Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Now Ye're Lovin'

• 01-04-2010 1:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭

So who is your ART perfect match then?!

Here's mine - slightly worrying, and they're all faster than me too!

BeepBeep67
    shels4ever
    misty floyd
    Krusty_Clown
    Peckham
    robinph
    --amadeus--
    Slogger Jogger
    Macanri
    theboyblunder
    tergat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭Bambaata

how is this working it out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭christeb

Bambaata wrote: »

Click the red heard icon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭kennyb3

id imagine its got to do with the person thats started the threads you ve posted on or something to that effect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭shels4ever

I've a feeling its to do with pm's... all men in my list. should i be a little worried....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭thirtyfoot

Tried mine and got Woodle. Disappointed as I have seen him in real life and he is an ugly b*stard. hunnymonster was #2, is it too late for her - could do a Mrs Robinson style banging of the glass in the balcony of the church. shels4ever #3 - there'd be good eating. RoyMcC is my #4 - give anything a go since the Good Friday agreement. #5 - Racing Flat, obvious choice and agree with this match made in heaven. Your choice of club should be a defining part in choosing a life partner. #6 The RoadRunner - we could share his Ron Hill stirrups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Daithi BC

Tried mine and got Slogger Jogger and donothoponpop. Boys, be worried. Be very worried!

Wonder how my wife will take the news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭Woddle

Tingle wrote: »
    Tried mine and got Woodle. Disappointed as I have seen him in real life and he is an ugly b*stard. .

How dare you and wonderful fashion sense to boot
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/25938822@N07/4481088417/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

It is probably how many times you have thanked that persons posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭shels4ever

robinph wrote: »
    It is probably how many times you have spanked that person.

Mmmmmm are you sure ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

Woddle wrote: »

I want to hear more about the High School Musical poster behind you. :eek::p:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,983 ✭✭✭TheRoadRunner

story Shane McGowan :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,983 ✭✭✭TheRoadRunner

Tingle wrote: »
    #6 The RoadRunner - we could share his Ron Hill stirrups.

I'm sorry to inform you I have had no hilly stirrups since the mid 1990s. I'll invest in a pair if it floats your boat though. Wouldn't like to put a spanner in our budding romance. By the way you are #11 on my list, you'll have to try harder to move up the list.

story Shane McGowan :D

What have I done

colblimp wrote: »
    I want to hear more about the High School Musical poster behind you. :eek::p:confused:

The father of 3 girls will do that to you, thankfully they all take after their mother :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭colblimp

The father of 3 girls will do that to you, thankfully they all take after their mother :D

Hmmm, a likely story! I bet the truth is, the girls are all into 'My Chemical Romance', and you love HSM, but cover it up by saying your daughters like it. Gotcha! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Magnet

I got:

Hunnymonster
    SloggerJogger
    Abhainn
    Raqoon Queen
    Krusty Clown
    Donothoponpop
    Enduro
    Littlebug
    Aburke
    MarieC
    Woddle

Plenty of choice and I have met 9 of ye Studs/Studettes!!
    Hows it worked out?
    Should I tell my boyfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I got

Thaedydal
    anonymous_joe
    koth
    Doctor DooM
    Woddle
    --amadeus--
    littlebug
    Galvasean
    spoonbadger
    Lana80
    shellyboo

Nice bit of variety there :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭Slogger Jogger

Ultraman - we're matched! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 703 ✭✭✭lecheile

Woddle - I've got some good news for you and some bad news.......The good news is that I'm prepared to put up with the HSM fetish, the bad news is that the house is likely to be a bit mad with the 6 kids;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Bit disappointed they're all from A/R/T, I need to broaden my horizons a bit more I think. :D

Picture2-4.png

lecheile wrote: »
    Woddle - I've got some good news for you and some bad news.......The good news is that I'm prepared to put up with the HSM fetish, the bad news is that the house is likely to be a bit mad with the 6 kids;)

Love kids so the more the merrier :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,832 ✭✭✭littlebug

meathcountysec
    rainbow kirby
    Thaedydal
    CathyMoran
    Bally8
    Khannie
    Krusty_Clown
    RedB
    Quackles
    deisemum
    racheljev

hmmmm meathcountysec or rainbow kirby ??? Oh I don't know...they both have their charms ;)
    Other than that a nice mixture of runners and mammys/ daddys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭Slogger Jogger

Hey RQ.. worried about you and Woddle :p

Magnet wrote: »

Plenty of choice and I have met 9 of ye Studs/Studettes!!

