Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - March 20th 2010

• 20-03-2010 8:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Anybody any idea who's on guys. Googled it and cant find anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭RubyBlu

Max Clifford, Carol Vordeman, Dave McSavage? (I think.The comedian.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

oh dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

"Celebrity Couple" Gerald Keane +1 :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭Macca3000

Those 'jokes' at the beginning of every show re terrible. Not even cringe terrible but just plain and simple terrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

ah shure fcuk it, I'll hang on for the (now traditional) blazing row with Rovert.

Not mad on Clifford, I used to think he spoke honestly about the people he used to represent, but he is pretty much just self promoting at this stage. Find it hard to believe what he says.

Carol is pleasant, not sure she'll set the show on fire. Did you see the girl they got to replace her on Countdown.. Good jaysus.
    23hakus.jpg

Never found MacSavage funny. Tries too hard to be "maaaaaddd"... Hard to believe he is the brother of Harney's junior Minister, Barry Andrews...
    David MacSavage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

Never understood why Carol was booted of Countdown, appalling way to treat her. She seems very nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

Macca3000 wrote: »
    Those 'jokes' at the beginning of every show re terrible. Not even cringe terrible but just plain and simple terrible.

I agree, this muck savage presenter is an embarrassment to the Irish nation and a very poor interviewer. I'm switching off now.

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

FABULUS, how many times will she say it tonight....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Michael B

Ah for eff sake, these two muppets are on everything! :rolleyes:

Carol Voderman was nice though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

the fúcking cut of Gerald Kean /shakes head

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Oh dear god that D4 accent on that gold digger is driving me nuts, trows my empty can of Guinness at the tv:o.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭CSC

parasite wrote: »
    the fúcking cut of Gerald Kean /shakes head

That shirt is bad. She is looking good though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

* runs to thread puffing and panting

MILF:D

Oh **** she's gone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Why is that old woman with the funny Soith Dublin accent so orange?

445279.ie wrote: »
    "Celebrity Couple" Gerald Keane +1 :rolleyes:
    good shout. I cant believe they have them on again so soon.. and surprised Gerald is back on the media again so soon after the embarrassment of his interview with Ger Colleran..

I think it's pretty obvious why they got rid of Carol .. they wanted to "sex" the show up, and bring in a new audience and getting rid of her high wages also. . I think Carol is being coy saying that she is "unsure" why they got rid of her.

I mean they dress her in this gear the whole time.

Ok, I'm still here. Yer man must have a few quid. Why else would she be marrying this big country oaf?

Has she had some work done?

Orange pilled.

Why did she let him put that shirt on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 steerforth80

this is shocking..morons

el diablo wrote: »
    Ok, I'm still here. Yer man must have a few quid. Why else would she be marrying this big country oaf?

Jaw implant(s)?

The face is frozen solid. I didn't want to be the first to mention it hah

I dunno i cant take much more of this, wheres the god damm bottle of whiskey i brought earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Holy sweet baby jesus. The cut of these two liggers. This is like a talking version of the Sindo's Life magazine. My eyes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

She(He ?) reminds me of Shirley Temple Bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

*cringe*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

gambiaman wrote: »
    Why is that old woman with the funny Soith Dublin accent so orange?

0097052_l.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Aidric wrote: »
    Holy sweet baby jesus. The cut of these two liggers. This is like a talking version of the Sindo's Life magazine. My eyes!

Did you watch Talladega Nights the other night? haha

What age are these two?

edit

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Dr. Nick

ah shure fcuk it, I'll hang on for the (now traditional) blazing row with Rovert.

Not mad on Clifford, I used to think he spoke honestly about the people he used to represent, but he is pretty much just self promoting at this stage. Find it hard to believe what he says.

Carol is pleasant, not sure she'll set the show on fire. Did you see the girl they got to replace her on Countdown.. Good jaysus.
    23hakus.jpg

Never found MacSavage funny. Tries too hard to be "maaaaaddd"... Hard to believe he is the brother of Harney's junior Minister, Barry Andrews...
    David MacSavage

:eek: *SET SKY PLUS FOR CH4 IMMEDIATLY! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This is one of the most cringeworthy interview i have ever seen. The absolute pointlessness of it all!!!

What. The F*ck. Is He dressed like?? He looks like an eighties rocker who got trapped in a Cadbury's wrapper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

I and others reckon that their marriage is one of convenience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭mollzer

jos28 wrote: »
    She(He ?) reminds me of Shirley Temple Bar.

Shirley is better looking than that wan!! lol

Is these 2 Brendans friends? why the hell are they on the TV? why are we watching this?
    Who are they again?

monkey9 wrote: »
    This is one of the most cringeworthy interview i have ever seen. The absolute pointlessness of it all!!!

What. The F*ck. Is He dressed like?? He looks like an eighties rocker who got trapped in a Cadbury's wrapper

LOL!:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭billybigunz

This is a new hell Ireland in the 21sr century. A few sundown creeps that nobody outside a group of 400 or so tossers in Dublin knows or cares about.

that was loike such a random interview

didnt ask him about the DUI? say that must have been a prerequisite after what happened with Colleran.

Thought O'connor did well with what he was given. Though I think keeping on the previous guests at the end of the chair is pointless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

shinny wrote: »
    Did you watch Talladega Nights the other night? haha
    No. I'm just in complete shock that these two pinheads are been given airtime.

So Dave McSavage and Max Clifford to come. I'm getting the vodka ready. I think it might be needed.

not this gimp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭mollzer

bazmaiden wrote: »
    not this gimp

And Dave McSavage is next? time to flick through the channels me thinks

That is it. Complaint to rte time.

So why is everyone on here, just wondering, pesonally I work on weekends and posting here is much more entertaining than just watching it!

how bout yourselves

So why is everyone on here, just wondering, pesonally I work on weekends and posting here is much more entertaining than just watching it! how bout yourselves

I consider it more important to find out what Gerald Keane is up to than to socialize.

Or I have no money. I'll let you be the judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

So why is everyone on here, just wondering, pesonally I work on weekends and posting here is much more entertaining than just watching it!

how bout yourselves

What can I say - I have no life :(
    (and it beats doing a sociology assignment that's due next week)

I consider it more important to find out what Gerald Keane is up to than to socialize.

Or I have no money. I'll let you be the judge.

sorry if i came across as smart but i was just asking? :(

My judgement is a finanical issue btw

how bout yourselves

Because we are Irish and we love to give a running commentary and lots and lots of complaining:D.

jos28 wrote: »
    What can I say - I have no life :(
    (and it beats doing a sociology assignment that's due next week)

just handed in a sociology assignment last week, interesting stuff ye?

I flicked the tv on, saw DUI keane and thought I would find likeminded people here to rant with. Nobody in my house knew them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Shayman

This is cringeworthy television. He must be mortified when he watches back the recordings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Did I miss McSavage?