Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanted - Galaxy MP5K

• 05-04-2010 4:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭

Hey, wondering if any one has one of these lying around there gaf that they wouldn't mind giving a better home.

Doesn't have to be Galaxy, but only have around 50-70 to spend.

Based in the Kildare area, but if its good, I don;t mind paying for postage.

I will also consider other SMG's, once its close to the joule, and electric.

Thanks, and most (reasonable) offers considered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭J.D.R

Anyone?

Nobody? Will consider any Electric sub machine AEG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭Ironman Collie

Hi J.D.R.

I have a couple of Galaxy MP5K's at home that I reconditioned from a box of parts I got a while back. All are firing nice, although I haven't chrono'd them since recondition but all use the original parts so no issue with joule limit, I just cleaned them up and replaced missing parts with new pieces. Really clean pieces complete with battery, charger and small 50 round mag. If you can wait until later this evening I will get some pics to you. In your price range as well. I am based in Meath if that is any good for you, you are also welcome to come have a look at them.

Talk later
    Collie

That would be ideal. Thanks very much.

But is there any chnce of getting it chronoed?

Hi J.D.R.

Sorry about the delay but Eircom have decided to let my broadband fail again today, so I have to do this via dial up, so slowwwwwww!

Anyway here is a couple of pics of two MP5 k's I have. The only difference being that the first one has a extended barrel and removable flash hider.

Both are shooting well but I won't be able to chrono them for a couple of days, if you can wait I will get back to you with the chrono results.

Both come with a standard 8.4 battery and a standard mag, but I only have one charger between the two but you are welcome to it.

Let me know what you think!

Cheers
    Collie

That looks absolutely savage. I would be very interested in either of them, which ever one you don't mind letting go, or whichever one you feel fires better.

As far as the Chrono goes, you can take your time. Once its close enough to 270-300, and shoots grand, then I'm happy.

And don't worry about the charger, you can keep it. I have one myself, so thats no problem.

So, what price are you lookign for? And where abouts are you located/would be willing to meet up?

Jack

Sorry, just have to ask, as I can't really tell by the pics, do they have sling attachment yokes on them? And do they have any problems with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Sleepershark

If JDR is only interested in one I'd take the other if the Price is Right. The second one if possible, pic below, don't need charger or mag. Thats unless JDR wants both. If everyone was agreeable If we all wanted to meet half way, MAZ is north kildare south Meath. I'd want to have an inspection, test firing and a Chronoing (I have my own chrono) of the MP5K before I'd buy. So how much you lookin for them??
    picture.php?albumid=1116&pictureid=5781

J.D.R.,

I am glad you like the MP5's. I was looking for 65-70 each, as I have replaced some parts like the foregrip, pins, contacts, fuses, battery etc. with new parts. But will wait till chrono to nail down a price with you. If you are interested Sleepershark and yourself can arrange a meeting point close to us all to have a look, and it is a bonus that he has a chrono if I can't get one in the next day or two. You of course are first in line, even if you wanted the two of them, but believe it or not I actually have another two of these from my own collection that I am selling as well if needed.

I will PM you and Sleepershark my mobile and we can arrange a meeting if you like between us all.

Cheers
    Collie

That sounds fair enough. How about 60, as I will have to buy a Hi cap mag for it?

And, even though I would love to, my wallet will not allow me to take the 2, so sleepershark is welcome to the one he wants.

As far as the venue goes, I think MAZ would be a great place to do it. I know that on saturday 24th of this month, they are doing a recession beating skirmish day, which is a full days skirmish for 20 quid, so would that suit?

Hi J.D.R. and sleepershark,

MAZ sounds good on the 24th, have been meaning to go try out the site. Will be getting them chrono'd next week for you. Will talk to you before then to confirm.

Cheers
    Collie

Thats brilliant so. At least it will be the right place to put it through its paces.

Just please, can you make sure its fully charged? It will be well suited for the village.

p.s., if you have never been, it is very, very good. And an MP5K hung down at your side will be very useful when clearing the buildings.

Hey Ironman, still up for this saturday?