Should I tell my boyfriend?

Magnet our paths have crossed at a couple of races but you're usually moving too fast for me to speak to you :o. I'll give you a wolf whistle when you fly past me on your bike in Conn so you can say you've met 10 of us.
    Hows it worked out?

I think it's people who have thanked you most... or most recently... or something.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Hey RQ.. worried about you and Woddle :p

Is that rejection? :(

littlebug wrote: »
    I think it's people who have thanked you most... or most recently... or something.

I reckon it could be threads that you have both posted on rather than posts thanked, just a theory as I reckon I've thanked racing flat and Amadeus about a million times each and neither appear on my list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,608 ✭✭✭donothoponpop

I reckon it could be threads that you have both posted on rather than posts thanked, just a theory as I reckon I've thanked racing flat and Amadeus about a million times each and neither appear on my list.

Think its PM's. At least, most of the people on my list have received salacious PM's from drunken me late at night...

I don't think it's PMs. I've only had PMs from 2 on my list. I think it's people who have thanked me.. either most or most recently or maybe people who I've thanked and they've thanked me.

Ah but have they thanked you? Maybe it's a mutual appreciation thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

I got-
    "Fu*k Off, nobody likes you":eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,087 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Does that make Woddle a 'Thanker' rather than a 'Cyber Slut'? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Think it's a combo of Thanked posts and making posts in threads started by the other user. That explains why Woddle (creator of numerous popular threads) and RedB (creator of this years 100 mile challenge) appear on many lists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭Bally8

You're my No. 1 littlebug:D

BeepBeep67 wrote: »
    Does that make Woddle a 'Thanker' rather than a 'Cyber Slut'? ;)
    A 'taker' not a 'giver'

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

gerard65 wrote: »
    I got-
    "Fu*k Off, nobody likes you":eek:

Or are you just after some thanks button whoring now in sympathy?

robinph wrote: »
    Or are you just after some thanks button whoring now in sympathy?
    Na, I made that up. Its just when I did it you, woddle and shels were the top 3 - I feel so dirty:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭meathcountysec

littlebug wrote: »
    meathcountysec
    rainbow kirby
    Thaedydal
    CathyMoran
    Bally8
    Khannie
    Krusty_Clown
    RedB
    Quackles
    deisemum
    racheljev

hmmmm meathcountysec or rainbow kirby ??? Oh I don't know...they both have their charms ;)
    Other than that a nice mixture of runners and mammys/ daddys.

We'll have to stop meeting like this.....

littlebug
    Woddle
    shels4ever
    hunnymonster
    racheljev
    Krusty_Clown
    kennyb3
    --amadeus--
    Racing Flat
    robinph
    Tingle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭McConkey

Username Compatibility

rainbow kirby
    Woddle
    MarieC
    RedB
    --amadeus--
    xebec
    Bally8
    MCOS
    Slogger Jogger
    littlebug
    asimonov

How you doin' Rainbow? ;)

If only ye weren't already hitched! :D....*hops off to make some posts in the Farming and Forestry forum*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭Dotcomdolly

steviecakes is my #1 , my OH, Raycun doesn't feature :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭JKF

By boards.ie's amazing powers of matching magic I've ended up with:

Rineanna- with a grand total of 10 little heart thingies: the rest of ye only got 3 each :p
    MarieC
    shels4ever
    token56
    ULstudent
    MCOS
    robinph
    Sub430
    dodge
    Woddle
    myflipflops

I'm now off to tell my intended that we're doomed.. If any of ye fancy a trip to South Africa in October let me know: the weddings already been booked and payed for I just need a replacement groom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭aero2k

Bit disappointed they're all from A/R/T, I need to broaden my horizons a bit more I think. :D

Picture2-4.png
    RQ I'm crushed - you were top of my list.....closely followed by tunguska!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Magnet

Did anyone get Me? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,087 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Magnet wrote: »
    Did anyone get Me? :o
    You need to put it about a bit more Val ;)