Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Article: PROTEST TRUCK REMOVED FROM ANGLO IRISH BANK AND IMPOUNDED

• 01-04-2010 11:44am
    Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭

PROTEST TRUCK REMOVED FROM ANGLO IRISH BANK AND IMPOUNDED

April 1, 2010 - 11:19am A cement mixer truck which caused disruption outside Anglo Irish Bank in the city centre this morning has been removed and impounded.
    The truck was locked with the engine running and abandoned outside the branch on Forster Street.
    The mixer is painted red and white and has the words "Toxic Bank" and "Anglo Irish Bank" written across it.
    Registration plates were also removed making it difficult to identify the owner.
    It'll remain under Garda lock-and-key until the owner comes forward to collect it, according to a Garda spokesperson.

http://www.galwaynews.ie/12114-protest-truck-removed-anglo-irish-bank-and-impounded

x2fde4b2.jpg

Well done to whoever it was!
    Let the rioting begin now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 932 ✭✭✭paddyland

It's about the only thing that truck was good for in the current FF administered economic climate, other than pouring concrete into the grave of an entire generation's hopes and dreams for a future in this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,376 ✭✭✭ei.sdraob

pfft should have driven in thru the bank

galway drivers are good at driving thru corner buildings :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Something for the next Garda Auction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,864 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Of course lets disrupt anglo irish from doing some business where it might make some money!!

Thats really going to help:mad:

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Of course lets disrupt anglo irish from doing some business where it might make some money!!

In what way do you think that its going to make some money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

What's that bit in the picture say?
    'Sook for golf?'

What the what?

kbannon wrote: »
    In what way do you think that its going to make some money?

Well are you telling me it has no customers at all with savings in there????

If they are serving their normal day to day customer its still doing business so bringing some money in. Better to have that happening than ploughing billions into it and not bringing in some money.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

€500K for golf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Highly Salami

I think it says €500k for golf. Maybe a reference to Anglo directors loans and expensive golf fees/holidays of said directors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,189 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

mathie wrote: »
    What's that bit in the picture say?
    'Sook for golf?'

What the what?

Lads don't ye keep up to date with the Anglo news at all.

This is about the fact that Anglo spent something close to €500k on golf balls and golf umbrellas and they can now only find a few.
    The rest appear to have disappeared.

As they always said seanie had a lot of balls, little did we know. :rolleyes:

I am not allowed discuss …

he he and we all laughed. :rolleyes:
    Well are you telling me it has no customers at all with savings in there????

If they are serving their normal day to day customer its still doing business so bringing some money in. Better to have that happening than ploughing billions into it and not bringing in some money.

Let me ask you this, do you personally know any Anglo customer ?

Better still has anyone here banked or still bank with Anglo ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭steamengine

Such naivety is refreshing !!! :rolleyes:

Personally yes i do know and also considering their branch is across from office I see people goign in daily too.

People with mortages there are also customers and those people pay their mortages!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

jmayo wrote: »

Until recently I thought anglo and AIB were the same company.

k_mac wrote: »
    Until recently I thought anglo and AIB were the same company.

Well we own Anglo and as good as own AIB.

I always think how close Anglo is in spelling to biffo's favourite Angola.

Maybe it's because I think he has led us all into the Anglo mindfield and even though HE may have gotten to the safety of the other side, we are all left standing there on the mines. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭wobblyknees

kbannon wrote: »
    €500K for golf

It's in reference to the €500k spent of golf BALLS, let alone golf trips!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Should have emptied the drum in the door. Anglo, and their bloody customers have sunk this country well and proper, sod the lot of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭RubyBlu

Well I'm looking forward to sending Mr. Drum in Cape Cod a postcard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭anto2

jmayo wrote: »

Yes i did ,but it took a lot of phone calls to get all my money out nearly 2 years ago .Not shares but just money on deposit and the ***** gave me the run around .It should be disolved immediately as its our Toxic Bank as somebody more famous than me said recently .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I see he's been at it again today!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0929/dailprotest.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭bamboozle

fair play to whoever it is!