Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's about time...

• 09-04-2010 12:01am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭

Fair play to this guy, I'll be out on the 24th. It's time for change.

http://cathal.posterous.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Well, at least he's doing more than just sitting around whinging.
    kazul wrote:
    Fair play to this guy, I'll be out on the 24th. It's time for change.

So what were you locked up for? Shouldn't it be lights out in your cell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

kazul wrote: »
    Fair play to this guy, I'll be out on the 24th

Have you told your parents yet?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I approve of their correct use of apostrophes

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I'll go if there's any chance of trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

Yes, so we want a general election...we want to get rid of FF. BUT: FF will be delighted.
    1. Their existing decisions will stand (can't undo a lot of them including NAMA)
    2. The next govt (not FF) will attract a lot of ire for the crap they've been handed down
    3. So they can retire in opposition with lovely pensions
    4. and WIN the following general election! WIN all round for FF!

(Otherwise they'd be holding local elections for vacant seats and the policies they bring in now would be 'diluted')

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

fine gael in disguise?

it wouldnt matter who's in the dail, theyre'll all the bloody same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Is it just me or does the sign this guy is holding seem quite fitting.

http://files.posterous.com/cathal/AkZCWSN0zRnGgCdL8LLZo6wi7VULBbQUTfhdymoGc7SyCWJmX39KLycU3bfS/Dub3.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=1C9REJR1EMRZ83Q7QRG2&Expires=1270772351&Signature=mowgip7bsU4O9n6kip3UTFIfKg0%3D

Looks like some DJ holding a sign up for the crowd to show their appreciation.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Lets just have a mad sex orgy protest.

I sick of this country, but I dont wanna jump ship. We were good before and I think in a few or 50 years we'll be grand again.

wont we??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

There was supposed to be protest outside the Dail this morn by the Dyslexic Association of Ireland but they all ended up outside Aldi running amok. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

To be fair, after 17 years on the trot... I just think it would be nice to have a change of face.
    I really don't think a change of government will do us any bad, and there is always a chance of it doing some good.

I might be out there, if I remember.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Well if it weren't for Harney solving the healthcare problem like a nuke solves a bad fart and that bright spark Coughlan at the helm in control of the education of our young population I just don't think I could get out of bed in the morning. Wouldn't be worth it.
    Too depressing.
    Thank god for those two. And their radical policies. Look how they're changing the face of Ireland even as they cement themselves as national heroes. And their work abroad too. So useful and important to modern ireland in the midst of recession. My hat is truly off to the both of them. Shining examples of exactly what is needed to get this country out of recession. Thank God. For them.

Did anyone else know that there are 3 basic yet different ways to tie a noose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

No, just no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

Its sounds good but then FG will win and noting will change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Yes, so we want a general election...we want to get rid of FF. BUT: FF will be delighted.
    1. Their existing decisions will stand (can't undo a lot of them including NAMA)
    2. The next govt (not FF) will attract a lot of ire for the crap they've been handed down
    3. So they can retire in opposition with lovely pensions
    4. and WIN the following general election! WIN all round for FF!

(Otherwise they'd be holding local elections for vacant seats and the policies they bring in now would be 'diluted')

Lest we forget this.
    Steodonn wrote: »

You don't get it. They ARE all the same, thats why we shouldn't let them ever get too comfortable

VOTE THEM OUT

(This is my motto ever election regardless)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

At least he's putting into action what he professes to believe in.
    I wonder how many of those, on AH here, clamouring for revolution will start to join him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭nachoman

Any sports shops near these protests, I wana do some looting and get a few pairs of trainers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

FG are actually a terrible organisation of old fashioned institutionalised politicians. I think they'd be a disaster. I also hate FF and the Greens. Vote in anyone else and I'd be happy to have an election.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

I approve of their correct use of apostrophes
    Missed a period? Pregnant? Contact Cura for non-judgemental advice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Steodonn wrote: »
    FF and the greens will be voted back in.