Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bayern Vs Man Utd

• 30-03-2010 4:59pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

Alright Guys what do we think the best bets are for tonights match?
    Im thinking of betting on Bayern for the win, nothing too big maybe 50 euro win.
    Anyone else have some good bets for this one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

Alright Guys what do we think the best bets are for tonights match?
    Im thinking of betting on Bayern for the win, nothing too big maybe 50 euro win.
    Anyone else have some good bets for this one?

ya dont bet on bayern,you do know that rio and wayne are both starting tonight,just to let ya know.

"nothing to big" 50 on bayern,you might aswel say, goodluck and thanks to that 50....:D

man u
    inter
    lyon all to win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

Anyone think Rooney to score and united to win at 13/5 is worth a punt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Juwwi

park to score anytime is 11/2 with pp's

if he plays off rooney up front its a good bet.

l'l wait for the starting line up first.

realy fancy man u at 6/4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Bet on a United win at 6/4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

i think scholes to be booked @ 11/10 is a cert,he cant tackle and also cant help himself but try if someobody goes past him :D
    have also backed van bommel to be booked @ evs,if things arent going his way he is a hot head,one of the two will deffo be booked,hoping obviously for two;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

gone for 2-0 united at 10-1

Also got man utd barcelona inter and lyon all to win 20-1 was well worth a tenner i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Rooney to score,. Utd to win.Yeah worth a punt,if skinny. Rooney and Chamakh[Bordeaux]to score anytime.Singles and double.Odds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

Get in Rooney!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Pete M.

Had rooney and lopez to score first at 3/1 and 5/1.

Somehow won at 24/1:confused:

but happy:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Pete M. wrote: »
    Had rooney and lopez to score first at 3/1 and 5/1.

Somehow won at 24/1:confused:

but happy:)

€1 x 3/1 = €4 return (3 +1 stake)
    €4 x 5/1 = €24 return (20 winnings + 4 stake)

Easy.Good bet though well done!

mau utd had a shocker..
    rooney worst player on the pitch,moaned for the complete game and is now injured and proberly out for the chelsea game,,,disaster:mad:
    this is coming from a 100% man u supporter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Will settle for a draw against Chelsea and think we'll get it...more concerned about the noisy neighbours next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Collie D wrote: »
    Will settle for a draw against Chelsea and think we'll get it...more concerned about the noisy neighbours next week

City!!? And so ya should be! Although tis not til the 17th

• Moderators Posts: 8,754 ✭✭✭x PyRo

coughlan08 wrote: »
    "nothing to big" 50 on bayern,you might aswel say, goodluck and thanks to that 50....:D

Fail. :pac:

Well done OP.

Gillington wrote: »
    City!!? And so ya should be! Although tis not til the 17th

It is indeed..hope I was wrong about being worried too :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

nahhhh! really? :eek:

Devastator wrote: »
    nahhhh! really? :eek:

no only messin im a bayern fan......:o
    twat....

It's Man United by the way...that term bugs me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:D Nice win and i only bet on them because i won nicely on Poker today so all in all a profitable day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

ya dont bet on bayern,you do know that rio and wayne are both starting tonight,just to let ya know.

man u
    inter
    lyon all to win

Some prolific tipster here, I don't for the life of me know why a paper hasn't hired you for your great knowledge

I Read the log, perhaps the worst one on the site, just lying your way into a profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

mau utd had a shocker..
    rooney worst player on the pitch,moaned for the complete game and is now injured and proberly out for the chelsea game,,,disaster:mad:

Rooney worst player on pitch.. seriously mate I don't know how you can take yourself seriously. He was one of the better ones. Evra had a shocker, the midfield trio were completely outplayed, Park was distinctly average, Nani played better than many and was replaced.

