i am gettin % offers and all :D

maybe i should wait and see does it reach the cap first :confused::confused::P:P

ill give ye 200 cash! no questions asked! in the hand! walk away! done! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

OK guy,s this ticket does not exist and the poster is a fraud so make sure you dont transfer funds .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭trois bambino

lie down with dogs you catch fleas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 damtherain

he all,

i have a geniue ticket for sale for this competion fri 24th will take 600 euro can,t make it due to other things dat came upfrancisdoogan@hotmail.com

ticket is now sold, cheers

Anyone else willing to sell there ticket plz pm me and im sure we can do business!!

DAMO72 wrote: »
    OK guy,s this ticket does not exist and the poster is a fraud so make sure you dont transfer funds .

wtf???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

Edit: sold

Hey guys anyone buying a ticket for the game please make sure you get the actual ticket , if you are selling one please let us who you' ve sold it to. cheers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Hi, anyone looking to sell a ticket in the next few days PM me, thanks.

Super sat starts tonight at 8pm

There will be SNG's for the main event running from tomorrow at 4pm

Hi all great night last night with 16 tickets out through the super sat . See you all later for the big one .

Main Event

26 Players Remaining 14 getting payed, returning tomorrow to 70 min clock and blinds @ 1500/3000 with ante of 300

Top 5 in Chips
    1. Donal O Connor 310,900
    2. Marc McDonnell 230,700
    3. Shane Crosby 215,400
    4. Jason Tompkins 163,000
    5. Keith McGuire 153,800

Side Event
    36 Players Remaining

Side tournament Sunday 25th April €5,000 guaranteed

Buy In - €150 + €15
    Starting stack - 10,000 chips
    Levels - 25 mins
    Reg @ 5pm, starts @ 6pm
    user_offline.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 GrogoJones

hi dream,

just wondering when your website will have the pics of the grand final
    uploaded.

thanks

GrogoJones wrote: »
    hi dream,

just wondering when your website will have the pics of the grand final
    uploaded.

thanks
    hi yep should be up by tomorrow just sorting out a lot of stuff this week and a bit behind to be honest . cheers :)

Sorry for the delayed results folks busy week .

The Main Event saw 130 runners battle it out through 3 long days play.
    The top 14 got payed with the results as follows
    1. Sean Prendiville
    2. Jason Tompkins
    3. Benny Carroll
    4. Dara O Kearney
    5. O Flaherty
    6. Shane Crosby
    7. Donal O Connor
    8. Noel Clarke
    9. Ollie Clarke
    10. Pat Fox
    11. Larry Doherty
    12. Richard Whiteside
    13. Marc Mc Donnell
    14. Annette O Carroll
    Well done to all on the day

The two day game with 68 runners was a great game with a lot of work needed to get payed, so well done top everyone in the cash.

1. Cathal Murphy
    2. Mike Allen
    3. Dennis Curran
    4. John Pearson
    5. Brian Nolan
    6. JP Woodfull
    7. Noel Mc Grath
    8. Damien Kent
    9. David Scully

On Sunday a good field again produced a great game , the top 6 getting payed and again some familiar faces in the cash

1. Tomás Kavanagh
    2. Mark Flannagan
    3. Bobby Neveille
    4. Annette O Carroll
    5. Charlie Maher
    6. Andrea Greenan

Well done to all but a special word for Annette O Carroll who Cashed in 4 events over the weekend including the Main Event