Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help Needed!

• 06-04-2010 2:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭

Well, at the night game in Fingal i had my gun resting on a piece of wood, someone backed into it and heres the result of it, a crack in the lower receiver.
    002.JPG
    I take it that i would need a new lower receiver, right ?
    Where would i get one and how much would one set me back ?
    Stocks been damaged aswell so how would i go about fixing it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Anyone ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Sorry Damo - that looks fubar to me mate. You'll probably scratch that - defo need a new lower receiver and stock. Look on the bright side - it could have been worse - it could have bent between the barrel and receiver!
    As for receivers, you'd probably be best to post on the adverts thread to see if anyone has one going spare. At least with it being an armalite there's more chance that someone has one. What's the original gun type?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Anyone ?

http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/d-boys-usmc-metal-receiver-new-ver-for-m4-m16-aeg.html

40USD for that one, out of stock but there'll be one somewhere if you look around.

Colt m4 methinks, got it as a trade so ill try find out off the chap i got it off even tho it was ages ago.
    Would any m4 lower receiver fit it ?

Only need the lower receiver Lethal :)
    My gun has a metal upper receiver so i dont need to replace that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Only need the lower receiver Lethal :)
    My gun has a metal upper receiver so i dont need to replace that

Retailers only seem to do separate lowers for very expensive receivers and GBB models. You'll probably have to get a lower 2nd hand or buy a complete one new:)

Thanks for the heads up man :)
    Was wonderin why it was so hard to find seperate lower receivers :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

What Lethal said - options are to try pick one up on boards where someone has a fubar aeg and they're selling bits (there was a post on there about a JG 416 being sold for bits - could pick up an upper/lower set there, which would be nicer than the standard M4 colt receiver set in my view - but I just like 416s) or else order one online. Good luck Damo.

Thanks alot lads :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

what brand is your gun? and how did such a big break happen from someone backing into the rifle.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

does it have to have trades abs or metal

ive 2 abs lowers if any good to you

Its a colt m4 i think, and someone backed into it and it fell off the wood onto the ground.
    Only noticed it the next morning after the night game and i was melted :( haha

Gatling wrote: »
    does it have to have trades abs or metal

ive 2 abs lowers if any good to you
    Nah it doesnt man im not bothered by any of that :P
    Would be appreciated man, how much ?

colt is the real steel maker, it wont actually be made by them, I assume though its some sort of cybergun m4 then, have ya anymore pics of it, maybe some of the markings on the gun or s shot of the hopup up through the magwell?

I might have a G&G or Dboys lower receiver going spare, not sure if i still have them, would have to go searching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Nah it doesnt man im not bothered by any of that :P
    Would be appreciated man, how much ?

pm incoming

but free to a kind home

Will get more pics in the mornin Masada, ill get some pics of the markings and of the magwell and see what ya can make out of it :rolleyes: :P
    If ya do that would be dead handy man, only live down the road from the shop so would be handier than going somewhere to meet up with gatling :)

Jayziz lads, yous are lifesavers :D
    If Masada doesnt have one hanging about then ill deffo take one of them off you gatling, much appreciated man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

if ritchie or gatling cant sort you out i have a metal lower receiver you can have for choice,

Lads do most m4 receivers fit most m4 variants?

Masada, heres some pics of the markings of the AEG, and yes it has seen better days :P
    By pics of the magwell do u mean just looking straight down the magwell to where the bbs feed in ?
    If so ill take some pics of it later on as i wasnt sure.

Right lads if any of ye have a lower receiver lying around just post on this thread still lookin for one, gatling is gone missin methinks :P haha

Masada, heres some pics of the markings of the AEG, and yes it has seen better days :P
    By pics of the magwell do u mean just looking straight down the magwell to where the bbs feed in ?
    If so ill take some pics of it later on as i wasnt sure.

Yeah thats what i meant, so ya can see the hopup mech, its easier to identify them from looking at the gearbox/hopup etc. :)

I think i have the bits you need, just need to dig around and see where they are.
    when you remove your upper receiver from the lower, does it slide right off the front or hinge down?

Ill take that pic in a minute and post it up, as for removin the lower receiver from the upper i dont have a clue, i removed the 2 pins and tryed removin it but seems like you have to force it and i aint too confident in messin with AEGs at all :P

Heres the pic looking straight down the magwell
    004.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,752 ✭✭✭DeBurca

Looks like a JG to me which would suggest it takes a 2 piece hop-up like the type used by JG & TM

Yeah that looks like a JG type, I'll have a nosey on tuesday and let ya know if i find one. :)

Nice one Masada, thanks :D

Any look with that today masada ? :D

howerya head.,

I couldnt find one unfortunately. only a dboys and its a slightly different design so it wont work.....

However, i did find a JG 5416 lower and that will work as far as i can see, yores if ya want it. :)

Will it fit properly ? :D
    If so ill take it :pac:
    How much dya want :D

Ya can have it,

and it should fit perfectly. i just wanted to break yore heart a little bit there. :D

Thanks a mill man
    Will be down to the shop either this week or next to pick it up off ya :)