A 100% Man U supporter, does that somehow make your opinions more accurate than anyone elses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Damn United blowing it after a perfect start! :mad:

Some prolific tipster here, I don't for the life of me know why a paper hasn't hired you for your great knowledge

I Read the log, perhaps the worst one on the site, just lying your way into a profit

Hindsight is great isnt it my friend ,
    its a pity you didnt say all this before the game,

what game were you watching,rooney was good ya say,are you fliping mad,he got a goal after 2 mins,what did he do after that tell me,
    his touch,attitude,was all off,,,his deflected goal which equalised the game,he just ran off the man he was marking and into the direction of the wall with his back turned,,
    just because rooney is running the show at the moment doesnt mean he cant have a bad game,get up off your knees now my friend...:rolleyes:
    ask anyone rooney had a shocker,,,FACT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Rooney was getting no service

cockling you haven't a clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Juwwi

robbie1977 wrote: »
    park to score anytime is 11/2 with pp's

if he plays off rooney up front its a good bet.

l'l wait for the starting line up first.

realy fancy man u at 6/4.

went for park he hardly touched the ball :(

was convinced utd would win.

nice win OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Collie D wrote: »
    It's Man United by the way...that term bugs me
    It's Manchester United by the way.

If you hate Utd, surely you hate the shortening of Manchester to it's first syllable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Forky wrote: »
    It's Manchester United by the way.

If you hate Utd, surely you hate the shortening of Manchester to it's first syllable.

No he didn't say he hated 'Utd', he said he hated 'U'. It also irritates me, but for the reason that it was first used as a derogatory term towards the United supporters/team after the Munich air disaster.
    Anyway, this is the Gambling forum, not the Soccer forum, well done OP, even if I'm raging about the result.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭fonda

man u
    inter
    lyon all to win

Ha ha great advivce!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

had rooney to score first and united to win 2-1 @30's!!!

Rule 1 broken: never ever ever ever bet with your heart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Paddypower offering Bayern @ 5/1 to beat Manutd next wednesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

I also support United, the terms Man U bugs me too, don't know why, it just does:rolleyes:

Rooney was not the worst player on the pitch. Midfield couldn't get any passes together = no service as was said before. None of em had a good game.

@ Jonjo

Fair play but I couldn't see United getting beaten. As Gullit said, one of the worst performances by United in years. There was a difference between getting beaten by Barca last year and Bayern last night! Bayern were not good - United were Shite!

In fairness, I'd love to hear your reasoning for the bet but I wouldn't be upset if you said it was purely a gamble on a decent side playing at home...

fonda wrote: »
    Ha ha great advivce!
    thanks..

hindsight is great isnt it,didnt see any of your predictions by the way??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭fonda

thanks..

hindsight is great isnt it,didnt see any of your predictions by the way??

It wasnt your prediction, it would have been fair enough if you had said i dont think bayern will win, it was the cockiness of your post as if the match was already over that I got a laugh out of!

fonda wrote: »
    It wasnt your prediction, it would have been fair enough if you had said i dont think bayern will win, it was the cockiness of your post as if the match was already over that I got a laugh out of!

im glad i made you laugh:D

but it wasnt only me that were saying they cant see anything but a man united win,dont mind though your intitled to you laugh:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭oconnon9

intitled

entitled

good lad

oconnon9 wrote: »
    entitled

good lad

you must be bored off your tits,

thats proberly the most you have contributed to the gambling forum,well done,
    you should meet up with xPyRo, ye have the same interests.:D

you must be bored off your tits,

thats proberly the most you have contributed to the gambling forum,well done,
    you should meet up with xPyRo, ye have the same interests.:D

haha why what have you contributed? You edited a stake in a bet you lost, you obviously have some issues.. I feel sorry for you.. Your basically making a fool of yourself, I'm sure I'm not the only one who's had a good laugh at your antics!

and
    proberly

Probably

good lad!
    Haha

Probably

good lad!
    Haha

well dune your on a roll,try and spot my next spelling error from this post,its fun cause you think your smart!:D

What and you are?

So how many spelling mistakes is there in your post?

What and you are??
    no,never said i was..
    So how many spelling mistakes is there in your post ??
    too many,;)
    this conversation is getting really sad so goodluck,you can continue it im sure on boards but preferably not on a gambling forum please:p