Hi J.D.R. and Sleepershark

Sorry I am going to have to cancel this weekend, bad chest infection that is going to put me out of action for a couple of weeks anyway. We can meet up somewhere else in the meantime as I need to shift these. Any chance you can meet me halfway. I have chrono'd these and was amazed at how good they are shooting. I have not opened the gearboxes on either of these so do not know why they are shooting so well, but we won't complain about it. After warmup this is a five shoot chrono result for each, shoot on a Madbull Revolution Ver 1. Chronograph. with 0.2 bb's.

Chrono results:
    MP5K (1): 311.7 - 308.9 - 322.6 - 315.1 - 316.8 (fps)
    MP5K (2): 298.4 - 300.9 - 297.9 - 299.9 - 303.5 (fps)

Will let each go for 65.

Ah, too bad. Would have been good.

But anyway, where abouts are you located in meath? Would Naas be too far for you? Would be a good place to meet up.

In regards to the price, is there any chance you could come down a tenner on the first one, to E55? Its just I had to buy a Hi cap for it, so funds a bit sparse after that.

Hi J.D.R. and Sleepershark

Sorry I am going to have to cancel this weekend, bad chest infection that is going to put me out of action for a couple of weeks anyway. We can meet up somewhere else in the meantime as I need to shift these. Any chance you can meet me halfway. I have chrono'd these and was amazed at how good they are shooting. I have not opened the gearboxes on either of these so do not know why they are shooting so well, but we won't complain about it. After warmup this is a five shoot chrono result for each, shoot on a Madbull Revolution Ver 1. Chronograph. with 0.2 bb's.

Chrono results:
    MP5K (1): 311.7 - 308.9 - 322.6 - 315.1 - 316.8 (fps)
    MP5K (2): 298.4 - 300.9 - 297.9 - 299.9 - 303.5 (fps)

Will let each go for 65.

I know you are not planning on airsofting at MAZ this Sat due to your Illness but both me and I'm sure JDR have made plans to go there this weekend to meet you. If you could just come down for an hour to sell the AEGs. MAZ is about half way between us and we are not goin to get a better chance to have all of us in the same place at the same time, and MAZ is a airsoft firendly area for us to do our Business. I know your not well but in 2 days you might feel well enough to meet us, let us know one way or the other. I offer 60 for the second MP5k pending inspection and test firing.

Hi Sleepershark and J.D.R.,

Fair enough, will see you both there on Saturday providing you are both going to be there. What time suits both of you to meet up, when do they start. With regard to the price, I had to replace the mags, contacts, fuses, pins, etc. so I will stick to 60 euro for each no lower. If you could both please PM me your numbers so I can buzz you when I get there.

See you Saturday, just a feckin shame I won't be shooting you both there.

Hi Sleepershark and J.D.R.,

Fair enough, will see you both there on Saturday providing you are both going to be there. What time suits both of you to meet up, when do they start. With regard to the price, I had to replace the mags, contacts, fuses, pins, etc. so I will stick to 60 euro for each no lower. If you could both please PM me your numbers so I can buzz you when I get there.

See you Saturday, just a feckin shame I won't be shooting you both there.

I'll be there at 9.30 to start skirmish at 10. Number PM'd. 60 is fine with me.

Yeah, that sounds grand. I myself should be there for 10 o'clock, but every time I try to be there on time, I am always late (without fail) but I should definitely be there before 10:30 at the very latest.

But just to triple check, the MP5K's are in perfect working order? Are there any problems? And what comes with it?

Just like to be sure. Will PM my number. Thanks again

J.D.R.

Yes the MP5's are running well, with lots of new pieces, foregrip, contacts, fuses, pins etc. Comes with battery and standard mag. See you Saturday. I will be there for 9.30 to meet Sleepershark, so if you can make it early all the better.

Cheers

Grand so. I will try to get there a bit early, or at the very least on time. See you then

J.D.R. and Sleepershark,

Nice to meet you both today, best of luck with the MP5's.

Sleepershark, no luck with the trigger but will keep my eye out for one for you.

Cheers