Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 9/4/10

• 09-04-2010 10:06am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭

On tonight;
    One of the most popular stars in 'EastEnders' history will be among the guests on 'The Late Late Show' on RTÉ One tonight.
    Actress and novelist Martine McCutcheon, who played Tiffany in 'EastEnders', will be discussing her new novel, 'The Feeling'.
    Also joining host Ryan Tubridy tonight will be garden designer and TV presenter Diarmuid Gavin, who will discuss his stint on the BBC One series 'Famous, Rich and Jobless'.

Actors Mick Lally and George McMahon will be talking about their new play, 'God's Official'.
    Among the musical guests will be Scouting for Girls and the Celtic Tenors, who will be performing with the Munster Supporters' Choir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

One of the most popular stars in 'EastEnders' history will be among the guests on 'The Late Late Show' on RTÉ One tonight.
    Actress and novelist Martine McCutcheon, who played Tiffany in 'EastEnders', will be discussing her new novel, 'The Feeling'.

Was she really popular in the soap :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

**** me that's awful.. that's just awful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Was she really popular in the soap
    Women liked her cos she wasnt a "skinny bitch"... :D

Fairly indigenous show tonight. Can stand Diarmiud Gavin.. talking about creating gardens like he was saving lives.. it's a fukn load of plants ffs...

Mick Lally is usually entertaining enough from what I remember.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

**** me that's awful.. that's just awful

Compared to the usual cavalcade of stars, I agree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Hells bells, you can just imagine the LLS team meeting on say Tuesday morning, "Okay lads...we really need some names for Friday, who's in town or who can we fly in cheap?"

Silence

"Okay no-ones in town, but there must be a soap star with something to flog!"

Silence...whisper in ear

"Martine McCutcheon????????????????????????!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

George McMahon...oh great. GET OFF MY TV...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Epicurus

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Was she really popular in the soap :confused:

Yes, but I was hoping it was the other Tiffany, Biancas daughter, when I saw it first.

There's also a discussion on stay at home dads.

mike65 wrote: »
    Hells bells, you can just imagine the LLS team meeting on say Tuesday morning, "Okay lads...we really need some names for Friday, who's in town or who can we fly in cheap?"

Silence

"Okay no-ones in town, but there must be a soap star with something to flog!"

Silence...whisper in ear

"Martine McCutcheon????????????????????????!"

Imagine if they got someone really expensive you guys would be crying about your license money being wasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Christ

how are they going to stretch that out for 2 hours, or have they shortened that thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Actors Mick Lally and George McMahon will be talking about their new play, 'God's Official'.

Like Mick. No shite with him,
    Can stand Diarmiud Gavin.. talking about creating gardens like he was saving lives.. it's a fukn load of plants ffs...

Diarmiud Gavin's designs have very little to do with plants.
    He's not a plants man.
    rovert wrote: »
    Imagine if they got someone really expensive you guys would be crying about your license money being wasted.

Boring.

2hrq4bs.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

Where can I complain about my license fee money being wasted on that 2 hours of crap?

mikom wrote: »
    Boring.

How dare a poster actually bring logical into this caterwauling about guest lists from people who will largely watch the show anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

who will largely watch the show anyway.

clockwork_big.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

Vyvienne Long might be a guest according to her website.

Maybe we will have surprise guest Sean Quinn :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭sflemings

That's a dreadful line up alright. I think I shall be hitting the public houses tonight instead, only to find out that they're probably showing it there too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭ocokev

Who is George McMahon
    Who is VYvvian long.
    Diarmuid Gavin, a gardener.

ocokev wrote: »
    Who is George McMahon
    Who is VYvvian long.

Vyvienne Long wrote and sang 'Happy Thoughts'. It was used in an ad for 'Easi singles'. She is a classicaly trained cellist who has toured with Damian Rice and has just released her own album. I had never heard of her until she was interviewed by D Fanning last week and I became intrigued.
    George was a big hit on YourAstar as a teenage Luke Kelly.
    OP: today is April 9th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

no george mcmahon was on fair city aka mondo aka i'll do anything to get my face on tv. your thinking of george murphy who was on your not a star.

Monnnnnnnngo !!!

There's a very interesting Podcast with a more in depth interview of Mick Lally. He's a sound man and his story is very interesting. it's the Marian Finucane Sat morning show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I am posting this in the hope that the producers from the late late show might read this soon

Fail

Jesus Christ, pathetic line up on tonights late late again. That faircity failure and a bloody gardener. Keeping the boys in a few bob are we?!

I am switching off and wont be tuning in again for a long long time.

