Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday 11th April €7,000 estimated

• 29-03-2010 9:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭

Aughnamullen G.F.C. Fund Raiser

1. Who is running the event – Hibernian Poker on behalf of Aughnamullen G.F.C.
    2. The purpose of the event – Fundraiser
    3. Date and Location of event – Sunday April 11th 2010 Aughnamullen Bar and Social Centre (on the Ballybay/Carrickmacross Road)
    The Aughnamullen Social Centre is on the Shercock-Castleblayney road about 200 yards from Lough Egish crossroads and the Carrick- Ballybay road. There's a map on their website www.aughnamullengaa.com
    4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg 4:00pm Start 5:00pm sharp
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Limited to 120 players.
    7. Type of Tournament - Texas Hold’em Freeze Out
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - €100+€10 reg (€20 per player goes towards Aughnamullen G.F.C.)
    9. Cost of registration - €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 80% i.e. €80 from every €100
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much – yes, 1st, 2nd and if numbers allow 3rd will each receive tickets for this years Meath Poker Masters (€250 Freeze Out)
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool no

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. – n/a
    13. Starting Chips - $20k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. n/a
    15. Blind levels -
    $50/$100
    $100/$200
    $150/$300
    Break
    $200/$400
    $300/$600
    $400/$800

$500/$1,000
    $800/$1,500
    $1,000/$2,000
    $1,500/$3,000
    $2,000/$4,000
    $3,000/$6,000 etc
    16. Blind timeframes – 25 mins throughout

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash – 12.5% of field (1 in 8 players paid) 1st, 2nd and if numbers allow 3rd will each receive tickets for this years Meath Poker Masters (€250 Freeze Out)
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill – Partially dealer dealt, (4 dealers, initially rotating between tables, excellent level of skill)
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules – Yes Revised TDA rules
    20. Is there a tournament director - Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD has the final say
    22. Side Tables: 5% rake, €20 cap

For further details call Mick on 086-8580808 or e-mail Mick@cavanpoker.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Looks good Mick and it's only a few miles away for me . Ive played with the locals there a few times and it's like an aqaurium so it,s value town for any decent player.
    Is there many tickets out for it so far??;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭RocketRonnie

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Looks good Mick and it's only a few miles away for me . Ive played with the locals there a few times and it's like an aqaurium so it,s value town for any decent player.

Does look very good, but Damo give the ticket subject a rest....

What ticket subject????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭theacher

What ticket subject????
    can you not be told, settle or yis will be goin on a break:)..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭maudgone

Careful Mick, Damo has his spoon ready.

maudgone wrote: »
    Careful Mick, Damo has his spoon ready.
    i have no idea what you are on about.

There used to be a young man that played down there all the time, cant think of his name now , he had ginger hair and very scruffy looking all the time unshaven and a bit smelly to be honest. He would always be blind drunk and never looked at his cards , he would just grab a fistfull of chips and launch them into the middle of the table .
    I hope he,s still about cos he was pure value.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭theacher

Not my frind is it?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Robdred

Looks good Mick, The Aughnamullen Social Centre is on the Shercock-Castleblayney road about 200 yards from Lough Egish crossroads and the Carrick- Ballybay road. There's a map on their website www.aughnamullengaa.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭philcassidy

that same man stacked you off one night with 10 5 off:D;):D;):rolleyes::rolleyes::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

There used to be a young man that played down there all the time, cant think of his name now , he had ginger hair and very scruffy looking all the time unshaven and a bit smelly to be honest. He would always be blind drunk and never looked at his cards , he would just grab a fistfull of chips and launch them into the middle of the table .
    I hope he,s still about cos he was pure value.

drunk or sober, i hear hes a legend round them parts ;)

that same man stacked you off one night with 10 5 off:D;):D;):rolleyes::rolleyes::eek:

Wasnt it suited? :)

Bumpage..

If you finish 1st , 2nd , or 3rd if numbers allow it , do you have to take ticket for some other game or can you just take the cash???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Bax11

If you finish 1st , 2nd , or 3rd if numbers allow it , do you have to take ticket for some other game or can you just take the cash???

Cash is always an option with Hibernian tickets

Lots of interest for this, approx. 50 runners from the club alone have confirmed or paid, looks like we might get close to the 100 mark! :eek:

This will be the easiest tournament your ever likely to come across so DONT MISS OUT! :eek:

Lots of interest for this, approx. 50 runners from the club alone have confirmed or paid, looks like we might get close to the 100 mark! :eek:

This will be the easiest tournament your ever likely to come across so DONT MISS OUT! :eek:
    Now Mark dont be so naive, everybody know,s that just because someone tells you they are playing doesnt actually mean they will . So how many have actually paid so far??

Lol...I know what u mean m8 but its all club members and players that confirmed they were playin, were gettin an average of over 30 players for the monday and friday night games so all of these guys will be there plus another 20 from around the club that said they will play...we stick to our word around aughnamullen ye know! ;)

Their the players i'd be worried about, there is some special ones there:eek:. Is that little red haired lad playin , i think his name ish Franssshhhissshhh.:D

I think thats "The Bull" you're referrin to!

Should be a good turnout, after all, Aughnamullen is where Champions are born!

Robdred wrote: »
    Should be a good turnout, after all, Aughnamullen is where Champions are born!
    That deserves a massive LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Mr. Wolf

50 players tonight for a €4,000 prize-pool (€1,250 raised for the football club)

Top 6 paid:
    1st: €1,250 + Meath Masters Ticket worth €250 (Fab Frankie Carbin)
    2nd: €1,000
    3rd: €600
    4th: €400
    5th: €300
    6th: €200

Well done to all who cashed and thanks to all who played

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭RocketRonnie

Mr. Wolf wrote: »
    50 players tonight for a €4,000 prize-pool (€1,250 raised for the football club)

Top 6 paid:
    1st: €1,250 + Meath Masters Ticket worth €250 (Fab Frankie Carbin)
    2nd: €1,000
    3rd: €600
    4th: €400
    5th: €300
    6th: €200

Well done to all who cashed and thanks to all who played

Looked good Mick, well done to Frankie....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭fab-frankie

cheers ronnie, it was a good game and a enjoyable night. i heard the cash action was mad. :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Hot-Rod

Well done frankie, i heard u destroyed the field.

Hot-Rod wrote: »
    Well done frankie, i heard u destroyed the field.
    Ye , he ran towards the goals and destroyed the whole field:D:D:eek::p.
    NO HE DIDN'T

Idiot from northern Monaghan

Well done, frankie and well done Mick, top show as usual.