No wonder people wanted the pubs open on Good Friday...they were afraid of being stuck at home watching this sh!te.

Rant over :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

id say miley would sup pints all night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭punkindrublic

What a dreadful lineup. Listening to
    this Mick guy is boring me to death.
    Talking about potatos, picking hay..exciting stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

ara nothing like a bitta banter about the oul FARRRRRRRRRMING!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭bored and fussy

baalthor wrote: »
    Vyvienne Long wrote and sang 'Happy Thoughts'. It was used in an ad for 'Easi singles'. She is a classicaly trained cellist who has toured with Damian Rice and has just released her own album. I had never heard of her until she was interviewed by D Fanning last week and I became intrigued.

no that is not the euro star guy that was george murphy
    this george was in fair city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭punkindrublic

Love how Ryan spoke over the farmer
    during his talk about back in the day,he was clearly bored too

miley has being gigling to him self since he came on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Late Late show 19/04/10
    On tonight;

Seeing into the future? lol

Will be watching!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭bored and fussy

peanuthead wrote: »
    Seeing into the future? lol

Will be watching!!
    someone is putting years on ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Pin_Cushion

Originally Posted by baalthor viewpost.gif

Yes, I remember the younger fellow (Not Miley) singing Raglin Road on Eurospar. He also sang the theme tune for Soupy Norman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

I've heard this interview with Miley/Mick a good few times now. I'm pretty sure I heard Miriam asking him the same questions on her radio show a few weeks ago.

Has Miley had a few scoops ? Seems sound enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

i kind of wouldnt mind having a pint with mick

as soon as miley went on about the priests that skinny ****er chaged the subjedt in case he same some thinng.

cant believe iam watching this this time last week i was in stockholm on the beer,

edit

now the oils run out as well i should have went out 4 pints

no that is not the euro star guy that was george murphy
    this george was in fair city

Thought it was the other one; would have preferred hearing 'Raaaglan Road' as opposed to Mondo's talent - whatever it might be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Never liked the celtic tenors...always preferred the Irish tenors.

Just an alright preformance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

naughto wrote: »
    cant believe iam watching this this time last week i was in stockholm on the beer
    I was just thinking back to this time last week too and wishing I could turn the clock back. This time last week I was in the middle of a brilliant party for my BIG birthday. The house was buzzing at this stage. Better than watching this sh1te

More tenors .... meh.. Wonder did any of them ever think of writing a few songs instead of singing the same oul sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

[PHP][/PHP]
    as soon as miley went on about the priests that skinny ****er chaged the subjedt in case he same some thinng.

cant believe iam watching this this time last week i was in stockholm on the beer,

edit
    now the oils run out as well i should have went out 4 pints

not having a good night are ye? And the line up on the show gets worse i'd say go for a pint or send out to the off licence and drink your way through the rest of the show, it will numb it for you a bit :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Another night of Tubridy tapping the table in time to his uncontrollable winking lazy eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭buzzymam

+1 I thought that was well out of order. What was the "in your opinion" caveat tubbers threw in aswell, WTF??

3 fathers who mind their own kids. WOW, well isnt that tv worthy news. Definitely worth my 160 license fee this ****e .

buzzymam wrote: »
    +1 I thought that was well out of order. What was the "in your opinion" caveat tubbers threw in aswell, WTF??

Three nobodys with an "amazing" story. Could he not fit these on his radio show? Not prime time telly... I hate Tubridy, but to be fair to him he must be hugely disappointed with the quality of guest that he has been provided with.

Quinn Healthcare: providing you with the answers (unless you're the Financial Regulator)

casio4 wrote: »
    not having a good night are ye? And the line up on the show gets worse i'd say go for a pint or send out to the off licence and drink your way through the rest of the show, it will numb it for you a bit :D:D:D

iam broke after my trip paid 9.20euro for a pint of budwiser in the city of stockholm i only bought one pint of it mind.ther own beer was about 6euro a pint.

now we have 4 lads that are stay at home to mind there kids whats the big deal with this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Tubridy is a prize dickhead.

buzzymam wrote: »
    Definitely worth my 160 license fee this ****e .

here's a tip.. when the TV License Inspector arrives at the door tell him before he opens his mouth that he isnt getting past the front door without a search warrant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

why are these lads on? what's their extraordinary story that we need to know about ? they are looking after their own kids.......eh....and ?

baalthor wrote: »
    Quinn Healthcare: providing you with the answers (unless you're the Financial Regulator)

Ha Ha, PML. More entertainment on here tonight than on the feckin show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,220 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

God this is so boring. Bring on SFG quick!.